Customer Reviews for

Sex and the City - The Complete Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fun Fun Fun

    The packaging on this is just absolutely genius and a great space saver for DVD collectors. The series is still a must have and a great guilty pleasure for anyone.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE IT!

    This is my favorite show of all time! Its great having the whole series-I watch them over and over again. I really love the HBO interview specials on the bonus discs & all the fun little games.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    young adult female

    I have to say that I like S&TC. When I watch the show, I'm not expecting most women to act or react like these women do. If you're a young college student like myself, you'll enjoy those Chinese take-out nights with your GF's while watching S&TC. Sometimes it's nice to know that you're life isn't as crazy as you thought it was.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another adult female, but with personality

    Apparently certain individuals do not find issue with ripping apart a hit series that they obviously have not bothered to watch. The point of the show is HUMOR, DRAMA, and yes, SEX.......but if you're comparing your life and those of your friends to the S&TC ladies, let's HOPE they fall short of those expectations. OF COURSE it's an exaggerated view of women, fashion, NYC life, & yes, sex....but that is exactly the point! And if you have ever lived in NYC "apparently some have not" you will appreciate the many inside jokes and odes to this great city........as for me, the ladies of S&TC have yet to disappoint!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waste of Time

    From the few episodes of S&TS I've seen on television, I wouldn't spend the money on this collection. Aside from the fact that SJP is no actress, her character is simply unbelieveable. Designer clothes on her salary? And hideous clothes in the bargain. So much of the script is banal and predictable - watch one episode and you've seen the entire series. Thank you but no. And just by the way, when I talk with women friends, we manage to get through several hours of conversation without any of the adolescent vulgarity in those scripts. Those girls seem to have no other interests than the bedroom - boring.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it

    I love, love, love SATC. My favorite show of all time. Warning: It's addictive.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Abso...lutly fabulous

    S&TC is like a good alcoholic drink. There's different ingredients like women, men, careers, sex... shake it, add salt to the rim and you've got a perfect cocktail for an evening with the girls. This series is great, I recommend it to any woman who can laugh at themselves, because honestly it's hard not to see something of yourself in Carrie, Miranda or Charlotte or Sam. The characters are the type you can fall in love with and though they are really souped up versions of your best friends, that's good, because the show would be a bore if they weren't, right? I highly recommend getting this whole series, especially since it's going on sale! Hello Lover.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3