BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Nip/Tuck - The Complete First Season

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    bad! bad! bad!

    this show is so absurd!!!! So much bad drama, what is up with doctors killing their patients and having affairs!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It hit a nerve!

    The beauty and depth of this series tickles my neurons.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the Best Shows on TV

    I throughly enjoyed this DVD boxed set! I love Christian and his antics--you never know what he may do next. I can't wait until the second season is on DVD. 'Nip/Tuck' and '24' are my favorite TV shows!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NipTuck

    NipTuck is the greatest thing to ever happen. It is five discs given by god to the people in the villages to show them how awesome tv can be I reiterate that it is the best thing to ever happen. ever. When does the next season come out on dvd>?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent show!!

    This is one of the best shows I've ever seen. It's funny, sexy, dramatic and gross all at the same time. I can't wait for season 2 to come out on DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must See!

    This show is a must see. Very dramatic-keeps you on your toes and very interesting! I watched every episode this season and it was absolutely wonderful!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nip/Tuck - Excellent First Season

    This show was one of the best shows that we have ever saw. We are dying to see the next season.The gross seens make the show seem more of a reality and the drama is outragous.I suggest every adult needs to get a glimpse of some of the real world. We Loved The show and look forward to the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Depth-filled Show About Superficiality!

    This is without a doubt one of the best shows TV has ever seen! The characters are so relateable & you become immediately engrossed in their weekly trials & tribulations. This is a must-see for anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome!!!

    this show is one of the best on tv. absolutely great drama. theres gore, sex, drama, drugs, murder...all the elements of a wonderful show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely love the show!

    Excellent writing and acting. The 2nd season premiere was the first time I had seen the show. I immediately purchased the 1st season DVD. I was completely engrossed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best shows on telesvision!

    This might be the coolest show on TV. Sexy, funny, and dramatic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Why is this review written in the past tense?

    This is a brilliant show, and the second season starts on Tuesday, June 22 at 10 pm on FX. I am disturbed that this review is written in the past tense, suggesting that the show is off the air. By no means is it off the air; while some may object to the graphic surgery scenes and sexual themes, this is life, and the directors, actors and writers of this show do not coddle the viewer and suggest that these two are in any way Marcus Welby or Trapper John, M.D. This is an excellent show, with superb writing, and actual characters with depth. Beats the heck out of any of the reality tripe that's on the networks these days. As an added bonus, Julian McMahon is eye candy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1