BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Reservoir Dogs

Average Rating 4
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    the pic of the dvd is NOT at all what i received....its your bas

    the pic of the dvd is NOT at all what i received....its your basic dvd ....NOT at all for the colector!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    worst heist movie ever

    worst heist movie ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    For It's Time....

    I remember seeing this movie when it first became available on VHS. The DVD is just as filling. Though I am not a fan of the Kill Bill movies, I adored Pulp Fiction.....as well as Jackie Brown to a point. Reservoir Dogs planted Tarantino's foot in the door and I would like to see him make more American crime movies instead of crazy off the wall stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    this was a really suspenseful but cool movie at the same time and a hard to watch scene where it reminded me of the film Sweeney Todd and once you watch it i bet you'll might think the same thing. this is the story of strangers and friends and the thought that one of them is an undercover cop. surprised this was tarantino's debut. he is quite the director and loved kill bill volume 1. after watching it i was like damn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Paranoia

    Paranoia is what this film is about. Who is the snitch, who can be trusted with all this cash? And a whole lot of killing is the result. Maybe Tarantino's best film or the best heist film of the 90's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My First Reveiw

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE. Last night was the first time i saw this movie, and i regret never seeing it before then. This is the second Tarentino movie ive seen(after Pulp Fiction)and it just furthered my beleif that Tarentino is the greatest film maker alive. Plus i love the colors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reservoir Dogs

    this movie is so damn great. it has one of my favorit endings in a movie. great dialogue and story about paranoia and a heist gone wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    6 gangsters doing a job ones of them is a rat but which one?

    I love this Film so much that I have to watch it at least once a month if that. This film has great acting, a tarantino masterpeice. It cant be much better. Very bloody movie great action. A man made movie. One of the Best Hiest films I have seen. Great way to show how a plan that seem like its all gonna work but a theres a rat in the house. It has great dialog. if you havent seen this well watch it A.S.A.P. One of the best Tarantino film

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reservoir Dogs

    This is one of the best heist films ever! Tarantino is a genius. Great story, great acting, cool blood, and awesome ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reservoir Dogs

    Reservoir Dogs is a good action movie with a few minor flaws. Dogs isn't as captivating as Pulp Fiction or Kill Bill, and doesn't have the sparks like Jackie Brown. However, Reservoir Dogs has many tense scenes and Harvey Keitel and Tim Roth both give exceptional performances. If you are a Quentin Tarantino fan, watch and enjoy this motion picture.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    4-ever Reservoir Dogs

    With a cast of Steve Buscemi, Harvey Keitel, Michael Madsen, Chris Penn, Tim Roth, Quentin Tarantino and Lawrence Tierney, who could ask for more? 29 year old Quentin Tarantino made his director and writer debut with this classic film. It's a classic film of a jewel heist gone wrong and a wonderful case of who-done-it. I recommend that after you've seen this movie, watch it again and look for signs of who the 'rat' is. With the DVD, you can listen to commentary and interviews by critics and actors as well as recorded performance of Quentin Tarantino and Steve Buscemi playing Mr. White and Mr. Pink in someone's house. This movie is great and with Quentin's dialogue, it keeps you on the edge of your seat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An unforgettable, historic movie

    Michael Madsen is brilliant in this movie, especially in the infamous torture scene of the movie. One of Quentin Tarantino's best films, on par with the 'Kill Bill' series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    I thought this was a great movie. It always kept me interested and entertained. The actors were also phenomenal. Watch this movie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Are you gonna bark all day little doggy, or are you gonna bite?

    One of my favorite movies of all time, and has an amazing cast and director. Steve Buscemi was my personal favorite in this robbery, action, mystery flick. Should be viewed by all who can stand some violence. Quentin did a grreat job of making this movie, and has an intresting way of showing it. The seens are all out of chronological order, and the actual robbery is never shown, yet the movie is better this way. A little bit of this style is shown in another Quentin movie, Pulp Fiction, Which is another fave of mine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great movie

    this movie is awsome. it keeps you wondering for a long time. it's very funny. has great lines. the acting was awsome. quentin tarantino has a great mind to think of movies like this and pulp fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This film stunk

    This movie is a movie that people say they liked to show that they have taste. It was pointless, overly-bloody, suburban in its infatuation with gangsters and gore. It was a dress rehearsal for Pulp Fiction.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SO COOL

    Reservoir dogs and taxidriver is the two most wonderful movies.Reservoir dogs is so good it makes you wanna look at it all day long. Quentin tarantino is the absolutly best director in the world.That's my point of view.Quentin tarantino is also the man who started the cinema of cool. This movie contains everything:Great dialog,good actors and the screenplay is amazing....see this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2002

    Dogs Play

    A first for Queintin Tarantino, back in '94. This film really distinguishes itself to what the title appeals to. Dogs proves that all the million dollar Hollywood styled movies still can't get passed simple story telling, by supplying humor and violence at the same time like this one. Humanistic and playful dialogue throughout the entire film raises it. While some might attack the violence as too graphic, Tarantino uses camera angles that don't always reveal to the audience, a whole picture. This angles make the audience assume the obvious, but instead boils with irony. The same style, chapter book momentum, is also clear in this film. New and inventive this movie is the barrier breaker, and neo-directorial display of an over seen talent. Sexual inuendos don't play any part in such a film, neither does the modern use of violence, just to further the story. So, if you want to watch something new, this hip, wildly tuned bunch of guys, should be able to keep you thinking, what dogs?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2