Customer Reviews for

Rocky

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best boxing movies!

    Rocky is a great movie from 1976 Sylvester Stallone does a wonderful job as Rocky Babloa he meets Adrin the girl who's sorta shy but they end up together i love Rocky!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More than a story about boxing

    "Rocky" is a movie for anyone brave enough to dream. Dreaming takes risks. Rocky Balboa is a man trying to take full advantage of one of the few real shots Life gives us. Rocky risks love, loss and courage to see who is really is. Find out what a gem this too often overlooked movie is really about. Slyvester Stallone's career is one worthy of study. Here is a man capable of penning "Rocky" and yet he falls in to the trap of Hollywood and, almost, throws away an entire career. Stallone's writing is brilliant. Stallone's ability to tell a full story, with imperfect characters, is rare. His honesty with the audience should be copied. "Rocky" brings a level of realism too often shied away from.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    for those who loves the rocky series i tell you this is the best of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thanks Sylvester!!

    A great appreciation for the emotions & thoughts you gifted to us in our still lasting teenage years, through your talent in perfoming "a not only American hero" as Rocky.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is a "must-have" edition

    For the Rocky fan, this edition is pure gold. There are tons of features included. One of my favorites was the feature-length audio commentary by Stallone. It's inspiring to hear him reflect back on the film that changed his life forever. And last but certainly not least, it's also a wonderful movie that gets better and better with time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yo Adrian !!!

    Rocky is my favorite movie! I think Appalo Creed is my favoirite charactor.This movie inspired me to go for my dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Modern Day Classic

    An American classic. The characters have such depth in this first Rocky. Inspirational, exciting, sentimental. It really gets better everytime you see it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    IT IS A GREAT MOVIE

    ROCKY IS A GREAT MOVIE. IT HAS GREAT CHOREOGRAPHY, IT IS FUNNY AT TIMES, AND THIS MOVIE TEACHES YOU A LOT OF THINGS SUCH AS YOU CAN DO ANYTHING YOU SET YOUR MIND TO. I THOUGHT THE BEGINNING WAS PRETTY GOOD. THE FIGHT CAME AT THE RIGHT TIME WHEN ROCKY FOUGHT APOLLO. ONE OF MY FAVORITE SCENES IN THE MOVIE WAS WHEN ROCKY WAS PUNCHING ON THE CHICKEN. IF YOU WANT TO WATCH SOMETHING INSPARATIONAL ROCKY IS THE MOVIE FOR YOU.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ITALIAN STALLION

    ANYONE WHO BAD MOUTHS ROCKY IS A TOTAL MORON! THIS MOVIE SHOULD BE PLAYED AT EVERY PORT COMING INTO THIS COUNTRY...THIS MOVIE IS AMERICA!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Drama of Dramas

    The great thing about Rocky, is that it appeals to everybody. Anyone who enjoys romance will be captivated by the relationship between Rocky and his girlfriend Adrian. Anyone who enjoys action will be awestruck by the beautifully choreographed fights. And anyone who would enjoy the drama of one man and his one in a million shot at glory, will enjoy ROCKY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Legendary, Motivational, Inspiring...

    Rocky is one of those movies that you can watch over and over again, and it is like watching it for the first time. This movie is timeless. Rocky is a movie about achieving your dreams, sticking to your goals, and Rocky lets everyone know that if you put your mind to it that you can accomplish anything. One of my favorite of all time. - Chad Castorina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Movie Should Have An Exception Of 50,000,000 Stars! s

    No wonder this movie won Best Picture and Best Director! I think this movie should have won every Oscar Award. If anybody dislikes this movie by an inch their brain is full of lunicy. This movie is filled with humor,drama and fun from start to end. The story of a man who doubted his dream and got more than anybody could dream for will have you out of your seat cheering and maybe a few tears of happieness out of your eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Bet Film Ever!

    This is the best work stallone has ever done. It will make you laugh, cry and not want to look away. It's a classic and you don't mind seeing it over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Movie Ever!!!

    In the movie, it starts off slow.I loved every single second of it. From the first fight until last punch. The only bad part is that Rocy lost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2