Customer Reviews for

Scooby-Doo:The Movie

Average Rating 4
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    amazing movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So good!

    This movie was great and the kiss between Sarah and Freddie was great! See it...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good, but not as good as SC2

    I enjoyed it, but the 2nd one was better. In fact, I realy liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2004

    THIS SUCKS!!!!!!!

    I love Scrappy doo! They made Scrappy-doo look evil! Anyone who hates Scrappy should take a good look at them selfs. Scrappy's a part of the gang, so you aren't a real scooby-doo fan if you don't like Scrappy. This movie is a waste.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Movie Rocks!!!!!!

    This is the best movie on the planet. Before I didn't even know who scooby doo was. This i would defenetly say is the best movie on the earth. I've had it for a little bit over five months now and I've watched it over 12 times. Don't listen to anybody that says that this movie stinks. It doesn't. Believe me. There is no better movie on the planet than this one. It is great for teens and adults. There is comedy only adults would understand and there is comedy everybody would laugh at. I wouldn't recomend this movie for little kid though. There are some scarry parts in it. Otherwise this movie ROCKS THE HOUSE!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SCOOBY DOO: DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

    Okay- I'll admit it- i do like Scooby Doo- THE CARTOON! This movie ruined Scooby Doo forever- i mean, just think about this: you CAN'T make a villian out of Scrappy Doo of all people (er, dogs) I mean, ever since i was little I've LOVED Scrappy Doo- he was my favorite character! And you just can't make him a villian- he's Scooby's cousin for cryin' out loud! Warner Bros. wasted their time with this one- it really sucks. And I am not joking. They go to an island where they meet this guy who's really Scrappy, the ''villian'' and he has a so called problem even though he's really the villian and not really the guy because the real guy is locked up in some hole but we don't find this out until the end. They brainwash everyone and make them obey his every command- including Shaggy's ''girlfriend''- another problem since Shaggy is incapable of having a girlfriend he's just so dumb (but that's his character so let's keep it that way) but at least she's as stupid as he is. The guy locks the peoples souls up in a well thing and they can't get out and they don't have eyes and do some stupid dance. Scrappy Doo gets big and strong and UGLY and he just isn't the villian type! Freddie Prinze Jr. looks like and idiot with that bleached hair and if i was in that movie i'd be embarrased. I give this movie a -100 for the rating- but they don't have that so I'll give it a one. And i know i gave away the whole movie but that's okay because now you don't have to see it so you can save your time and money. Don't waste your time on this one- it isn't worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Scooby-Doo Poo!

    Everyone in my family laughed at this movie, Its not only funny to small children but to older adults as well. This movie has a great plot and ending for a Scooby-Doo show.!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scooby-Doo Fan

    I grew up with the Scooby-Doo Cartoons. I thought this was a great movie. I like the way they made Scooby so real like. I had wondered how the director was going to get a dog to do all the antics that the Scooby-Doo in the cartoons accomplished. My family really like this movie and we will be adding this one to the rest of our movie's at home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scooby-Doo jumps from animation to live action

    Another old kids series makes a jump from animation to live action. And this time it is Scooby Doo. And for the first time since the late 80's, a Scooby Doo movie has come out and runs at least 90 minutes. As the movie opens, Fred (Freddie Prinze Jr) gives himself all the credit in the gang's newest case. Which leads Velma (Linda Cardellini) to quit and then the gang breaks up expect for Shaggy (Matthew Lillard) and best friend Scooby Doo. After two years the gang is still not back together, and all of them even Daphne (Sarah Michelle Gellar) accept a case to a spooky island. Rowan Atkinson (Mr. Bean) plays the island's owner Emile Mondavarious. If you are a big Scooby Doo fan, I recommend you to watch this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1