Customer Reviews for

Phone Booth

Average Rating 3.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Phone Booth

    Phone Booth was a great movie.There was a lesson in this movie from what I can remember.I can't wait to see it again one day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FREAKING AWESOME MOVIE!!!

    Phone Booth was a great movie! It was nothing like I expected, but that's part of what made it so great! I saw this movie after seeing the show 24 starring Kiefer Sutherland, so I was used to him being a certain way, but in this movie he was the psycho serial killer guy, and he was still really great!!! He is a really great actor, and Collin Farrell did a pretty good job, too! I HIGHLY recommend this movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Riveting

    Taught and tense, it really kept my attention. You could not predict what was going to happen next. The concept was intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Two+ hours of my life I wish I could get back

    This movie was so tedious and painful that I spent the entire time hoping the guy would get shot soon--or that I would get shot to end the pain and suffering. The entire plot really only takes about 30 minutes, with a bunch of boring junk filling the remaining time. This one goes on my list of 10 worst movies I've seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tedious and Far-Fetched

    This film starring Colin Farrell was doomed from the start with a rather fixed plot. The entire plot is fixed around the phone booth where Farrell's character is held hostage by a psychotic sniper. Sub-plots are therefore brought to the location of the phone booth to keep the story interesting. Although Farrell's acting is great, the story has many holes and many of the characters are less than believable. Altogether dissapointing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not The Best

    Phone Booth was not what I expected when I first saw it. It had too much bad language.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    firm witt

    greatly acted by colin and well thought out its nice to see a panicly overacted screenplay toned down by the realness of his emotions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awes0me!! i <3 colin farrell

    It's excellent! Keeps you glued to your site! Colin Farrell delivers a spectacular performance!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Phone Booth is Suspensful yet Slow-Moving

    Colin Farrell is once again featured in a top box-office hit. This movie about a pushy publicist named Stu whose life is changed around with one phone call delivers plenty of suspense but only focuses on dialog and close up camera shots of Farrell's face. An overall good movie with a splendidly surprising ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES

    THIS IS ONE OF THE MOST UNIQUE AND INTERESTING MOVIES I HAVE EVER WATCHED, ITS NOT TOO PREDICTABLE OR BORING, DESPITE THAT %80 OF THE MOVIE IS SET IN A PHONE BOOTH. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU PURCHASE IT, I'M SURE YOU WON'T BE DISAPOINTED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Intense.

    Man. I'm still shaking from watching Phone Booth. This film is gripping, intense, and at times, scary. I'm not kidding. This is without a doubt Colin Farrell's best performance yet, and Kiefer Sutherland was a perfect choice for the sniper. You want suspense??!! Go see Phone Booth now! By the way, I love thrillers in which the villain toys with the main character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Now I'm scared to pick up a phone......

    I really really liked this movie.It kept my eyes on the screen the whole time!I liked the whole idea of the movie and I think Colin Farrell is a gr8 actor.It was cool to see Stu(colin's character)act all cool and swift one minute and begging for his life the next minute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Snore

    All this time watching a guy in a phone booth. I'd like my hour and 21 minutes and rental fee back. Pass this one up, it ain't worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1