Customer Reviews for

Oliver!

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    This product, the DVD, DOES NOT INCLUDE scenes with songs, FOOD,

    This product, the DVD, DOES NOT INCLUDE scenes with songs, FOOD, GLORIOUS FOOD, AND MANY OTHERS!!! The VHS version probably contains the whole film uncut.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Never before has a boy wanted more!

    The good ol' classic..Heart wrenching and worth every minute..the songs are catchy and stay with you for a while!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

    The Oliver Twist movie musical is absolutely superb in every way! My daughter and I have watched this movie numerous times recently. I just love show tunes! My daughter is interested in musical theater and she just loves this movie as much as I do. Shanni Wallis's(Nancy) performance was flawless and she has an amazing voice. Ron Moody(Fagin) was also flawless and very comical. Mark Lester(Oliver) was so cute! My daughter and I sing along with the songs. It's a truly enjoyable and refreshing movie and I recommend it to everyone.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Orphan boy loves this movie!

    We just adopted a teenage boy from Africa and began to teach him to read in English. First book he read from his tutor was, Dickens' Oliver. I was worried he would feel bad, but he loved the book and learned about this classic movie. He's seen it so many times at a friends house, he's asked me to buy it just for him. He loves the singing, dancing, acting, plot, and happy ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    terrific

    i absolutly love this movie. it`s been one of my favorites since i was 3!its so teriffic and i love it soooo much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorites!

    This is an outstanding musical...Right up there with my other all time favorite Camelot! I disagree with another reviewer about not being sutable for children under 14. Just skip the murder sequence...I've been watching this movie for as long as I can remember and while that scene is disturbing, it is no reason to not watch the rest of the movie! Anyway, I love it and would highly recommend it to anyone with a love of musicals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shining Star

    This movie contains real symbolism. Some say its an easy way to teach your kids about spouse abuse..no on that. But it is a very great musical that should be applauded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Top Five all time musical movie

    Jack Wild and Ron Moody are super in this movie. One of the last alltime great musicals right up there with The Music Man and Fiddler on the Roof. I can't tell you how much I have enjoyed the movie over and over again. Jack Wild puts any child actor to shame in the last 30 years. Ron Moody as Fagan was, like Jack Wild, perfectly cast. He make you like him with all of detestable ways--you actually feel sorry for him when he loses all his ill-gotten treasure in the muck. If you like creative movies with great songs throughout you will love this one. Would not recommend for children under 14 years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie ever made on a dickons novel!

    This movie is wonderful! I have seen one before this, and this is the best! I love the songs and the acting is superb! I cry at times and I laugh at times! This movie is both touching and funny, I'll love it for the rest of my life!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1