Customer Reviews for

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Average Rating 5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Unequaled in movie history.

    "Raiders of the Lost Ark" is a perfect movie in almost every sense. It is superbly written, directed, acted, special-effected, and scored. Every scene is a winner, and there are many classic moments in film to be enjoyed here.

    Who can forget, "It's not the years, honey, it's the mileage." Who can forget Indy shooting the swordsman instead of bothering with an extended fight? Who can forget the vision of God's wrath at the Nazis tampering with the supernatural artifact? I certainly can't, which is why this film is my absolute favorite of all time.

    If you've never seen this movie, you haven't lived yet. If you have seen it, show it to someone who hasn't -- if there is such a person. If you're all by yourself, just play it for the sheer fun of it. Watching "Raiders" is always nothing but a total pleasure, and remember, the snakes were real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful

    A brilliant film from the greatest director that has lived on cinema. In what enlivened the cinema of the 80's. the Raiders of the Lost Ark is a family-fun filled film. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I just don't know how to start

    This film was (and is) so cool. I just love Indiana Jones and Harrison Ford. I loved the film's action and the cool locations it takes place in and, like a few other people said in their reviews, it makes archeology fun. Don't be surprised if your kids become crazed fans of this movie and eventually want to study archeology. Heck, I even did some research on the Ark after seeing this movie. Unfortunately, it's kinda bloody and violent for a PG-rated movie (that's because in 1981, there was no PG-13 rating)and the special effects are pretty old-fashioned and there weren't enough of them but that's better than nothing because if the movie had no special effects, then it would be R-rated (and I wouldn't be seeing it cause I'm 14)I have one Indy LEGO set and I've gone on the ride at Disneyland and that was my favorite ride there. And I love the theme song (I love any music by John Williams)and I sing (or rather hum since there's no actual words) it all the time.The two best parts were the beginning -- when Indy goes into the temple,steals an idol,has to outrun a 300-pound boulder -- and then end -- where the Nazis open the Ark, thousands of ghosts come out and destroy the Nazis. An excellent way to start the series. This is the greatest adventure film of all time. Thank you, George Lucas and Steven Spielberg. They are two of the greatest filmmakers of all time and when they work together, that just makes Indy's films better and better. Thank you, john Williams, Frank Marshall, Kathleen Kennedy, and of course, Harrison Ford. And thank you, Paramount, for making this available on DVD. And thank you, Barnes & Noble for making these reviews for it available. Bottom line: This movie is the bomb. Go out right now and buy it. And that's an order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2003

    Perfect adventure.

    I Love this movie when it first came out back in 1981. This movie was so good that it evened rivaled the all-mighty 'star Wars'. See it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2003

    This Movie makes Archehology cool

    Raiders of the Lost Ark is the greatest adventure movie . Every scene was cool , but the best scene was when the Nazis opened the ark and the all melted and were sucked into it . When you watch this movie , you will never leave it pause just to use the bathroom , it keeps on your seat . I love this movie .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2003

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE

    This is one of my favorite movies of all time. Ever sice my father itroduced it to me, Harrison Ford has been my favorite actor. No movie collection is complete without this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2003

    WHERE's THE DVD?!

    Enough with VHS! What does it take to get this excellent series on DVD where it belongs?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2