Customer Reviews for

Robin Williams: Live On Broadway

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Robin Williams is the GREATEST ......

    Love Robin Williams, his comedy is always so on point and his spin on everything happening in the world brings out the hilarious facts. Robin Williams is definitely a great comedian, he has such a quick wit and improve skills that this DVD had us laughing so much are sides hurt. I always think, it can't be as good as the last DVD, but this is better and that amazes me because we still find he older DVD comedy specials funny and entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Can't Explain to You How Funny This Is!

    This is BY FAR the best stand up act ever. I laughed harder than I ever thought possible. I've always thought Robin Williams was ok and liked some of his movies, but after watching this, I can't tell you how amazed I am. He is incredible. This is definitely not something for young children (even though some of his movies, etc. are), but it really is the funniest thing I have ever seen! The things he talks about and acts out will make you laugh til you cry. If you need something that is a gauranteed laugh out loud and entertaining every time you watch it, this is the DVD you must own. It is amazing. There are not words for it. It's Robin Williams like you've never seen him before. It's out of this world! I would have spent my life savings for a ticket to this show if I had any idea it was going to be what it turned out to be! Fortunately for me (and you) its all on DVD! You absolutely have to see it. I PROMISE YOU, it is a million times worth it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best I have ever seen

    This special by Robin Williams might be one if not the best stand up routine i have ever seen. Honestly how many other people out there could go on about the olympics like that and to narrow it down the luge,so in my opinion this is most likely the best stand up routien i have ever seen. the first time I ever saw it i cought it half way through and it still made me cry from laughter. So this dvd is highly recomended if you like to laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What a French thinks about the stand-up

    Well, yes I am French. But it doesn't mean I didn't find it funny. Robin Williams is the best of the best stand-up comedians. I've never seen a funnier show. Williams is not a human being, he is a broad laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Laugh Til You Cry

    This is hilarious.. his many different voices will have you laughing the entire time this is a must buy for any stand up fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Comic Genius

    ''Live On Broadway'' is a must see for any Robin Williams fan or just for anyone needing a good laugh in these, sometimes too serious, times. I've watched it a few times and laughed just as hard as the first. The bits about who has atomic bombs and how the Scottish invented golf are my favorites.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!! You'll be gasping for breath!!!

    One of the funniest comic acts that I've ever watched. Great jokes on politics, religion, and other topics! A MUST BUY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So Funny

    This was the funniest thing I have ever seen. I loved his anti France and him making fun of Priests part, but the thing that stands out the most is his Scotish golf part. I almost died laughing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hilarious

    I've always liked Robin Williams, but I swear, this is the funniest thing I've ever seen. I'm only 12, but I still laughed so hard I could barely breath. His Imitations of Bush, Blair and Bin Laden were especially funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfectly Funny

    Robin is so quick whitted that you have to actually watch it 3 or 4 times before you get EVERY joke he makes. But it's worth it and you never get tired of it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You think you've seen Robin Williams?

    This is the funniest hour and a half of stand-up comedy that I have ever seen. Though there may be a lot of swearing, Robin Williams lets his true comedic abilities shine in this DVD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING

    Robin Williams has topped off his career with this hilarious stand up performance. I don't think my stomach has hurt so much from laughter. This is a definate must-see.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Robin Williams in a whole new light

    never have i laughed so hard before seeing Live on Broadway. Williams has reinvented himself to make adults and maybe an unsuspecting teenager die by laughing so hard. the cursing made it all the more enjoyable. i never liked Robin before now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He hasn't lost the touch

    Tremendously funny. If his humor is a little crass for your taste during this one, try his 2 hour interview from ''Inside the Actor's Studio'' on Bravo network. Either way, you'll laugh til you cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I laughed and I came alive!!!!!!!!!

    Robin Williams has elevated his art to a form of holistic healing with laughter. He has taken being human to new heights. I love the whole thing! Saw it at a time of family tragedy and was lifted back to earth! Thank God for him

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Five Stars Is NOT Enough!

    I have always loved Robin Williams. He is a superb actor, and very awesome comedian. This concert shows how infinite his comedy and being will be. Robin immortilizes himself within this show. If you love Robin but have not seen this show than you do not know his full comedy potential.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BY FAR THE FUNNIEST IV'E EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE

    I had to watch it 3-4 times because i was laughing so hard. He can take the worst thing in the world and make it the funniest stuff you have ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Robin's Best!

    I'm still laughing! So, humerously true!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Robin Williams Rules!!!!!

    This is the funniest stand up that I have seen in a long time. Thank you Robin for making me laugh. Highly recomemded for anyone who wants to laugh their *#@ off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2