Customer Reviews for

Seven

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disturbing

    This was a well acted suspense thriller. Morgan Freeman is always good. Brad Pitt showed us he is more than a handsome face. Kevin Spacey was all out creepy. This dark movie didn't let up. The ending was shocking. It was also moving because you see there is a relationship between the two leads.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This is one of those movies that makes you cower in your seat as you cover your eyes repeatedly while viewing it. Real scary stuff one of the most frightening in its genre. This movie was well formulated and the cast well- chosen. Brad Pitt is perfect in the role of the young detective who wears his emotions on his sleeve, while Morgan Freeman is wonderful as the older, more patient but cynical mentor who tries to help the younger man. Kevin Spacey plays the part of the insane killer who is on a misguided mission to save mankind from sin, murdering sinners to do so. He's great in this role, also, leading the detectives from one bloody, gory crime scene to another and another, until he turns the tables on them in a surprise move. The ending, though shocking and unexpected, is a brilliant piece of writing, but it ruined the movie for me. I not only gasped at the ending, I cried for both detectives. The movie left me craving a happier, more equitable kind of justice, so I had to lower my rating to 4-star, despite the extremely high-caliber of the acting and the screenplay.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The thinking man's horror movie

    The first time I saw this movie, it was in a theater with a fairly large crowd. When the movie ended and everybody was getting up to leave, there was almost complete silence in the theater. It was like everyone was trying to get their minds around what they had just seen. My date told me that she had almost gotten up and left the theater during the movie because it had disturbed her. I think this is one of the best psychological horror movies ever made. The way it made you envision what the killer had done instead of just showing you the carnage was pure genius. I thought the performances by Brad Pitt and Morgan Freeman were excellent and only added to the enjoyment of this movie. It was nice to see a movie that didn't conform to the happy "Hollywood" ending. One of my top ten movies of all time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Of The Best Movies Of The Time Period

    This film is one of the scariest thrillers I have ever seen. Kevin Spacy is one of the most convinceing psychopaths since Anthony hopkins in Silence Of The Lambs. People I now to be lazy have taken the "SLOTH" sin to heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is by far, one of my favorite movies. A classic that has no equal

    A lot of people think it's frightening that i love this movie so much but it's a sick pleasure of mine. Se7en is a very dark movie that never lets up. It pins Freeman and Pitt against a very disturbed, demented, and suprisingly insightful serial killer, I wont mention his/her name. He chooses his means of murder according to the 7 deadly sins. This is a movie you can't wait to see what happens next, honestly. I won't say any more. Morgan Freeman, the killer, and Pitt absolutely nail their parts perfectly. This movie is very visual and graphic but it's not over-emphasized... it has meaning. This is a movie you can't miss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    a thriller thats good and has Brad Pitt he's hot!

    so Seven a thriller with Brad Pitt and Morgon Freeman and Gwyneth Paltrow the movie is good and so was Brad Pitt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JUST OKAY, NOTING GREAT

    This movie is certainly full of great actingand and has an interesting plot, but there is really no action until the last few minutes of the movie. Some of my favorite actors were in this movie, and I was frankly disappointed in the movie as a whole. This movie was not scary, in my opinion, and I was watching a tv show that said this was one of the top 20 scariest movies of all time, yet it's not scary at all.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome!!! Bravo!

    This is, and has been since I first watched it a couple years ago, my all-time favorite movie. Freeman and Spacey were PERFECT for their parts. Brad Pitt just sucked and almost ruined the movie, but I'll let that slide. Overall, the movie kicked @$$

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    easily one of the best

    A great movie to watch from beginning to end. The biggest surprise since 'Primal Fear'. This is a movie that will leave you feeling very uneasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Deserves 7 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    There have been countless imitations but never any duplications after se7en came around. Dreadifully atmospheric, superbly acted, and cleverly executed Se7en is probably the best thriller ever. It is quite clear that this movie is brilliant when there's talks of sequels. on the one hand you ask, why make a sequel of this great movie? But on the other hand you wonder what happens to the characters of Sommerset and Mills. Se7en is a great addition to your film collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jaw Dropping

    Blistering performances are given by every member of this tallented cast. Pitt is great in this flick, and it has an ending that's sure to leave you in suprise!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Seven is too small for this movie!

    Seven is a serial-killer thriller from the director of The Game, Fight Club, and Panic Room, which are all good. Stars Brad Pitt and Morgan Freeman play detectives searching for a killer basing his murders on the seven deadly sins. There are things you should look for, that will come back to you later in the movie. Seven's ending is VERY chilling and in the final climax, you don't know what's right.........or wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this is da bomb

    ohh my god this is a great movie with a great meaning to it the end was amazing just pure genious i never saw it coming and so i say WATCH THIS MOVIE NOW go and rent it it will be worth it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2