Customer Reviews for

Prison Break - Season 1

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best season

    When I first saw this series on TV, I was about to give up until the big reveal about Michael Scofield's full-body tattoo. That, interestingly enough, got me hooked into seeing what would happen. Stick to Season 1 -- Season 2 is okay, and Season 3 is kinda poor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!!!

    I absolutely LOVE this show!! It's hard to match this show's intense plot with all of it's twists and turns. Both Dominic Purcell and Wentworth Miller give phenomenal performances!! This is definitely not a show to be missed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST SHOW EVER!!!

    I didn't think that this show would be good until one night on fox I watch a 'marathon' (the first 9 episodes). Then I couldn't not watch it! Bought the Season and watched in a day!!!! (skipped work to do that)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A SHOW NOT TO BE MISSED

    Prison Break is by a mile the best TV show going. It has all the suspense and drama that keeps you on the edge of ur seat. Wentworth Miller and Dominic Purcell are absoloutley amazing. A great job done and their should be more dramas like this. This beats all soaps/dramas. If u aint watched it then buy it.!!!! Give this 10/10,*****,THE BEST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding!

    With a stellar cast and fantastic production values, this is one series not to be missed. The emotional impact of the relationship between the brothers combined with the suspense of the escape are an unbeatable combination and will have you hooked in no time. If you missed it on TV first time round or quite rightly want to revisit the non-stop action of Season One, which culminates in a breathtaking finale, now is the time to get it on DVD! Complete with a wealth of extra features, this is one TV boxset definitely worth owning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MOST INCREDIBLE AND SUSPENSEFUL SHOW EVER!

    I absolutely love this show!!! It's definitely one of the best on tv and it keeps me on the edge of my seat in every episode from the first 30 seconds to the final minute. I HIGHLY recommend this show and you should seriously consider buying it so you can watch it again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Show!

    Prison Break is amazing..it has suspense..action..drama..Wentworth Miller is an actor no one had heard of..why wasn't he found before..he is amazing..this show is amazing..keeps me on the edge of my seat! Buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Show Ever!!!!!!!!!

    This is my favorite show!!! It also helps that Wentworth Miller is really hot!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great series

    This was one of the most amazing frist seasons to a series I have ever seen it's certainly Fox's best yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hold Your Breath

    This show keeps you on the edge of your seat. In the first episode you wonder how can they make an entire season about a Prison Break. By the second episode you wonder how could they not. Slowly you are pulled into a story that goes much deeper that what is on the surface. Filled with truimphs and downfalls, you hold your breath for that day the prisoners reach the outside.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best show ever on TV!!!!!

    This is by far the best show I have ever seen on TV. My mother, father, husband, grandpa, and aunt are hooked on this show. They all compare it to the Fugitive but better. Great Great show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best show EVER

    the most amazing show in the entire world. prison break is a must-see. you will be hooked since the first episode. a very thrilling and amazing season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Nearly Died!

    When I first heard of this show a year ago I was more than enticed, I was anxious to really check it out. The show was intriguing from the very beginning, the journey for one man throwing himself into a maximum security prison to save his innocent brother escape execution by busting them out exciting. One man's conquest quickly becomes a crusade for many other characters playing an equal part in the plan: his cellmate, a mob boss, a pediphile, a legend, and a prison doctor whose manipulation turns into love. From an exterior view this show looks far-fetched and extremely over-dramazised. But my best advise it to give it a second look. Don't shy away easily. This show...these people will bury themselves in your heart to the point where your intently sitting in front of your TV, screaming at the screen as the FBI chases the lawyers attempting an exoneration. You'll sit with tears in your eyes as the prison doctor risks her life to protect the man not meant to be in that place. Each episode will leave you hanging, clamoring for more. And if that isn't proof enough why you should watch this show, consider this: this drama picked up two Golden Globe nominations, an Emmy nomination, and a People's Choice Award...in only half a season.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUST WATCH MASTERPIECE!

    Best ever! A thriller drama. A perfect series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    excellent

    great tv seris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1