Customer Reviews for

Push

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I would love a sequal

    I did not have high hopes going into this movie as I thought the casting to be very poorly done. I had to eat crow once I started seeing the way the characters interacted and began to form relationships.
    The movie is basically a story of people with special powers. It was amazing the way that they dealt with some of the different powers especially the screwy idea of someone who can see the future looking at someone else who can see the future to see what they are going to do to alter that future so that they can counter that altering...see what I mean.
    I feel that this movie would be a good addition to a collection of good "super-hero" movies. The good guys win but barely, and the villians are really creepy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    one of my most favorite movies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! enough said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome!

    I'm a big geek, and I love just about anything, (in this case, any kind of 'movie'), that involved superheroes or based off graphic novels & comic books or video games or what have you. I have never really read the comic this is based off of, but I think after seeing this, I might like to check into some of that, because this was a pretty cool movie. I, of course, saw this quite a while back...but I figured that in light of having just bought this on blue ray and also just wanting to share how cool it is, I would go ahead and write a review on it. This particular story is based around individuals whose powers differ in several ways, but they are all telepathic powers. The protagonists in this are trying to avoid capture by and fight against a government organization that is trying to use them for their own purposes...most of them which wind up dying during experiments done on them. It's really a cool, unique superhero movie...and the characters are all pretty cool. The cast did a good job in this movie as well. If you're into comic books, love superhero movies, or even just like good sci-fi/action stuff, this movie is a definite must see in my opinion. Check it out! If you like Chris Evans and/or geek movies, I totally recommend checking out Scott Pilgrim vs The World. Great movie! Just thought I'd throw that out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Push is a great movie that features people with powers that try to take down a comány called "Division". The "Division"wants to make an army of people with powers so they can win any battle.

    Nick Grant (Chris Evans) saw his dad beeing killed by "Division", for he didn't wish to become one of them. Nick was son of the best Movers. There were these powers: Movers: move animated or inanimated objects, Pushers: make someone think what you want, Shifters: change things by the illusion of light though it won't last long, it is temporary (a shifter can make a $1 dollar bill turn into a $100 dollar bill), Sniffs: track someone or something, Watchers: see the future though it may change, Stitchers: heal or un-heal people, Shadows: stop sniffs from getting to what they want, or even if the Shadow is a very good one, they can stop Watchers from looking at the future of the person they protect. Nick Grant (Chris Evans), Cassie Holmes (Dakota Fanning), and Kira Hudson (Camilla Belle). Do you think they can stop "Division" from getting those people to make an army?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Cool movie

    This movie is really cool for any action/sci-fi lover. Very different, almost odd at times, but in a good way. Entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome/.

    PUSH.
    People dont really get th story. but for me heck yes. PUSH is and amazing movie.Really got me through the night. TONS of action. LOVE IT> Sure the cover isnt really apeeling. but the powers and abilitys are really what made me love. Dakota had the best part. i loved it. Chris. So beliveable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this movie! One of my new faves!

    I've been waiting a long time for a movie like this one. It's fantasy and sci-fi while taking place in the real world. There's tons of action. And it's really funny and emotional too! The effects are very believable. The plot is actually awesome and not contrived. It's well written. And the soundtrack is the bomb, kinda reminds me of Kronos Quartet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I didn't see it but heard good about it.

    I have heard this movie is very good. I'm getting the DVD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3