Customer Reviews for

Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest

Average Rating 4.5
( 160 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!

    This is THE best movie I have ever seen in my entire life! It is an amazing tale of action, suspense, and mystery. I have learned everything there is to know about these movies, and I must say Ted and Terry, Jerry, Gore, Johnny, Keira, Orlando, Jack, Tom, and everyone else did an OUTSTANDING job on all of these films!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My favorite of the three

    Well I have seen all three movies and I still like this one the best. If you ask me Bill Nighy stole the show with his impressive adaption of Davy Jones. I personally thought they did such a great job with the effects of him and his crew that you could just dive into the story. If you want to see what I mean and appreciate the work that Bill Nighy did playing the Davy Jones character you should take the time to watch the special features on this disc on the making of the character and it has a great look at how the design team did and how challenging it would be for him. Great movie

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    Jack Sparrow is hilarious; watch how he runs. In the first movie

    Jack Sparrow is hilarious; watch how he runs. In the first movie he say "I am an honest man you can always trust to be dishonest" i think that was what he said and it's so perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!! It is just as good as Curse of the black Pearl. I don't see how anyone would not like it. The special effects are amazing. Escpecially for Davy Jones and his crew. They look like they are real! Other special effects that are amazing, are when the Flying Duchman comes out or goes into the water. Jack, of course, is very funny in this one also. He is trying to settle a deal with Davy Jones so he doesn't have to join his crew, and stay away from the kracken. Will is trying to save Elizebeth, and at the same time, Elizebeth is trying to save Will. Along with trying to save Elizebeth, Will is also trying to save his father. This is great movie! I cannot pick a favorite out of all three. I LOVE POTC!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Big Fan of the movie

    I've love all of the Pirate movies since they came out, and I love the 2 disc special. The only thing I'm upset about is that I have tried to order Pirates of the Caribbean At World's End 2 disc special but it kept getting cancled, and I haven't been able to find it any where.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a reviewer

    If Johnny Depp wasn't casted in this film, it wouldn't have even made a dollar.Overall fantastic, fun and has an exciting plot.the make-up department deserves an award and possible bonus pay.Salute to everyone who enjoys this film.We're all pirates in some way:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this movie =]

    I think this one was better than the first. If you haven't seen this movie, go rent it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stop Complaining, it's a great movie

    It's just as good as the fist one. sure it ends suddenly but come on there is a third movie comming out....you'll find out what happens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST.....MOVIE.......EVER!

    'Pirates Of The Caribbean - The Curse Of The Black Pearl' is an outstanding movie, hilarious, unique, original and well made, and the sequel is just as great if not better. 'Pirates Of The Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest' is (like the original) hilarious, unique and well made plus it takes a different tone in some places of the film, with a lot more character development. The three cliffhangers at the end of the movie are just surprising and great. The DVD is well worth getting, very good quality and sound and the extra's especially the cast interviews and the maker's interviews are great and the making of Davy Jones. I am looking forward to the third movie 'Pirates Of The Caribbean - At Worlds End'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE IT

    this was the greates Movie. Some peeps said it was 2 long but DO NOT LISTEN!!! If the movie is good throughout it really doesn't matter how long it is! I love everything that happened in the movie: MUsic, Actors/Actresses. I cant wait for the 3rd movie. I think its comming May 25th? Whatev. JUST WATCH IT )(Winking face)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pirates 2 is awesome!

    I just can't say enough good things about this movie it was awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Awesome Movie!

    I loved the first POTC movie, and this one...in my opinion, was just as good! It had great action scenes, and there was a lot of humor...I highly recommend this movie to anyone who loves pirates!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    This movie was even better than the remarkable first! Orlando Bloom, Johnny Depp, and Keira Knightley are such wonderful, talented actors that bring a lot to the script. Incredible, fast-paced, hilarious movie! I can't wait for the third!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved it!

    Why is everyone sayin bad stuff? To the lady talking about her young son, you really shouldnt really go to a pg13 movie with a youg child and expect it not to scare him. Anyway, its one of the best movies I've seen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatest Movie!

    Usually, sequels can't even begin to compare to the original. This movie, however, is as good as, possibly better than, Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl. It's funnier, and has an awesome plot. I don't know why anyone would hate it-- recommended for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FUNNY MOVIE I LOVE THE ACTORS/ACTRESSES!!!

    i just REALLY need to say: I LOVE JOHNNY DEPP, ORLANDO BLOOM AND KEIRA KNIGHTLY!!! This was such an awesome movie!!!! sooooo funny amazing music. peeps are saying it isn't good but do not listen to them! I mean come on!!! We are watching it in my Social Studies class!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unusually Surprising Sequal

    Usually I go with the rule the original is going to be better than most sequals, but in this case, the crew on Pirates of the Caribbean have surprised me. I'm not going to say that it is better than the first, but it is as good and worth spending the money on. I heard many people say that they hated the ending, but what they don't understand is that it is that ending which will make them want, and have to see the third movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't wait for the 3rd one!!!

    Johnny Depp once again proves he is an acting virtuoso. He is amazing in this movie and tops his performance in the first. I wish they had used Orlando more but, whatever, the movie is still superb. I especially liked the surprise Lil Jon ending: everyone in the theater I was at said out loud, "What?!" This movie is a must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Pirates of the Caribbean 2: Dead Man's Chest

    This is the action packed sequel to the Curse of the Black Pearl where its the return of the characters from the first who now instead of dead pirates deal with dead pirates of the sea than of the after life. New charaters are introduced with an excellent cliffhanger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    whats the deal with everyone

    I dont understand why everyone is knocking this film i have seen it 4 times in the theater alone. i do believe that everyone who is saying "how bad" it is, is just not seeing the whole picture this movie leads us to the main part of the series for the third movie. It also sets a new stage for the romance between wil and elizabeth and elizabeth and jack sparrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5