Customer Reviews for

Selena

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Lovely but I wish . . .

    A good and very entertaining biography. Rebecca Lee Meza, as the young Selena, is brilliant. I wish we could see more movies with her. I also wish that Abraham Quintanilla, Selena's father, hadn't had so much control over the movie. Then we might have been able to learn more about the circumstances of Selena's death. Still, an excellent movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Selena you go girl!!!!

    just by watching the movie you fall in love with her Jlo did a great job as the role of Selena i love the dressing scene at the mall the whole movie is great wonderful grand the ending is sad but her voice is sooo amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    :p

    i love this movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the most inspiring movies of all time

    this movie is awesome! i didn't know who selena really was until i saw this movie. i've only watched it three times, and i still cry every time. Selena was a very talented young woman and she touched people of all ages. it's tragic that her life was taken at the age of 23. i recommend this movie for everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best movie of all time!!

    Selena is the best movie of all time. It is a story about love, family, and dreams. The story is about a little Mexican-American girl in Texas who wants to become a star. She never gives up, and keeps trying, and she finally makes it to the big time. In a tragic ending, everything is taken away from her. Jennifer Lopez plays the part of the older Selena. She portrays her in a way that I don¿t think anybody else could. Edward James Olmos plays Selena¿s father, who is very compassionate to what his daughter does and supports her all the way through it. This is an excellent movie to watch with everybody. Selena is a heartwarming story about a girl with dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic movie of all time

    I really liked this movie because selena was such a great person and she never cared what anyone ever said about her.She did what she loved. 'sing'. Selena is my favorite singer and i always wanted to be like her.Selena will always be remembered. She was such a talent and so pretty. She was the same person on stage and off. She was getting really famous until her life was taken away. .God bless selena, her family and friends. Rest in peace selena. You will never be forgotten.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SWEET!

    EXELENT!!!!!!!!!SUUUUUUPPER Is really really a nice movi....it shows about her whole life i recommend it 100%

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2003

    Exciting new all-time Selena at your home only

    This exciting story starts with Jennifer Lopez as Selena in this all time classic. This movie is sure to win the hearts of all the people that haven't heard about this exellant singer. I would surley give this movie a 5 star. You don't want to miss it. !!SELENA!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2003

    Selena is in a better place spreading her music to all!!

    I really think selena was a very good movie!! It made me cry laugh and feel other emotions to. But i most of all liked how she did what she wanted to do with like marryting chris i wouldn't of had the guts to go and get aloped w/ the guy i luv!!! So i just wanted to say selena your the best!! I just wish i could of met u before u passed on!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best ever

    Selena is the best movie ever!I loved the way she sang and didn't here about her until i was 5 years old the day her live ended on the news. This movie was very organized and the make-up artist made Jennifer Lopez look like the real Selena. Selena will always be remembered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dreaming of You

    Selina is and will always be in my heart.I have been a fan since age 3.At this moment I am hearing her music.She is the best singer of all time.If I could go back in time I would stop Yalanda!Thank's to Selina my firend is learning spanish.I know all her songs because I am mexican.She sings so good. I love her movie.It is best!I would feel really bad if I had a sister and they killed her.I hate Yalanda for what she did.Selina I miss you very much.Everytime I watch your movie I cry.I wish with all my heart you were still here. WE MISS YOU SELINA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2003

    BEST MOVIE EVER!!!!!

    This was the best movie I have ever seen. It touched my heart deeply.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Selena:Remebred***

    When I watched the Selena movie I knew that I would love it and I did. That was the best movie in my life that I was my greatest. My favorite part in the movie was when she would dance and the wasy she sang was beautiful. Yolandia,the one who had killed Selena should be ashamed. Why should she be ashamed?? She should be ashamed because she had destroyed a very great person. She should be very ashamed. Well, Thank you for taking your time to read this and have the best in the holidays to come....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SELENA sings with the angels now

    The movie was good SELENA was one of the best singers I have ever lstened to!!!!! What a sin and a shame she is no longer here! May she rest in total peace!! Love you Selena!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I AM IN LOVE WITH SELENA QUINTANILLA-PEREZ

    This is the truth and nothing but the truth. I am a Filipina and been in the States since 1990. I have not heard about Selena, until I saw her movie, and went crazy about it. Could not find the movie in the store until the next time it was shown again on TV and I recorded it and watch the movie over and over again. Then I bought 2 of her CD's DREAMING OF YOU AND SELENA ONES as this is the only two I could find in the store. Went to our vacation trip to Arizon and all I listen to my CD player are her songs for 14 days until we got back to Ohio. I have a little Karaoke Machine, I played her music and sing with Selena. I am really possessed with my BELOVED SELENA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Selena is the best...

    I just want to say that Selena is the best and that she should always be remembered.Her music is perfect and she was perfect...Selena your the best !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dreaming of you tonight

    I never knew Selina.One thing I khew about her, she was murdered.That was how I knew her.I watched SELINA played by Jlo recently.My friend bought a compilation album and her song dreaming of you was also included in that album.I heard it many times...and I realized that I fall in love with her.The song is the best song I ever heard.I hope I am able to know her fans all over the worl.Please write to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Selena: Remebered

    This is one of the best true story movies i have seen. Selena was an amazing singer with a voice to move a soul. She left us to soon but through the movie she will always be a part of our lives and a part of the music world. To her family, God love you all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Selena is the best.

    Jennifer Lopez did an excellent job playing Selena. Selena herself was a great artist and should always be remembered. She never deserved to die. That will always make me cry. If you have never seen this movie, it is recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love selena

    This was the best movie i've seen she would have been the best if she was killed and to this day i still think she would have been the bomb she had a wonderful voice and when i found out she had been killed i started cryin so bad she was so great and sweet and loved all of her fans and loved her family very much and loved her husband and wanted to have kids and she would be the biggest that what i think!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2