Customer Reviews for

Scary Movie 3

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Funny!

    This is by far the best Scary Movie of all. It is SO funny!!! Every scene has something to laugh at. Non of the others are as good as the third

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better Than The Other Two Combined

    We finally got back to basics in Scary Movie 3 with David Zucker directing, you know the usual sex jokes and racial cliches. Good stuff in convergence with Michael Jackson, lest us forget!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scary Movie 3 Rev.

    My group and I said that this movie was HELARIOUS! Bad content but its worth buying, its that funny. Don't miss the sequel Scarry movie 4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HILARIOUS!

    The movie was so funny! Like when she went to the lighthouse and just twisted that thing-so funny and stupid. Pamela and Jenny at the beginning were funny. The video was funny, like when Queen Latifah attacked the mom. The boy getting hit was funny and so was the rap part where he had his hood like a kkk. VERY FUNNY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    funny, funny, funny!

    i saw the movie when it came out, its sooooooooo much better than the first 2. you will be laughing so hard!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This movie is sooooooooooo cool! I totally loved it that me and my family were laughing so hard through the whole movie! It's a must-see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this MOVIE!

    This movie is nothing short of amazing. This is my new favorite movie. I love when George, the aspiring white rapper, tries to give the 611 to Brenda and Cindy while making up stupid rhyming words. It's hilarious. You gotta see it to believe it! Pick up the movie today, y'all! LOL! Best movie ever made!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Agree with Thomas Lewis....terrible!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is by far and away the most sophomoric and pathetic movie of the year. it did nothing more than attempt to rehash old sight gags. I expected much better from this team, but i ended up being embarrassed for leslie nielson, and the rest of this crew. don't waste your time or money on this one. I rated it 1 star, only because there was nothing lower.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awful, terrible, what happened?

    It seems that the team of Zucker and Nielsen have lost their way. I found the first two movies in this series to be pretty amusing(not classics, but funny). I had high hopes for this one despite the departure of the Wayans brothers. I really thought the comedy team that produced Airplane and the Naked Gun series would be able to build on this franchise. I was dead wrong. The jokes were bad, predictable, and just plain tired. I think this team has lost all concept of comedy. Timing is everything when doing this kind of humor. You have to play it straight and be convincing to earn the laughs. Everything in this movie seems contrived and forced to the point of serious abdominal pain. More than anything else, I just feel sorry for the few talented performers who were unable to escape their contracts. Eddie Griffin and Leslie Nielsen have shown that they can be very funny, but this movie shows that they can be very apathetic as well. I hated this movie, do not pay to see it. You have been warned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    uuuummmmmmm...

    this movie is great. saw it 3 times and wanna see it again. i luv the scene where he gets hit by the car in the beginning and the bathroom scene from 8 mile

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SWEET!!!

    this movie was so cool it was better then the first and second even though i like the first and second.I was laughing through the whole movie.It is a big must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie

    This movie was amazing i saw it 4 times and it still gets better especaly the shovel gun i loved this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great move!

    this movie is simply funny i truly recomend it. the best of all three scary movies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scary Movie is right!

    I saw this movie in theaters a wk after it was released and I'm soo glad that I didn't have to pay for it b/c I would've been seriously disappointed. Even though the first two were good that doesn't mean that this one was. People do NOT waste your money on this movie! It sucked and I absolutely wouldn't recommend this movie to anyone! Critics said Gigli was bad, well this movie is worse! Never again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!

    This movie rocked! I saw it with my friend and we both think it was the best of the Scary Movie flicks. The scenes were hilarious, and knowing that this movie's playing off real 'scary movies' made it even better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1