Customer Reviews for

Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End

Average Rating 4.5
( 130 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE POTC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am probably POTC's biggest fan!! I LOVE this movie! I would give it 100 stars if I could!! I don't know how anybody could say that they did not like it. I cannot pick a favorite out of the three. I LOVE them all! I have watched the movie fifty times, and will NEVER get tired of it. I like all the bonus materal. It shows how much work they put into everything.....especially the acting, stunts, and special effects for the maelstrom. This is definately one of my FAVORITE movies. Also, when you watch this, don't stop the movie when the end credits come on; there is a surprise scene after them that I did not notice until recently. I can't wait until part four(On Stranger Tides) comes out!! I am sad though that Orlando Bloom and Keira Knightly will not be in it. At least Johnny Depp will still be doing it though. I am happy about that! I will definitely go to see it the day it comes to theaters. I LOVE POTC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Swashbuckling good time

    Argh! It was indeed a good time. Argh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    POTC =]

    I lovelovelove Pirates of the Caribbean, and I'm one of the biggest fans out there. I'm in love with the third movie. I went to see it four times in the movie theater and I can't wait to buy in on DVD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    POTC is AWEsome!

    I cant wait to own this DVD! I have been a HUGE fan of Pirates for many years. I cant wait to watch this DVD over and over. I am really excited to see the extra material and see all the behind the scenes footage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Loved It So Much!!

    I think it was better than the 1 and 2 one. the only thing is you would have to see the first two movies to get most of it. I loved how they kept the same main characters in it and only added a few new ones. Even a the new ones ended up dying at the end. It is a must see for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie was awesome! The plot of this particular movie was much different than the first two ... a reason that many people have given for the dislike of this movie. I, however, feel like it was a nice change of pace. All three are great ... but this one was awesome! I can't wait to purchase it and watch it over and over, as I have the previous two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWEsome movie!

    I am one of the biggest Pirates of the Caribbean fans out there, and I was nervous going to see the third one because I was worried it wouldn't turn out as AMAZING as the other two, but that was SO AWEsome!!! I saw it so, so many times in theatres, and can not wait for the DVD on December 4th! Everyone included in these films was OUTSTANDING, and deserve millions and millions of awards.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    A amazing,action,adventure conclusion to the "PIRATES of the CARRIBEAN" trilogy. Johnny Deep's performence as "Captin"Jack Sparow is outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Is The Best Movie Of All Time!

    As Far As I know!, this has got to be the best movie of all time!, because of many resons, and there is so many resons, that It would most likely take up all of the space on my reviewing this movie on this site so that should b e all that you need to know, that this is basically the best movie ever made!. And by the way I'm a movie critic who's giving this movie a total of five stars!!!!!, So that should explain how awsome and amazing this this movie is in all ways, shapes and forms!. Movie Critic. Atlanta Ga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST PIRATE MOVIE EVER!!!!

    It's so out standing that my friend,and my family saw it three times in the theaters and my parents said that it was their FIRST TIME SEEING ONE MOVIE THREE TIMES IN A ROW AT THE THEATER!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    2nd best of the trilogy!

    Nothing is ever going to beat the Curse of the Black Pearl, but I thought this movie was fantastic!! The visual effects were awesome and the story line was perfect. All the characters still in perfect form and still just as hilarious. A must-have!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    [[Drink]] "Up" Me :.:Hearties:.:

    This movie was fantastic. I can't even begin to explain how awesome it was. The time and devotion oozing from the movie is quite obvious. The actors/actresses worked tirelessly to perfect this movie. The writers made a fabulous churning plot that was huge. Soooo many twists and turns that I did't expect. Im sure im the biggest potc fan ever and I didn't even expect half of what happened. It was truly amazing. I loved the climax at the end. Fantastic work. I won't ruin it for those who haven't seen it but it was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Entertaining Movie!

    Depp as Jack, is extremely entertaining! I'm not sure real pirates are this funny, but it's definitely worth watching!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4