Customer Reviews for

Sex and the City - Complete Fourth Season

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!

    WELL WELL WELL SESAON FOUR SATC IS COOL AND I LOVE SARAH'S HAIR ITS CUTE REAL CUTE THIS IS A SHOW NOT ONLY FOR WOMEN BUT GUYS TOO I MEAN ITS CCOL SATC RULES! GREAT SHOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    outstanding

    this serial is TOO GOOD.with outstanding performance by sarah,cynthia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HEAVEN

    It just keeps getting better & BETTER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shame on You!

    Never a disappointment, the 4th season is, of course, wonderful. The best thing on TV. Any woman who is single and living in a large city (esp. NYC) can relate to these ladies and their adventures. The SHAME part is on the B & N reviewer who refers to the father of Miranda's child as 'Scott'. You idiot, his name is STEVE!! Try actually watching the show and get your facts straight before writing a review next time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ladies! Ladies! Ladies!

    This season was great and I am so glad to have it now. I am so sad the series ends this year - yippie for the advent of the DVD. Also, reading everything else here, it appears that Anne A. is right and JSal is wrong. The synopsis says that Miranda slept with a ''Scott'' which is wrong. Poor JS - good thing for DVDs and TV as this person obviously can't read. YOU NEED THIS DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved it!

    If you are a true fan then this is the perfect gift for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Missing episodes

    The 'extra' episodes of SATC season 4 that aired during the winter months, are not included in the Season 4 dvd. Where are they?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Response

    I love this season, it shows how Carrie has changed and grown from the girl she was in season 1. And, just as a post thingy, it doesn't matter what Ann thinks, Miranda did not sleep with a Scott nor did she sleep with the dog Scout, so her point is still valid.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sex and the City - Complete Fourth Season

    This is even more fun to own than to watch on TV. I am so glad that I bought it. However, as said previously and poorly refuted by the previous review, there is no Scott as the synopsis claims. Anne A was right and JD is wrong (and more than a bit rude).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    sex has never been better on dvd!

    sex and the city season 4 is one of the best dvds i've ever seen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sex and the City - Complete Fourth Season

    '' Miranda goes full circle from death to life when her ''sympathy shag'' with Scott results in an unwanted pregnancy'' - from the above information. Looks like Anne A. was right and JD is wrong. This says ''Scott'' and nothing about the dog - which was in season 3 and this is about season 4. Not sure where the ''extra'' episodes are, but this is a great collection!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nothing but perfection from SATC (and me!)

    Did the reviewer Anne A. honestly think the creators of SATC made up a name without providing background?? 1. Yes, there never was a ''Scott''! Why? Because the name is Scout, not Scott. 2. Scout is Steve's dog! Anne A. should watch the middle of Season 3 for the dog's purchase by Steve and Miranda as a replacement for Steve's baby fever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Cast Does It Again!

    This show is exceptionally wonderful potraying the ture life of single women out there and their morals and values. Sarah Jessica Parker does it once again and the cast as well. This show is one of the best and alwys will be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    truly the best show ever

    if you are a true fan then this is the perfect gift for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can Hardly Wait

    This season was the best yet and I can hardly wait to add it to my collection. FYI - Miranda and STEVE's union produced the baby...I have no idea who ''Scott'' is...there was never a ''Scott''...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1