Customer Reviews for

Robin Hood: Men in Tights

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2002

    FUUUUUUUNNY!

    This movie is HILARIOUS! I don't want to give any of it away, but all I have to say is this: WATCH SHERRIFF OF ROTTINGHAM'S MOLE! (Those of you who have seen this movie already, you know what I'm talking about!). Honestly, this is a great movie and I highly recommend it to anyone who is in need of a good laugh! Even if you are a stubborn old grump who bah-humbugs at everything, I GUARANTEE you will laugh at SOMETHING in this movie. In fact, you should buy TWO! Really. Take my word for it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally, a Robin Hood who's dashing AND hilarious

    I can't believe I sat down and watched that boring, Shakespeare-type version when I could have been watching this hilarious comedy version of Robin Hood! Cary Elwes was perfect funny, clever, handsome. The whole heroic Prince Charming in one package. Even though it's a bit unrealistic (okay, so half of the movie was too enjoyable to be made by a boring and way-too-original cast), this version brings life into the scenes. I loved the songs and humor. It was also surprisingly believable. No insanely impossible stuff (except for the part where the cart drags Robin's house away you can tell it's just a painted hunk of cardboard) and they've got some serious fighting going on. I didn't however like the girl who played Maid Marian, Amy-what's-her-face. Her voice was high-pitched and way too dramatic for a comedy like this, although maybe they were hoping that would add an extra dose of humor to the story (not needed, it made my little nephew pee in his pants when he saw Little John and Robin's fighting scene). She should've quit and joined the Romeo and Juliet theatre circus where she'd fit in. The rest of the characters looked as fit for their roles as a rabbit in a carrot bin. This will always remain one of my favorite movies of all time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Unlike Other Robin Hoods He Can Speak With an English Accent!

    Robin Hood Men in Tights may not be Mel Brooks funniest movie but it is still very good and has some great funny moments and Cary Elwes made a superb Robin Hood and unlike other actors who have played the part in other movies at least he can speak with an English accent which can't be said for the actor who played Robin in the Robin Hood movie this movie spoofs!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!

    The funniest movie of all time. Mel Brooks and Cary Elwes are hilarious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2004

    I love this movie

    I love this movie, absolutely the best in the history of movies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2004

    Best Movie Ever.....

    I absolutely LOVE this movie and quote it all the time..... unfortunatley its not on DVD so I can't pass on the joy...... Please, please, please put it out on DVD!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2003

    Sad not on DVD!

    Bad news in a good way? I nearly wet my pants during that part! This is my all-time favorite comedy movie! Nothing can even compare to the wit and humor privided by Mel Brooks in this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2003

    WOW

    THis is the absolute most comedic movie i've ever seen!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2003

    You're wrong

    It wasn't the sheriff of rottingham's mole...It was Prince John's mole...another thing to watch out for is the references to the movie, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves...such as the drowning in the river, the sorceress, Latrine, (Played by Tracy Ullman) and Brumhilda, Maid Marion's fellow lady, or Virginity Guardian in this matter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2003

    GREAT!

    This is absolutely one of the most funniest movies I've ever seen! Don't watch scary movie and stuff.. watch this! I love it!! GREAT WORK!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    LMBO!!!! great movie!!!

    it was a great movie!! you'll laugh your butt off!(refer to title) i could watch this movie every day!! It is very clever. You'll wonder hew they came up with these things.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    BIG COMEDY!!!!:)

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!!:)I think it was so....Funny!!I think if you want to laugh ,then this movie is it!!I highly reccomend this movie,it has alot of good actors in here!!And trust me this movie is VERY VERY Funny:)Hope you Enjoy this Movie:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    A MUST SEE

    Absolute Masterpiece!! Brilliantly Funny!! Two Thumbs Up!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2001

    Hysterical!

    If you are a Mel Brooks fan, this is one you can't miss! Never a dull moment and lots of laughs! Parody at it's finest!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2001

    Funny, Exciting, Fantastic!!!!

    This movie is a side splitting hilarious romp through the old Robin Hood Tale!! From the cross dressing merry men to the smallest out of place (but some how befitting) things!You will love this movie if you are into the very corny!! This movie is the best to watch over and over because every time you see something new!! A definate buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    "You should listen to me." "Why?" "Because unlike some other Robin Hood's, I can speak with a British accent."

    Boy was this a good movie. Extremely funny and just fun to watch. It is Robin Hood:Prince of Thieves, just way funnier. I mean just watching the preview is funny. Also Cary Elwes is a really good actor. Funny and British. Put those two together with Cary Elwes and bam, you get a really good movie. I would recommend this movie for 13 year olds and over because some of the jokes are a little bit rude. Worth seeing as a family and worth seeing again. It is a MUST watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2