Customer Reviews for

P.S. I Love You

Average Rating 4.5
( 81 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie -- very touching

    Love this movie, it is so touching, and just a remarkable story of love, life, death, and picking up the pieces and moving forward. Gerard Butler is the perfect lead in this movie, that is both funny, heart-warming and sad. My 15 year old daughter and her friends also love this movie. This copy was purchased for a friend of mine from Israel to take home and enjoy with her 2 near adult daughters. It reminds us that even after death life goes on and that those that have passed would want us to move forward and find joy in life again. Just an all-around wonderful movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Special

    I first saw this video on a movie channel and kept seeing only portions of it. After trying to put the pieces together and realizing how special this movie is in relaying personal relationships, I knew I had to buy it. The cast is incredible and all play their roles exceptionally well. The story is captured in a special way that is very touching ... love so special, you wish it were yours. Lovely and heartwarming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fairytale of New York

    I love this movie. Gerard Butler is an awesome actor and I cannot think of anyone else playing "Gerry" but him. Hilary Swank put in a good perfomance as an actress as well. This is one movie I love to watch over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this movie!!

    I loved this loved this movie. It was a funny but sad love story at the same time. Made me realize all fast ones life can change.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    This movie is very moving. It is a love story that is amazing. If everyone could plan what happens after they die the way this movie is, it would make dying less painful for the ones who are left behind. It also has settings in Ireland which are breath taking. I highly recommend this move to anyone that enjoys an emotional love story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    P.S. I Love You

    A love story that's not all rainbows and sunshines, mostly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unforgettable

    This movie was incredible. It has everything a girl could ask for; a love story, comedy, and great leading characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful, emotional & touching movie

    A touching, heart warming story that anyone can easily relate to. Even if you have not gone through the same loss that she does in losing her husband (any close friend or family member is relatable to the story line). Makes one realize that it is possible to move on after such a great lose, despite the way we initially feel.

    Be prepared with a box of tissues, if your not crying from emational sadness your crying cause your happy and laughing! Excellent movie! I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of my favorites

    A very tender, moving story. Excellent performances by Gerard Butler and Hillary Swank. Anyone who has suffered the same loss will appreciate this film. Be sure to have a box of tissues handy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Makes you Belive in Love

    This is one of the best movies i have seen in awhile yea its a tear jerker but it is a beautiful story and it makes you believe that everyone has someone out there who will love them forever and no matter what make them happy!! It made me love my boyfriend alil moree muahhhzz alex!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wow!

    I couldn't wait for this movie to come out! Though quite the tear jerker, it is by far my favorite movie- and I've seen A LOT. The chemestry, the romance and the bonds between a struggling woman and her girlfriends was in one word: perfect! I would suggest anyone looking for a some laughs, romance and a good cry watch this movie as soon as you can!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    if you're someone who's likely to feel embarrassed to be seen crying by others, this one's not for you..

    This is absolutely the most romantic movie I've ever seen. Damn! What I wouldn't give to have someone like Gerry --or Gerard Butler-- for a man?! He's so sweet that he'll drive you nuts! This movie made me laugh and cry for, like, every two minutes from beginning to end. Holly and Gerry's amazing love for each other goes beyond death. This one definitely ranks first in my list of favorite romantic movies ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Box of Kleenex, please!

    A friend bought this movie for me and told me to get the box of kleenex out and chocolates. Boy was she right! A wonderful cast and emotionally deep characters, this movie has a satisfying ending without all the ducks in a row.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfect

    I rented this movie on a whim this afternoon and I have to say that I am glad I did. It was a fantastic film. The romance was evident and the cast was outstanding. All actors did a fine job of filling their roles and the emotion was believable. Kathy Bates was fantastic as Holly's mother and Harry Connick, Jr. was a nice touch as the "rude" guy. Fair warning: it was a tearjerker from early on, but in the best possible way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a movie?

    All I can say is: What a Movie, what a plot, what a cast... On of the best movies I have ever seen. Great job...to say the least

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this movie!

    It was a great movie to watch. I wasn't sure if I was going to like it or not from the previews, but I ended up seeing it three times in theaters, I loved it so much. I laughed, I cried, my heart went out to this movie as I watched it. I can't wait until this comes out on DVD! If you love romance, and comedy combined, you should definitely watch this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4