BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Practical Magic

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 8, 2014

    i loved that house!

    i loved that house!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    love it!!

    This movie is so good. I've seen it so many times I can't keep track. It's a really good movie for rainy days or any day for that matter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2005

    Practical Magic

    Practical Magic is a great movie.Nicole Kidman is a great actress and put together with Sandra Bulock was a brill ida.This movie has a great mix of ganre, it has humor,romance,a bit of sciece-fiction and shows that no matter where someone is they will always be with you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2004

    BEST MOVIE EVER!

    In the supernatural world of witches, there are two sisters. A curse is bestowed upon their family's women to never truely love, or their loved one would fall to their grave. This curse was already set in motion sadly for the elder sister, named Sally. Gillian, who was the wild one, never loved a man but of course, had many flings. Sally meets the man that she dreamed up as a little girl. He arrives at their home to investigate the mysterious death of Gillian's abusive boyfriend, Jimmy. Caught in a conspiracy, the girls must convince Sally's dream man that they didn't kill Jimmy, which they did accidentily for the sake of their lives. At the same time, they must work together to escape the haunting possessing spirit of the deceased Jimmy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I WANT THEATRICAL RELEASE!

    Way too much has been left out of this DVD release! I want the movie i saw so many times at the theater! In fact, every DVD/Video i own, has been cut/chopped down from the theater version! PLEASE GIVE ME THE WHOLE MOVIE, UNCUT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sisters

    I have seen this movie for at least a thousand and a million times, I can't get enough of it! Great cast, great pictures and story, I LOVE it! The bond between the sisters, (Nicole and Sandy made a real good job) that's real. That's what it's all about. In good times and bad times, together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hang onto your husbands girls!

    This movie is the best I have seen yet its funny, its sad and its even frightening everything you look for in a magical titled movie. It is a great flick good for any age as long as accompanied by an adult.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Practical Magic is a GREAT Movie!!

    The first time we saw this movie my friends and I loved it. At every sleepover it is always a must!! Bullock, Kidman, Wiest, and my favorite Channing, play their roles soo well you would almost believe they were witches!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Truly A Feel Good Movie

    This movie is a must have in the ''chick flick'' collection, for itself is a collection of impressingly strong actresses and female energy. I have seen it a dozen times and every time I cry and laugh and gasp as though it were the first. It reminds us that yes, there's a little witch in all of us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Practically Magical

    Great flick with Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman! Very, very good! I love the part where Sally casts the ''True Love'' Spell! Amidas Veritas(???)! Really and truly, it casts a spell on you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Practically Magical

    I am a big fan of Nicole Kidman...I think that she and Sandra had great chemistry. It is very cute and magical. Nicole shines and Sandra is excellent!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love the movie Practical Magic

    I love the movie Practica Magic I thought Sandra Bullock and Nicole Kidman were very very smart and funny. I thought they did a very good job of the character's. I love the whole movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not perfect, but it's magickal!

    Based on Alice Hoffman's wonderful Witchy novel, ''Practical Magic'' makes a smooth transition to film with its essential spirit intact. Bullock and Kidman capture the cursed enchanted sisters perfectly...and the gloriously Witchy aunts (Weist and Channing) absolutely steal the movie. The visuals and art direction details are stunning...and any current day Wiccan worth her salt will lust after the Aunts' divinely rambling Victorian, complete with a glorious green~house room to die for! Never mind the exquisite Book of Shadows! *wink* Aidan Quinn is understated and appealing as the solid non~jugdmental soulmate who rides in to town with his own star of protection...drawn by a force he can't quite explain. ;-) Except for the silliness of the ending, Hollywood came pretty close this time, folks. Your local Witch IS more likely to be wearing Sandra's sweaters woven with botanicals and mixing up a batch of herbal soap than flying on a broomstick... Although, what good Witch wouldn't want a pair of those striped stockings? *cackle* BB!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Practical Magic Is a great Movie

    Practical Magic is a great love story, entertwined, with magic, the craft, comedy, and sorrow. If you are into the Craft. I would defintely recommened watching this movie. I've seen it like 4 times, and each time, it gets better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3