Customer Reviews for

Ocean's Eleven

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted July 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    The cast, acting and locations were good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ALL I KNOW IF IT HAS BRAD PITT IN IT THEN ITS A REAL GOOD MOVIE

    OKAY SO ANYWAY BREAD PITT IS MY FAVORITE MALE ACTOR HE'S HOT AND I DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT THIS MOVIE BUT HEY WITH BP IT MUST BE REAL NICE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Liked The Older Movie Better But This Was Good!

    I liked the original Ocean's 11 Better, the one that starred Frank Sinatra but this remake was good but I just enjoyed the plot of the original version more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Acting At Its Best !

    What else do I have to say? You have this generations best actors in a classic movie remake that achieved the almost impossible task of being better than the orignal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An excellent movie to add to your collection...

    ...this is a DVD for your collection. You can just watch it again and again and it is like watching it for the first time. All-Star cast with a far-fetched storyline, but it just sucks you right into the plot and you get wrapped up in the action. I would recommend watching the original with Sinatra/Sammy Davis - RatPack first, and then watch this version. The ending throws you for a major league curve ball in the original version. This version takes you on a roller-coaster ride right down to the ending. 5 Stars. Good Luck in Vegas! - Chad Castorina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    excellent movie!

    pure genius...this movie is damn great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous

    After all the horrible reviews, and the fact that the first version of Ocean's 11 was so horrible, I didn't expect much from this film, boy was I in for a surprise. The chemistry between Clooney and Pitt is remarkable. Bernie Mac was outstanding. Julia Roberts was a bit bland, but her roll was so small and insignificant that it really didn't take away from the film. I have never been a fan of Brad Pitt, but I hope to see him and Clooney on screen together again. I've watched this movie 3 times now and each time I pick up on something I had previously missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Light entertainment at its best!

    Stellar casting and the glitzy and oppulent backdrop of Las Vegas makes this a must-see. The light and easy comaraderie between George Clooney's and Brad Pitt's characters is a delight, as are practically all the performances (with the exception of a too-icy Julia Roberts). Can Danny Ocean (Clooney) really pull off the heist of three prominent Las Vegas casinos with a little help from his band of eleven slightly offbeat cohorts? Sit back, enjoy and find out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Great Remake

    I usually don't like remakes but this one is great! My family and I watched both the original and the new version and agreed that this will become part of our collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Entertaining and light-hearted

    It is refreshing to see a movie that is entertaining and not so caught up in itself with trying to be cool or clever all the time. Slick performances from a great cast, a fun story which was well produced. The slightly choppy feel gave the movie some pace and the dialog was good. Sit back and enjoy the movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Doesn't Live Up to the Hype

    This movie is no better on DVD than it was in the theater. It's not a bad movie;it's not great either. Lots of star-power but as an ensemble they don't work real well. The story is OK but sometimes slow. If you have time to kill this is worth watching but is not a really good film. Still, it's better than the original.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Nail-biter to the very end!

    This is definately the first classic produced in the 21st century. A definate MUST SEE and a great date flick!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well made movie

    This is one of the best movies of 2001. It has it's funny moments and it's dramatic moments. The sheer power of Steven S's great direction keeps this movie going. You seem to never get tired. The plot twists and performance(s) of George Clooney, Brad Pitt, and Andy Garcia makes this movie great. But don't forget Bernie Mac.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE OF 2001!

    This movie was the best! If you dare say that there were too many big names in this movie, and it didn't work, then you're a nut! This movie rocked! This movie was hip, fresh, funny, and cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't Listen To People Who Didn't Like It

    Don't listen to the people who didn't like it this a great movie and I waited for it to come out on video to see it I was hooked as soon as it started Danny and Rusty are my favorite characters. I loved it and I recommand it to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic! Funny! Fabulous!

    Wow! What a fantastic movie! I previously saw the old version with the incomparable Mr. Sammy Davis, Jr. and the superlative Mr. Francis Sinatra, and so I must say, I did not expect much. What a wonderful surprise to discover that the new version has gutted the old, and has come back sizzling, with snappy clothes and lots of sass! This film is a sumptious feast for the eyes and spashes the glitz of Vegas around like it was going out of style. This movie is A MUST SEE, so butter your popcorn and turn out the lights 'cuz your in for some real action tonight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    OCEAN'S ELEVEN RULES

    Ocean's Eleven was the best movie I saw in 2001. Then again I'm a fifteen year old girl who thinks that Matt Damon and Brad Pitt are the cutest guys on the planet. The movie was absolutely awsome. If you are going to see it for the first time watch it with a friend who also hasn't seen it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3