Customer Reviews for

Remember Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 69 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Movie

One of the best movies that I've seen in years!! Robert Pattinson is a reincarnated James Dean in it. Why Remember Me didn't get as much publicity as Water For Elephants is beyond me. I saw the latter a couple of weeks ago. The chemistry between Emile de Ravin and R...
One of the best movies that I've seen in years!! Robert Pattinson is a reincarnated James Dean in it. Why Remember Me didn't get as much publicity as Water For Elephants is beyond me. I saw the latter a couple of weeks ago. The chemistry between Emile de Ravin and Rob Pattinson is so much more believable, than the love scenes he had with Reese Witherspoon in WFE. Remember Me is a must see.

posted by 353896 on May 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

WORST MOVIE EVER

I hated this movie so much! A few of my friends went and saw this movie while it was in Theatres, and it was completey confusing. WHO IS THE MAIN CHARACTER?! Is it the girl, the guy, or his little sister? Maybe his dad? The female with the blonde hair (a.k.a, Robert's g...
I hated this movie so much! A few of my friends went and saw this movie while it was in Theatres, and it was completey confusing. WHO IS THE MAIN CHARACTER?! Is it the girl, the guy, or his little sister? Maybe his dad? The female with the blonde hair (a.k.a, Robert's girlfriend) is sooo depressing! Her character is annoying!
*SPOILER, I'm sure that may have something to do with her mother getting shot at the beggining of the film. But still, why the heck did she get shot?! She gave the robbers her purse!
This movie was boring. I hated it. And at the end, we see 911 (September 11th, 2001) and Robert dies in it. The movie ends. Okay? Sooo...??? WHAT WAS THE POINT TO THIS MOVIE?! When it ended, my friends and I were like, "Really? That's it? It's over?". Ugh, WORST MOVIE EVER.

posted by honeyx1 on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    Excellent Movie

    One of the best movies that I've seen in years!! Robert Pattinson is a reincarnated James Dean in it. Why Remember Me didn't get as much publicity as Water For Elephants is beyond me. I saw the latter a couple of weeks ago. The chemistry between Emile de Ravin and Rob Pattinson is so much more believable, than the love scenes he had with Reese Witherspoon in WFE. Remember Me is a must see.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    Must See!

    This movie was amazing. I don't care if you hate Robert Pattinson or the Twilight franchise that made him famous, you have to give this movie a chance. In all honesty I didn't have high hopes for it and neither did my fiance, but we were proven wrong. This was great, with a good cast and Robert Pattinson proved that he could actually act with this movie. At first it seemed like it was just going to be another lame chick flick, but it wasn't. The family dynamics were believable and anyone with a dysfunctional family, or one that has experienced any kind of loss will relate and sympathize with the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    Best movie!

    I dont know how old honeyx1 is but she obviously was stoned when she saw the movie. The entire movie makes you sit back and realize that people are slowly but surely forgetting 9/11! Remember Me means dont forget any of the people who died that day! how could you miss that! Sorry I went and messed up the review. but if you havent seen the movie, i highly recommend watching it! yes its sad but so is life sometimes! Beautiful film. And Rob did act wonderfully as i expected he would.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A heartbreakingly beautiful movie.

    This movie was recommended to me and I watched it without too much expectation. I was greatly surprised. It is a gut wrenching film in the long run so if you want a light hearted film this is not for you but if you want a movie that is moving and that stays with you then you should purchase this one immediately.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Remember Me

    At first, I did not want to watch this movie. I mean, Robert Pattinson? Why would I really want to watch it? But I have to say that I was astonished by how much this movie moved me. As I watched, I really began to connect with the characters, especially Caroline, won of the main characters young sister. It had me crying and laughing and really thinking about how much all of the people in my life mean to me. And now that I see Pattinson outside of the vampire mode, it is clear that his acting is really very good sometimes. Let me say though that this is one of the saddest movies I have ever seen. It had me crying at least 3 times throughout the movie and the next day as well. All in all, a good movie that you will want to watch again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good Cast Good Movie

    I didn't expect much when I went to the local theater to see Remember Me, so I was pleasantly surprised when I found it to be both laughable and heartwarming in it's depths. I enjoyed it immensely, and couldn't have went to a better movie, I recommend this to anyone who needs to be reminded about how important love is, and who just needs a break from the television.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply brilliant!! This film will stay with you long after viewing!

