BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Pretty Woman

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my usual fare

    I generally refuse anything R rated. I got this because I caught only part of it at a friends house and needed to see more. It's a great companion to Runaway Bride as it explains some of the references made during that film and gives it more depth. I love Cinderella type movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!

    Pretty Woman is an awesome movie. I had heard of it before but when i watched for the first time i was amazed!! It was great...Julia Roberts and Robert Gere make this movie! The were amazing...i didnt know how great this movie was until i first watched it a few days ago and i watched it like a million times because it never gets old!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A real modern fairytale !

    It is a real rare gem ! One in a million movies gives the same effect as this movie did ! So get the movie ! I know you will enjoy it !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding

    Pretty woman is a movie you cant get tired of watching.That Julia came out to hawk doesnt mean she actually intended to do so but b/cos of the situation she was in and she was too lucky to have met Richard on her first day out.The acceptance of Julia by everybody shows how jenuine she was and Richard liked her b/cos of her openness and that was why he didnt hesitate to accept the 3000dollar price offered by Julia. Great movie indeed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was a good movie

    Pretty Woman is about a rich man who picks up a prostitute at beverly hills and keeps for a week and is paying her $3000. What he doesn't know is that while he is with her he is falling in love with her and she is falling in love with him.It was a good movie! If you haven't watched it get make sure you rent it at a movie store or at Barnes and Noble!! Just make sure you watch it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    brill

    brill film exellent storyline !!! very funny!! can watch it over and over !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I could watch it over & over&........

    It is a modernday Fairy tale..Cinderella if you will. It is light and airy and full of hope. If you want to be entertained this is the movie for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dont really like j. roberts

    should of used pamela anderson. she's way hotter!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Preety Woman is Pretty Darn Good

    Pretty Woman is the fairty tale of a lifetime. Roberts (Notting Hill/Ocean's Eleven) plays a hooker who's hip and smart, who falls for Gere (Unfaithful), a wealthy man who destroy's companies for money. This is a tale of going from poor to riches, with a funny, fresh adding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Should have won an Oscar

    This movie is definitely a modern-day classic. The fairytale story of a Hollywood prostitute who meets her Prince Charming on Hollywood Boulevard is sure to warm the hearts of many hopeless romantics. Julia Roberts shines as the witty prostitute Vivian who has an infectious smile. Richard Gere is charming and charasmatic as usual. Even though Vivian is a prostitute and Edward, played by Gere, is a high-powered businessman, the chemistry that they generate on screen makes for the perfect couple. Vivian's dinner date with Edward and two of his business acquaintances is sure to make anyone laugh. This film is funny and heartwarming, a definite winner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2