Customer Reviews for

Peter Pan

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 29, 2011

    BEWARE!!!! FAKE!!! BOOT-LEG COPIES!!!

    YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES!! NOT ONLY IS BOOT-LEG MOVIES AGAINST THE LAW. BUT THAT YOU FEEL IT IS O.K. TO STEAL MONEY FROM
    PEOPLE AND PIRATING MOVIES FOR A BUCK IS O.K. MAKES ME SICK.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    A true Disney classic.

    Everyone should have a library of Disney classics for their children and grandchildren to enjoy. This story is charming and has Tinkerbell, the little fairy that enchants little girls everywhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    I would buy from this seller again.

    It was in great condition and fast delivery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Not an authentic Disney Peter Pan DVD

    Very disappointed in what was to be a "new" Peter Pan dvd. While the item was shrink wrapped, it was clearly a photocopied cover and labels on the two dvds inside. No paper dvd guide was inside the cover either. I was very disappointed that the gift I gave my daughter for Christmas ended up not being a true copy of Peter Pan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a classic

    As any Disney classic how can you not like it or learn from it. Disney classics are always recomended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A.Solo

    One of my favorite Disney movies.Peter Pan is a definite must have for
    any Disney movie fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The second star to the right and straight through 'til morning

    I purchased this DVD set for my 3 1/2 year old son. He loves the story, the characters and the action. It is the movie he requests nearly every evening and wants to take along with him every day. I will admit I enjoy watching it with him too.
    The movie has also inspired him to play Hook and Pan with his mates and tell his own pirate stories. It has sparked his imagination and enchanted him.
    We have also rented the Return to Neverland and Tinker Bell movies which compliment the original story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A classic all the way!

    What can you say about a classic? It's a classic for a reason! Great fun! These Disney movies can be a bit scary for the wee little ones, but everybody should own them before they go back to the vault. I purchased this for my eight month old little girl to enjoy in a few years down the road. I will save it, and when she is old enough I will give it to her. After all, I think these movies go into the Disney vault for ten years, so if you want it, get it now before it's gone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh thank god for the movie magician Walt Disney!

    This is a A+ fil. It is a treat for all ages it was a perfect film in the 20th centruy and it stands as strong and tall, this centruy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    WOW! By far the greatest story ever told! Every time I watch this film I am wisked away to a magical world unlike any other. I can fly, fight pirates, & hang out with all the lost boys. I think it's beautifl to think of a land were you never have to grow up and can play with as many children you want to untill you all get tired and go to sleep together. Truely a fantastic adventure of wonder!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh the memories!

    It's been so long since I had seen this movie! It's even better than before since I'm able to reminisce about my childhood and sings the songs along with the movie. Go and share it with the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    In Ecstatic Bliss

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this movie!!!! Yes, I am pre-ordering! Finally!! Besides the Little Mermaid this was the other movie I was desperately waiting for to come out in a 2 disc edition. I absolutely loved this movie as a kid, I absolutely love it now. March 06, can't come soon enough!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    brian''the oompa loompa'' ladd

    i love this movie, because i feel like tinker bell in real life. i feel like im three foot shorter than everybody and no one can see how good i look in a mini skirt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ANOTHER DISNEY LANDMARK

    Although not quite as painterly or detailed as the the cartoon features of the late 30's and early 40's, this spirited, unpretentious adaptation of the Barrie classic deserves a high place in the Diney canon for merely the 'flying over London'' sequence alone; the remainder of the film never quite matches that segment despite the fine quality of the animation. This was the first movie I ever saw and it holds a special place in my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2