    Remember Me proves that Robert Pattinson is more then a Hollywood face and current teen hearthrob. This film truly highlights his talent and staying power in film beyond his catapulting to fame vampire role of Edward Cullen.

    In this romantic drama set in the summer of 2001, Pattinson plays twenty-something New Yorker Tyler Hawkins who is struggling with the suicide of his brother, the break up of his family and his non existant and very combative relationship with his father (Pierce Brosnan).

    Along the way, Tyler meets Ally (played by Lost's Emilie de Ravin) the one girl who can bring him that love and happiness in his life that he is obviously yearning for. Love was the last thing on his mind, but her spriit begins to heal and inspire him. He begins to find happiness and eventually falls for her. Her own personal sadness is soon revealed but tragedy will separate these young lovers forever.

    Tyler's may have a difficult relationship with his father but his relationship with his younger sister Caroline, played by Ruby Jerins, is very touching and she is the one thing before meeting Ally, his universe revolves around. The scenes with Pattinson and Jerins are truly touching and heartwarming.

    Remember Me truly is about the importance of love, family bonds, and about living life to the fullest.

    This film is simply a treasure I will watch over and over.

    Looking forward to Pattinson's performance in one of my favorite novels Water for Elephants in 2011.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Leaves you speechless

    This movie left me completely speechless and very sad. I doubt there will be one person who will finish the movie with at least one tear in there eyes... as for the actors'performance....wow! WOW! I can assure you you'll love it no matter if your a Robert Pattinson fan or not. And the end...it will take you completely by surprise. It deserves every single star I gave it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    An Unforgettable shock

    I hated the Twilight movies, in which I thought Robert Pattinson's acting was mediocre. Here, it was not, and he performed every scene with passion and just the right amount of edge. The New York backdrop suits the movie, and the soundtrack perfectly captures every heartbreaking moment. The thing I love about this movie is that it's much more complicated than a romance. It is a dark family drama that will have you in tears- with a shocking, original ending that you will NEVER see coming. I have seen many movies, and this is the ONLY ONE that has ever made me cry. Remember Me is not what it seems- it is far from the cliched romantic comedy that it appears to be, and instead descends into the dark reality of a modern family. And it's aptly named- you will not forget it. It's my favorite movie of all time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!

    This is by far the best movie anyone can see! It is a heartwarming love story about a boy named tyler whose brother commits suicide. This makes his family become less close. Now his little sister is wondering why her dad doesnt love her.She also gets teased and bullied for being quiet. Tyler is a good guy and while trying to get justice for some guys that he helped out in a fight,he upsets the cop. The cop then slams him into a car and arrests him. Once being bailed out by his dad, his roommate finds out the cop has a daughter. So for a bet, he decides to ask her out. He is immediately intised with her unique point of view in life! eventually they fall in love and they go through their family troubles! all seemed solved when something terrible wakes every1 up! Remember Me is truly the best movie i have ever seen! It gave me a new way to look at life and love. And left me crying for at least three hours afterward! If you want a heartwarming story that will make you laugh and cry and help you realize how to enjoy the people around you while you still have them.. REMEMBER ME is definetly the best movie out there. Plz take my word for it.And if u think im saying this only because im some sort of rob-crazzed fan ur wrong. Im not saying he isnt gorgeous(he is) im just saying that this movie really showed that he wasnt just some sparkly hot vampire this movie really let him show off his mad acting skills! And now due to this movie i am crazy about rob! thx for reading i hope you decide to watch cause it will be the best thing you ever did.. no joke!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    One Word: Unforgettable

    I went into this movie not expecting much. I'll admit that I had my doubts whether "Edward" could succeed in any other role. But I was pleasantly surprised! By the end of the movie I was on the edge of my seat with tears streaming down my cheeks. In fact, my friend and I had no words till after the credits rolled and the lights went up. Remember Me is possibly one of my favorite movies now, and a much watch for everyone. Put your thoughts and discrimination's aside and give Pattinson a chance in this unforgettable drama.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    Fell in Love with Robert Pattinson Again

    my heart broke at the end, didn't think Tyler was gonna die.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    One of those Movies that will be become a Favorite!

    I had my reservations when I saw the title and the main actor for the movie. I now have watched this movie twice. The whole plot was fantastic, all the actors in this movie were great,very real. The ending the first time I watched it left me sobbing. It was a total surprise! This is definitely worth your time and attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    uncexpecting

    this movie was so good you would not expect what happened in this movie youre watchi the movie n this thing just happen it so unexpecting and unforgetable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3