Customer Reviews for

She's the Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    How many people do you know that would dress up like your siblin

    How many people do you know that would dress up like your siblings to get into a college to play soccer on the guys team? Viola’s soccer team gets cut at Cornwall. She wants to join the guy’s team, but they don’t allow girls. So she disguises herself as her twin brother, Sebastian, and goes out for the rival school, Illyria, boys’ team and makes it. While her brother is in London for a few weeks working on his music, Viola’s falling in love with her roommate, Duke, unfortunately. But Duke likes Olivia and Olivia is falling for “Sebastian”. Unexpectedly, the real Sebastian came home early. He arrives on campus and has no clue that he was replaced by his twin sister.
    Co-stars, Amanda Bynes and Channing Tatum, had great “chemistry” in the making of the film. Although they have their funny times, they also have romantic times. Tatum portrays Duke very well. He’s hilarious, awkward at times and great at soccer, which his character has to be good at soccer or the director wouldn’t have picked a good actor for Duke. Bynes’ character, Viola, fits her perfectly because she has a little tom boy vibe in her. She’s hilarious as well. She could make a crowd laugh without even trying hard.
    She’s the Man, one of my many favorite, is a great movie for a romantic comedy and if you enjoy the sport of soccer. Although it contains language that is not suitable for younger viewers, it has a good point to the storyline of the movie; if you lie, someone’s going to get hurt. The characters do it in an amusing way that you get hooked in and feel for the characters, what they’re going through. Sometimes you can figure out what they’re going to do judging on how they are.
    This movie can be admirable to some people and is very admirable to me. I would rate this movie a five out of five stars; the casting for the parts is amazing, and the script suits the characters beautifully. So rent the movie, cuddle up to the TV and watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2011

    Highly Recomended - you must chsck it out!!

    It is the best movie in the whole entire world and has so many funny scenes especially the one at the end. If you don't watch this movie ill be sooooooooooooooooo mad at u. NO KIDDING! (Ill KILL u if i have 2). Just kidding, even though i wrote no kidding! IM WEIRD RIGHT? Anyway this movie is extremely good and u should definitely watch it!
    - SOCCER GRRL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    June

    Love this was cute funny plus Channing made it for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Just a cute no-brainer

    I recommend this chick-flick if you are just wanting to sit back and relax. This is a non-intellectual, non-brain strain, funny movie. There are some minor sexual situations and language, but it's PG13 rating is appropriate. The acting is pretty decent and some scenes are very comical.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie, but...

    this movie is really funny, but the only problem is Amanda and her brother aren't the same height and Amanda doesn't look anything like her brother when she's a boy so I really don't understand how her team mates don't notice that. But overall, this was a great movie and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Chick Flick Ever!!!!

    omg, I loved this movie! I loved the references to Shakespeare's classic play Twelth Night. Amanda Bynes was hilarious and the script was witty. I have never laughed so hard! Also, Channing Tatum was fine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funniest Movie Ever

    I wasn't sure about this movie when I heard it was based off a play but realized that it was very loosely based on it anyway. I thought the movie was hilarious and probably one of the best movies I've ever seen. It helped to have Channing Tatem to look at but Amanda Bynes is such a great actress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A GREAT MOVIE

    i LOVE this movie!! it is so funny and my favorite movie. i advise you to watch it and you'll probably share my opinion

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    loved it

    i could watch this movie forever and never get tired of it. It is sooo Funny!! I loved it and I reccommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Didn't Think It Would Be This Funny....

    I recently saw this movie at a sleepover. I had heard that it was a funny movie, but that it was not an overall good movie. But I now realize that I've never laughed so much during a movie! The silliest stuff from gouda cheese, to tarantulas, and of course Eunis made me and my friends laugh like maniacs! The whole cast did a good job, but I thought that amanda bynes and channing tatum did the best. I am now considering buying this movie and it is now one of my all time favorite movies. You should DEFINETLY go rent it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love this movie!

    This is my all time favorite movie!!I never get tired of it, no matter how much I watch it.I recommend it to anyone.Channing Tatum is soooooooo hot!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was wonderful!

    I really liked this movie. It was so exiting. I loved it. It was kind of shocking, actually. It was very funny. I was cracking up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    This movie was the greatest if i could i would give it more than five stars. When i first saw it i expected it to be a kiddish movie! But it was for all ages. Also the movie had channing tatum in it and thats what made the movie. I mean that Guy is smokin hot! A model, dance, and actor i mean thats the greatest triple threat a person on earth can pull. can't wait to see more of him. Also if you watch the deleated sceens the last one is kind of like a longer ending!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT FUNNY MOVIE

    I didn't think that it was going to be that funny. But I was wrong...it was really funny. It doesn't have corny jokes and the actors and actresses did a really good job!!! I definatley recommend it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SEE IT!!!!!!!!! :)

    She's the man is for everyone!!! See it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a movie fan...especially this movie!!

    channing tatum and amanda bynes are great and they are the best in this movie!! this is the movie of the year to me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I Totally Luv This movie !It Was Really Funny!If YOu Have Not Seen It See IT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie!!!! Its a good laugh!!!!!!

    its a great movie!! i enjoyed watching it!!! and i saw it already 3 times in the cinema!!! go watch it as fast as you can!!! Daniella

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Really good

    I liked it it was funny. I think you should see it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    New Favorite

    This is such a great movie. I personally like all Amanda Bynes movies but this one became my new favorite. July 18th i'm running out to buy this. I am deadly affraid of spiders and this movie was so good that i even forgot that a huge spider was in it.... you'll love it... i promise!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3