Customer Reviews for

Serendipity

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My favorite!!

    This movie hasn't received a review in a while, so it's definitely due!! My cousin and I rented this thinking it'd be a cute little movie, but it was so much better than that!! This DVD really puts the idea of fate into the viewers minds, and the cast did a wonderful job of portraying their characters, you can feel the chemistry between John and Kate. This movie is one of those diamonds in the ruff, that seemed to sneak through amidst all of the "major" motion pictures. This is one of those movies that you can watch again and again, and still love it just as much as the first time you see it. It's an amazing movie, and my all-time favorite. Watch it at Christmas time too, as the movie is set in NY at the holiday season. Love, Love, Love it!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Adorable Movie!

    I enjoyed this movie immensely. I watched it during a period in time that, I was very depressed. I was so drawn into John Cusack's character, along with Jeremy Piven, I forgot what was going on with me. I truly enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it deserves more than 5 stars

    Perfect story, perfect cast, perfect director that make this film deserves more than 5 stars rated. this is the best movie i've ever watch.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    when i first watched this movie,it was our lunch break and so i

    when i first watched this movie,it was our lunch break and so i dont have the time to finish it,from then on,
    i kept on searching this movie in the video rental outlets that we have in the neighborhood but its always out of stock.
    I never stopped trying to look for this movie coz i feel that i should really need to watch it coz im a believer of fate and destiny.When i got the chance to watch it again,oh my gosh,i cant describe the happiness I had.This movie is really worth watching over and over again,this is not just an ordinary movie but there is a moral lesson that we can depict especially for us girls,"if we really like/love a man ,we just have to wait patiently,we dont need to do the first move,then if its our destiny to meet the guy again after letting him feel unwanted,he will  find a way to look for us again.Remember,men is always the hunter....


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    So lovely...

    This movie is so sweet and so funny and so sad and so lovely. I really like it, it has great acting and a great story. I always look at $5 bills now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet, old fashioned romance.........

    I just love this movie. I can totally identify with John Cusack and how he felt at the beginning of the movie. There have been times when something would happen. I'd meet this girl, love spending time with her, and then she's gone. I'm left wondering, did I just let ''the one'' get away? Should I have been more aggressive. For John Cusack to have feel that he ''lost her'' at the end, and then miraciously he gets the girl and all his dreams come true, it's just wonderful. From the time that he finds the book with her name and number, and the time she finds the $5 with his name and number, I cry right until the end. It is the only movie that gets me to cry every single time! This has most certainly replaced Sleepless in Seattle as my favorite movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SERENDIPITY !!!!!!

    IT WAS A GREAT MOVIE KATE IS PRETTY AND JOHN CUSCAK YOU ROCK AND THE WHOLE CAST WAS FUNNY AND SO ROMANTIC AND IT IS A MUST SEE MOVIE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Serendipitatious, Serendipiosity, Serendipity!

    When I first heard of this film & it had been given 2 stars in a TV guide review, I decided not to see it. But when I discovered that John Corbett was in it, I had to watch it. This is one of the best romantic films ever. Its just so sweet, its a classic, cliche storyline but im a sucker for them. This film does get you wondering & thinking that fate IS behind everything, you just have to believe in it. If they didn't lighten it up with a bit of humour I would've started crying. I must say, I have fallen for John Cusack's charm, wit, sweetness & good looks! If you haven't seen this film I suggest you see it, you don't know what you're missing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!!

    It's a must-see movie.. It a great love story & it comes to show that dreams can really come true!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!

    This is one of our favorite movies of all time! Even the kids love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Serendipity

    A fantastic movie. Kate and John were amazing in this flim.(kate is gorgeous) you have to watch it at least twice to capture the whole movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CUSACK! CUSACK! CUSACK!

    another great cusack flick - a must see. CUSACK! CUSACK! CUSACK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absoloutly Fabulous

    Extremely enchanting. Beckinsale was breathtaking. The film also had a slight bit of humour too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SERENDIPITY!! = )

    i loved watching serendipity! i would watch it over and over again. i like how destiny can bring two people together and this movie is awesome at it, so is Sliding Doors. Watch Serendipity if you haven't already!! it's AWESOME!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kate is wonderful!!!

    Enter two of the most witty and charming actors in Hollywood (Kate is also beautiful I might add!), and you have one of the funniest romantic comedies in recent times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2