Customer Reviews for

Secret Window

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You Stole My Attention!

    This movie really was superb. It had a lot of twists and turns, and was quite suspenseful. Johnny Depp was very,very good as Mort Rainy. Yes, the story line was far-fetched and bizarre, but that made it unique. I mean, what else would you expect from Stephen King? The movie was not gory, but still rather violent. If you like movies with suspense, you will enjoy this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Secretive!!!

    This movie was very good. It kept you guessing what was going to happen next. This is a Johnny Depp wanta see for his fans. A must see movie!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Secret Window

    I like this movie more than I thought I would. It has much suspense. Just the type of movie I like. For some reason, when the movie was just starting I automatically knew it was going to be good. Anything Johnny Depp plays in is good. But this is new to me. I give it five stars all the way. And remember, the most important part of a story is the ending...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Johnny Depp is the best actor EVER!

    I loved this movie. Johnny Depp does some AMAZING acting. It always has you on the edge of your seat through-out the whole movie. I give it a 5 because that and Pirates Of the Caribbean both 1 and 2 are my three favorite movies ever. I recommend you watch and see this movie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Johnny Depp is Great in this movie playing the crazy guy he really is!

    Johnny Depp is great in this movie, it all turns out that it's in his head. Which, I guess, is what all the world is in, it's just in our head. He plays a writer writing his greatest book yet. But then a man comes along and says he copyed the mans book, Johnny doesn't know what to do. Trying to deal with this man, which is really all in his head, he loses his best and only friend, his dog. And almost burns down his X-wife's house. Yes, I may be only a kid, but this is the coolest, creepyest movie yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You stoll my story!

    wow 3rd fav movie (after nightmare before christmas and sleepy hollow). the ending is always the best part of the story, and this one's gonna' be real good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    angmar56

    A typically delicious Stephen King story of a very troubled writer, masterfully portrayed by the equally delicious and incredibly talented Johnny Depp. What a combination!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Scary, suspenseful and cool

    Awesomely scary! Don't give it one star, the ending was a classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sends Shivers Down Your Spine!

    I really enjoyed Secret Window. I mainly went to see it because it had Johnny Depp as starring role. I also wanted to see what the story was really about. Johnny Depp was excellent and did a wonderful impersonation of his character, Mort Rainey. He played the entrancing role so well that it was almost scary! I also thought the way the story was set inside another story was interesting. I was able to understand it. If you like a little Stephen King thrill, violence, and mystery, then I think Secret Window would be a great movie for you to see. And if you love Johnny Depp, well that’s the icing on the cake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I was on the edge of my seat!

    Johnny Depp was great in this movie! It was kinda scary too. If you're looking for a thrilling movie, see this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THRILLING!!!!

    A top-notch terror with an awsome twist of an ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Depp lover!!!!

    I loved this movie! It had so many great exciting parts. This movie is just as good as the book and let me tell you that I hate to read.... but I just had to read it because this stared Johnny Depp. This movie is a must see!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not for a discerning viewer

    A Truly awful film. I would not recommend this to anyone. I watched it due to Johnny Depp but it was horrible.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Too Stephen King-Ish

    Far fetched. Don't let the other reviewers fool you. This movie is soooo unbelievable and has a really bad ending, just like most Stephen King movies.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hitcock style

    I thought that 'Panic Room' was a scary movie,but this was even scarier.The part where Amy's house burnt down really scared me. The best Stephen King movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AGONIZING!

    Not even Johnny Depp could save this film! Even if you are a die hard fan like me, it's NOT worth it. Watch 'The Shining' instead -- same plot but much better movie.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great! You can tell it's King from a mile away.

    Stephen King based tale starring Johnny Depp which is one of today's greatest actors. I loved it in every way. The ending looks like something Al Sarrantonio would do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Marvelously Terrifying!

    I loved every minute of this -- yes, I got really nervous, yes, I was thrilled, and, yes, the ending took me by surprise but was absolutely right. The director's comments in the additional materials are superb.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!

    This was honestly the best movie i've ever seen! it had so many twists and turns! it was CRAZY! 5 stars - loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best johnny depp movie scince POTC!

    Johnny Depp's portrayal as Mort Rainy was one of his best works scine potc,(in wich i saw 13 times in theatre). i would reccomend this movie to anyone as long as they are not squeamish)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2