Customer Reviews for

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    love the pirates

    love the pirates

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stick to the first movie, please

    I really liked the first movie and the second movie, but the third one was just disapointing. The plot was so hard to follow that it gave me a headache trying to figure out what was going on. I wish the film's makers gave it a more simple plot. There were some scenes that I thought didn't need to be included such as the first scene when all of the pirates were singing as they were about to be hanged. What was the point in that? The Singapore scene(s) were gloomy. They should have made that a lot cleaner. It was also comfusing. In Davy Jones' locker were Jack Sparrow was, I didn't get why all those crabs would be there. so much of the dialogue is implied to the viewers--much referring to the last two movies. The plot twists and turns and at the end of the movie, you have to think "What's the point of the movie when it ends like this?"
    In all the middle of the action, Will and Elizabeth are struggling with their love, and there is just not enough time in the (rather long) movie for their romance--it's all "Blow up their ship!" and whatnot. I LOVE Orlando and Keira and the movie would be sooooo much better if it had a little more romance and less fighting fishy looking things.
    In conclusion, I say skip At World's End and watch the first two instead. don't waste your money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE POTC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am probably POTC's biggest fan!! I LOVE this movie! I would give it 100 stars if I could!! I don't know how anybody could say that they did not like it. I cannot pick a favorite out of the three. I LOVE them all! I have watched the movie fifty times, and will NEVER get tired of it. I like all the bonus materal. It shows how much work they put into everything.....especially the acting, stunts, and special effects for the maelstrom. This is definately one of my FAVORITE movies. Also, when you watch this, don't stop the movie when the end credits come on; there is a surprise scene after them that I did not notice until recently. I can't wait until part four(On Stranger Tides) comes out!! I am sad though that Orlando Bloom and Keira Knightly will not be in it. At least Johnny Depp will still be doing it though. I am happy about that! I will definitely go to see it the day it comes to theaters. I LOVE POTC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Swashbuckling good time

    Argh! It was indeed a good time. Argh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    don't understand the popularity

    When I saw the first one, I thought it was going to be bad but was pleasantly surprsied. The second one was bad. The third one is simply terrible. I struggled to make it to the end. I will never understand the popularity of this trilogy. Don't throw away hours out of your life.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not what I expected

    I had such high expectations for this movie after I enjoyed the first and second ones so much, but I was impressed with this one. The movie to me seemed too long and just needed to be cut much shorter. I thought it was good, but the length led to my disinterest. I also didnt like the ending with Will being the new captain of the Flying Dutchman. The movie was good, but not nearly as good as the first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Too, too long

    I spent the first hour trying to figure out what was happening. I spent the next hour and a half hoping it would end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    POTC =]

    I lovelovelove Pirates of the Caribbean, and I'm one of the biggest fans out there. I'm in love with the third movie. I went to see it four times in the movie theater and I can't wait to buy in on DVD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    POTC is AWEsome!

    I cant wait to own this DVD! I have been a HUGE fan of Pirates for many years. I cant wait to watch this DVD over and over. I am really excited to see the extra material and see all the behind the scenes footage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Loved It So Much!!

    I think it was better than the 1 and 2 one. the only thing is you would have to see the first two movies to get most of it. I loved how they kept the same main characters in it and only added a few new ones. Even a the new ones ended up dying at the end. It is a must see for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Flawed, but still way cool

    I have a hard time with the writers of a film series bringing a character back from the dead. However, this is what they did in my near-most favorite movie series. This was a flaw, as was the ending of the film, which took me completely by surprise but doesn't make entire sense. Quite frankly, where the second 'Pirates' was very supernatural-oriented, this third installment is off-the-wall. But there are scenes in this movie, particularly the final battle, that make this movie so enjoyable. While it did not conclude the trilogy in an entirely satisfying manner for me, it was fun and downright cool enough to buy, and see the behind-the-scenes bonus features.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worst movie of the year

    I lost 3 hours of my life watching this movie, should have stopped after the first one,

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I like Johnny Depp.It was okay but not great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Only okay, but fun

    The ending won't make you as angry as the second movie did. I think this is a bit weaker than the other two movies and the portrayal of what Davey Jone's locker is like was a confusing mess. The scene with Keith Richards was fun but I think the story got a bit out of control, much like Disney's animated movies. Like many trilogies, the original was the best in many ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie was awesome! The plot of this particular movie was much different than the first two ... a reason that many people have given for the dislike of this movie. I, however, feel like it was a nice change of pace. All three are great ... but this one was awesome! I can't wait to purchase it and watch it over and over, as I have the previous two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWEsome movie!

    I am one of the biggest Pirates of the Caribbean fans out there, and I was nervous going to see the third one because I was worried it wouldn't turn out as AMAZING as the other two, but that was SO AWEsome!!! I saw it so, so many times in theatres, and can not wait for the DVD on December 4th! Everyone included in these films was OUTSTANDING, and deserve millions and millions of awards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    A amazing,action,adventure conclusion to the "PIRATES of the CARRIBEAN" trilogy. Johnny Deep's performence as "Captin"Jack Sparow is outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Is The Best Movie Of All Time!

    As Far As I know!, this has got to be the best movie of all time!, because of many resons, and there is so many resons, that It would most likely take up all of the space on my reviewing this movie on this site so that should b e all that you need to know, that this is basically the best movie ever made!. And by the way I'm a movie critic who's giving this movie a total of five stars!!!!!, So that should explain how awsome and amazing this this movie is in all ways, shapes and forms!. Movie Critic. Atlanta Ga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST PIRATE MOVIE EVER!!!!

    It's so out standing that my friend,and my family saw it three times in the theaters and my parents said that it was their FIRST TIME SEEING ONE MOVIE THREE TIMES IN A ROW AT THE THEATER!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2nd best of the trilogy!

    Nothing is ever going to beat the Curse of the Black Pearl, but I thought this movie was fantastic!! The visual effects were awesome and the story line was perfect. All the characters still in perfect form and still just as hilarious. A must-have!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7