Customer Reviews for

Shaun of the Dead

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Great Film, this made me like the Zombie genre!

    Great Film, this made me like the Zombie genre!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    love it.

    I wasn't to sure about this movie. Once I watched it I was hooked. I love british humor and this movie. I think that people should give it a try, and I'm sure they will love it like I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Funny Movie

    I love british humor! This movie has got to be the best work Simon Pegg has done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hilarious

    love it and watch it over and over. wish simon pegg had not sold out to hollywood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Pee your pants funny!

    This movie is one of the funniest I have ever seen. I rank it right up there with Ghostbusters and Groundhog Day. It is one of those that no matter when you come into it, it is ALWAYS at a 'good part.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Have a Sense of Humor!

    I was weary of giving this a shot but found it extremely entertaining. Simon Pegg is brilliant. I love how it pokes fun at humans for their zombie-like behavior at work. Give it a shot at least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    my fave movie of all time

    this movie is hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Dogs CAN look up!

    Infinitely quatable and enjoyable, Shaun of the Dead is a modern classic of both horror and comedy. Bloody and creepy enough to appease the horror crowd while at the same time funny and smart enough to keep even the most squimish entertained and in thier seat. Highest recommendation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    KEEPER.

    i'm a HUGE zombie flick fan. but, nonetheless, this deffffinetely is one of the best zombie flicks ever. definite keeper. This is, as Ed says, "a slice of fried gold"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shaun of the Dead

    I thought this movie was great! Horror/comedy at its best as I see it. I would definitely suggest this for a laugh or a scare depending on the person.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great funny movie!

    The movie Shaun of the Dead is a movie from Britian, the movie is funny and violent. The 2 main characters don't even know what's going on in the neighborhood. This is one of the best zombie flicks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shaun of the Dead

    I absolutely love this movie. A great combination of horror and comedy! Everything about this movie is worth a watch.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Subtle British Humour

    This is one of the most entertaining movies I have seen. The majority of the people that say they do not like this movie bought or rented it half expecting a classic zombie horror flick. The subtle british humour adds to the hilarity of parts in this movie. If you want a pretty good zombie movie get 28 days later or somehting like that, but if you're looking for a humourous movie, this is good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious!!!

    Being the Coldplay addict that I am, I originally only wanted to see Shaun of the Dead because I knew that Chris Martin and Jonny Buckland were making a cameo in it somewhere. But three minutes into it, I forgot all about that because I was laughing so much. Very entertaining film. I've seen it six times already. There's comedy in the smallest of things, is that the definition of British humor? Because if that's so, I'm just one of the few Americans who understand it. You should certainly watch this flick if you're looking for a dose of non-stop comedy, drama,and horror rolled all into one. Also if you have a good sense of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Parody Of All Time!

    This movie is the BEST zombie/parody movie I've seen in a while...The humor is spot-on but the horror aspect is spot-on also...perfectly gory and funny, this is my favorite film of 2004.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    British Black Comedy at it's best

    Shaun of the Dead is an entertaingly funny movie, unfortunately the British humour in it may leave some people wondering what they have just subjected themselves to...not so and people say we Brits don't have a sense of humour. I'd recommend this to anyone that wants an easy chuckle with a dash of gore to accompany their lager and crisps after a Saturday night down the pub

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Zombie-Tastic

    Shaun of the dead is one of the best zombie movies ever. As a spoof on Dawn of the dead (the more serious zombie flick of the two) Shaun of the dead makes a little laugh at the thought of our friends,family,and strangers coming back wanting to eat our brains out. You kind of fall in love with the charecters. Especially shaun and his hopeless relationship with his gf, and his sweet and funny relationship with his best friend ed. I recommend this to anyone who has a good sense of humor, There is gore in it though not too out of hand and ridiculous. but just the right serving

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wow! amazingly histerical!

    wow! the BEST movie i've seen this year! at first i *REALLY* didn't want to see this movie AT ALL but some friends convienced me to see it. i couldn't believe how funny this movie was. i cant remember laughing that hard in a movie-ever! it's a great comedy and it's spooky as well. i truly enjoyed this movie! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    funniest...movie...ever...

    I saw this movie only once in theaters... but I dream about it every night... I love it and I am going to buy it on DVD tomorrow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best horror comedies

    not only is this hilarious, but it's a damn good zombie movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3