Customer Reviews for

Radio

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I cried so hard...

    I must say, when I saw this movie for the first time-I cried so hard-I could not believe it. It is one of the most touching stories I have ever had the priviledge of seeing as a film. Fabulous!<BR/> Cuba Gooding Jr. did a wonderful job of playing Radio. I don't think anyone could match his portrayal. He makes you feel as if you are seeing the real Radio, and your heart goes out to him the moment you see him. <BR/> Ed Harris did a great job, as well. Not quite the magnificence of Cuba Gooding Jr., but very likeable. <BR/> This is one of those edgy, emotional stories that grips your heart in the first few minutes. It draws you in and you begin to feel what the characters are feeling. I don't think that I can even count the number of times that I cried and I'm sure there are other people out there that can say the same. I would suggest this movie to anyone-young or old. This movie really isn't as much about sports as it is the acceptance that the people in the town have to grow for Radio. It is a wonderful story that anyone could enjoy. I loved it and I know you will at least like it!<BR/> (The epilogue at the end is cute!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was so amazing that I cried during some of it.

    I felt so sorry for Radio when they tied him up in that building.I wanted to go help him, he seems so sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie Ever

    This is an awesome movie.The best one I ever saw. We watched it at school and every one loved it.The teaches even cryid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WAY TO GO RADIO.

    I just love this movie and the true story behined it. Cuba Gooding jr plays radio and for all of his life radio had been a menteliy challenegd man, but he never let that stop him. In the movie he all ways had a shopping cart that he would push around every one tretaed him difrent in a way that was all most to rude. Untill ed harris who plays the footballcoach for the high scholl takes him under his wing and becomes hi friend so does his wife and daughter, and what some of the teammates do to radio is just mean, and when a cop arrest radio because he thins that radio had stolled gifts that radio was pasing out to thoes that would not have one that was all so sad. But that would all change he then got a lot of new friends and one of the players that had been mean to him becomes his friend and hid dad is not happy like he should be mean to radio just because radio is diffrent you must see thi movei i don't want to tellyou to much if you have not yet seennthis hart felt movie. you will laugh cheer and cry and will want see it again and again . joanna.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really Really good movie.

    This is a good, touching and outstanding movie. I really recommend you to see it then buy it it is so good. It can be sad but it is really good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST EVER

    I LOVE this movie, it make you feel every emotion possible. It made me laugh out loud, it made me mad, at the boys that hurt him, it made me cry, it also made me feel like there is still some good in the world and it comes from someone most people would pass by and not even notice or care. This movie is number one in my heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Family Movie

    This is a good, clean movie that the entire family can enjoy and view together! It is very touching and has a good message!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Radio

    Radio was a really good movie! It made you think and the fact that it was a true story allowed you to get into it. Radio made me laugh, It made me cry and it touched my heart. I think it had a really positive message that it sent to viewers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Radio

    I thought Radio was one of the most inspiring movies i have ever seen.Cuba Gooding played his role very very well As you find out through out the movie radio (gooding) teaches the people of the town more then they try to teach them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Radio

    I really like the movie Radi. Some reasons why are because he teaches alot of people and its not like this was a made up movie, it was based on a true story. I just thought that how people thought he was dangerous and was a disturbance to people, then when people really got the chance to no him they really changed there acts towards him. I would diffintely tell people to watch the movie, it would just make people chande the way they act towards other people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unbeleivable

    This movie is great and shows how hard it can be to be mentally challenged in this country while still finding a way to make everything turn out okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A very touching movie!

    Radio is one of the most heartfelt and touching movies that I have seen. It really shows what a big difference that little things such as acceptance, friendship, or a game-winning football can make in someone's life. I think this movie delivers an incredible message that everyone should hear.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stand Up and Cheer

    I saw this movie in the theater and couldn't wait for its release on DVD. The acting is superb, particularly Cuba Gooding, Jr. The story is not a new one, but well worth re-telling. Stand up for what you believe in, stop and look around you, treat others kindly, and the list goes on. Why is it that so many good movies with a great message involve football? Radio ranks among my favorite movies which also include Remember The Titans and Brian's Song (the original version). Well worth owning...share it with your children, other family members, and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME

    THE BEST movie I've seen, I liked it better than Pirates of the Carribean, and I saw Pirates FOUR times. Radio IS OUTSTANDING

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Phenomenal!!

    This is a movie that reminds us once again how to open our minds in regard to how we look at as well as treat others who are different from otherselves. As well as to see those things that are really important in life and often overlooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    I cried in one touching part and lost count by a hundred of how many times I smiled of being touched by the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    RADIO

    I think that this movie is the best!! It has good acting and the story is good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2