Customer Reviews for

Pushing Daisies - Season 2

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Sweet and magical

    Incredibly creative, never seen a series like it! Fast, witty, playful dialogue; creative sets and storylines. A pity it was cancelled (probably because the network kept moving it around, so we couldn't find it!) Includes 3 episodes that were never aired with the last one tying up the loose strings. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great Show!!!!!

    Excellent DVD with many Extras's It's ashame the show was cancelled. I can watch this show over & over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    How sad it has been cancelled and there shall be no more seasons for us to enjoy

    Excellent series I looked forward to when televised and so sad it in no longer in production and will not be as the stars all moved on. Happy to have these two seasons at least. Funny, intelligent, colorful, original, on and on. Worth the purchase and will enjoy over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Delight by Bryan Fuller

    This must be the cheeriest series about death, ever.
    It also has to be one of the richest, most visually rewarding TV shows.
    The characters are so engaging and memorable - you'll be hard pressed to choose just one favourite.
    The dialogue is very funny and quotable.
    If you've missed this, you're missing out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Suspensful and Fabulous Series

    My cousins introduced me to this series and I thought it looked weird but after the first episode I was hooked! I think I watched the whole rest of season one all in one day. I was on the edge of my seat the whole day. Season 2 is also no disappointment. The actors are always great and the comedy is never chessy. By far the best comedy show out there.
    Buy Webkinz www.buy-webkinz.net

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    I loved this series and I wish that it hadn't ended!(even though it had a very good*but predictable* ending) I used to TiVo it every time an episode came on and I am definately going to get this DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Sweet, Quirky Fantasy for All

    When I first saw Pushing Daisies on the TV, I knew at once I would love it. And when I first heard the series was getting the axe, I was horrified that such a cute, sweet, completely whimsical show would be gone! It was, and still is, one of my favorite TV shows of all time and Season 2 just doesn't have enough episodes to quwench my want of this series.

    Buy this DVD is a no-brainer for any Pushing Daisies fan or just a lover of exceptional, well-written, and oddly brillant stories. It is refreshing and quirky with characters you instantly fall in love with; Ned the Pie Maker (what a name!), Charlotte "Chuck" Charles, Olive Snook, Emerson Cod... seeing it go is just sad.

    I hope hope hope Bryan Fuller tries to revive this sleeping beauty of a story and one of the best fairy tales I've ever had the joy of experiencing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wimsical fairtale

    its a shame that this show was canceled before it could finish its second season. it really was fresh air to the over too serious shows out their and a great alternative to a sitcom and reality tv. It is true now that Brian Fuller is free he will undoubtly resurrect the ratings for Heroes, however, I miss this show already. I was fun, random song and dance that seems out of place, ie when Olive was singing and dancing in the shop about her love for Ned and then was caught in the act, the show had the musical numbers but never carried on with the rest of the show as if nothing happened or that its not unusual for some one to bust out and do a song and dance to a camera, its fast paced wit, sometimes literally fast paced dialouge, magical, in a surreal land that you can believe exists but you know if it does its in a far off land. loved the series. Anna Friel owes her career to the show.
    Come back. Come back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1