Customer Reviews for

Remember The Titans

Average Rating 5
( 74 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best!

    This is far by the best true story movie I have ever seen. Teamwork really can get you to the top!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Remember this movie!

    Remember the Titans is an enjoyable movie for the whole family. It's humor and historic accuracy combine to create a film for the ages. Remember the Titans is based on a true story that takes place in 1971. The town of Alexandria, Virginia is torn by racism, and local segregated high schools have just been unsegregated. To the dismay of many players and fans, an African-American coach, Herman Boone(Denzel Washington), has been appointed to replace legendary coach Bill Yoast(Will Patton). Besides the challenge of coaching a winning football team, Coach Boone is faced with prejudicial challenges and the mistrust of many in the community. Through following Coach Boone, the Titans are able to overcome this adversity and bring a championship home to Alexandria. After watching this remarkable film you will alawys remember the Titans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It has turned into a family tradition

    This movie is all about being a team. My son's highschool football coach took the whole team to see this at the theater. They all loved it! Now it is one of the one's that my son and I watch when ever he is home on leave from the Air Force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE

    This is the best movie ive seen in a long time. Denzel Washington did a wonderful job playing the role of the real-life Herman Boone. I have this movie sooo many times, and it still hasn't gotten to the point where ive become bored. Because the movie was based on a actual event, it made Remember the Titans a movie that everyone should watch. DONT RENT THIS MOVIE, BUY IT....ITS GREAT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2003

    Amazing

    This movie was by far the best movie I have ever seen it had everything.It was a very touching story and there is nothing bad to say about this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    This movie was one of the greatest movies i have ever seen. It is great in how it deals with the racism of that time and how the boys get over their differences and play as one, like a team. Over all this is a must see movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    One of the best movies ever. A combination of humor and seriousness. A must-see movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An all-around great movie!!!

    Remember the Titans is one of those movies that brings out emotions of all kinds in a person. It's an inspirational story and shows that even though people are different in race, color or creed, they still share the same emotions and feelings and/or fears. It's the kind of movie that you can watch over and over again and walk away with a good feeling about humanity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Remember The Titans

    This movie was a fantastic movie. This movie shows how one person can change life of others such as prejudice and not just that but have faith in yourself and your teamates. The coaches did a great job on bringing all the football players together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Remember The Titans

    This is what i think and also shows that fooball players shall always have faith in themselves no matter what there race is the coaches did a good job on bringing them all together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A movie to remember

    This movie is a very well-written and inspiring film based on a true story. It shows how people can get over prejudice and learn to trust the soul of a person rather than the look of them. This movie also inspires me to play football.(I even yelled Touchdown! at the state championship game when the titans won.) Oh yeah and Denzel Washington yet again did an extrordinary performance in this emotional and inspiring movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than Excellent

    I think that this movie really depicted everything you would have wanted to see in a movie. It had comedy, drama, violence, and a suitable outcome. Yet, what seperated this movie from all other sports and prejudace type movies was the fact that Denzel was just on top of his game. Over and over again I just watch Denzel in the beginning with his words for Petey in the gym. He was superb, and he made everyone around him better than they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Undeniably Touching

    This movie was worth making. In a world of degrading moral values, this movie inspires tolerence, love, and joy. You will not regret seeing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A tragic, humorous movie

    This is my all time favorite movie set aside from Saving Private Ryan. All the actors were wonderful in this movie and I love how they gave each football player such a character. This movie also shows how there can still be good movies minus all the bad stuff they put in PG-13 movies sometimes. See this movie! It is a true story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie ever

    This movie is sooooo awesome. It is a great movie and its true. Any once can enjoy this whether your 3 or 93. the head coach must bring a bunch of black and white kids together in the 70's to play football in virginia. he did a good job too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A great movie!

    This is a good movie heartwarming and funny. I reconment this to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best movie ever to have been created

    I absolutly love the move as did my fiance who has cried ever time we have watched it. Belive me, it has to have something powerful in it to cause hime to fell that much emotion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A truly uplifting movie

    Rarely do we see a movie that impacts our lives like this one. I have seen a number of movies that deal with racial prejudice but this movie shows how african-americans and caucasions can triumph through adversity and become united through teamwork. It is hard to comprehend that racial inequality was so bad only 30 years ago. We've all have come a long way and if this movie teaches us one thing it's that we all have heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie

    I liked this movie because it was based on a true story; and II don't like movies that are not based on a true story most of the time. The director did a great job on this movie. It is one of my favorites!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A movie that really touch the heart!!!

    Remember the titains is a wonderful,and exciting movie. This movie will having you watching it over and over and over again.It is a movie that children can watch and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 74 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4