Customer Reviews for

Shrek 2

Average Rating 4.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great storyline - rare to find such an entertaining sequal

    They continue to develop the characters from the previous film, and all in all, it's a very entertaining family fun movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    funny

    This movie was funny. I liked it. It was good. I like good movies. And this was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilariously Original

    This is one of most ingenious films I've seen it years, and it is one of the greatest sequels of all-time. The cast is excellent, the animation is truly breathtaking, and the story has heart, truth, and soul to it. I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Livin ' la Vida Loca : Antoio Banderas as Puss In Boots.

    The Movies "Sherk" and "Sherk 2" are very, very, very, very enjoyable. Both of the movies are great comdeys, funny, adventure and hilarious. I Love all the caracters, but the best one i think is Puss in Boots. Antonio Banderas is Fantasic Actor and this is no expertion. in all the shots he is in , puss in boots steal all of the charcters lines. In "Far Far Way Idol" Puss sings "These Boots Are Made For Walking". this song differly sults puss i think. the song is advertures as well as puss. All the way thoue the movie puss is augerying with Donkey(Eddie Murphy). Donkey does't like Puss becaues he is taking over his role as "AN TALKING ANIMAL" but by the end donkey likes puss and you can really see that in LIVIN' LA VDA LOCA. And the CD is great but they have put a lot of songs i woldn't think children would like ( E.g: "A Little Drop Of Poison" By "Tom Waits").

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is AWESOME!!!!!!!

    I think this movie is AWESOME!!!!!! its full of humor and is well done. My favorite character is Puss In Boots he is so cute!!!! I absolutely HAD to buy this movie!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beter than the original

    If you enjoyed the amazing Sherk 1 than you will for sure fall deepley inn love with the the incredible comedy Shrek 2. This has to be one of the best animated motion pictures of all time. It has to be one of the funniest movies i have ever seen. It is filled with comedy, adventure, and love. What makes this sequal fresh and new is that it contains funny, interesting, and enjoyable new characteres and has the same classic characteres that we have known to love. Sherk 2 also has a amazing soundtract that is sung by some very popular artist. In sum Sherk 2 has everything you want in a movie and more. People of all ages will lovbe every second of this animated film.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely hilarious

    This makes the hilarious original Shrek seem almost unprofessional! The humor has improved, and plot twists make it hilarious. Mike Myers and Cameron Diaz seem to back off to make room for the other new all star cast. Puss in Boots rocks (Police officer: We got catnip! Puss In Boots: It's not mine!).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    PUSS!!!!

    OMG! I LOVED THIS MOVIE!!!!!!PUSS WAS SO FUNNY! WHEN PUSS COUGHED UP A HAIRBALL, MY CAT, MILO HAD DONE THE SAME THING THE NIGHT BEFORE WE SAW IT!! SO CUTE! THE FAIRY GODMOTHER WAS FUNNY BECAUSE SHE HAD A BUISNESS CARD AND EVERYTHING! SHE OWNED A FACTORY AND STUFF, IT WAS SO COOL!!! I LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Movie EVER

    I loved the movie a soooo much. It is unbelivably funny, and is 10 times better than the 2nd one. you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny and Outstanding

    I gave this movie a 5 star because I enjoyed watching it with my family. We all talked about it on the way home from the movies. Since I love cats, Pussin Boots is my favorite charachter. Shrek 2 is a very good story and has a lot of hilarious parts that will keep you wanting another sequel. Usually, sequels are not that great compared to thier previous movie. However, Shrek 2 was better than the first move Shrek. I would recommend Shrek 2 to everyone because at some point they will be laughing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Just as fun as the original!

    The opening Music Video type honeymoon thing wasn't my favorite, but the movie quickly picked up the laughs and made out to be a very funny movie. I loved all the scenes from other movies that I know. The Mission Impossible like scene with Pinochio was hilarious and the gingerbread man is still a very funny character, but Donkey and Puss in Boots steal the show. If you enjoyed the original you'll definetly like this one and if you haven't seen either of them I'd check them out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great

    extreamly funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Greatest, Funniest Movie

    I would tell you how much I liked it but that's up to you to decide. All I'm going to say is that this movie got all 5 stars, I would recommend it to all.So go out and see it, you will think the same as me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT!

    This movie is the best! I laughed so hard, my friend asked me if I was alright. I loved how they put all different fairy tales into this story, with prince Charming, the fairy godmother, Puss in Boots, and the ugly stepsister. I can't wait to see it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie ever!!

    This by far beats the first movie.It was a lot more humorous with more puns and jokes than before.I love puss in boots he really stole the movie.The graphics in this movie are awesome they really make the movie look great.I can't wait till Shrek and the Knights of the Round Table comes out in 2006!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shrek 2=Better than the First!!!

    Shrek 2 without a doubt topped its previous hit. This movie had a lot more jokes and humor in it. My parents loved it and had plenty of jokes for them to laugh at. Antonio Banderas stole the movie with his wit and extremely funny dialogue. If you saw Shrek, Shrek 2 is a must see!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Shrek

    These movies are probably the best purely entertainment I have seen in ages. Each time I watch Shrek 1 I see something new. I saw Shrek II only once and can't wait for it to come to DVD land. I love watching with my grandkids...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SHREK 2

    FUNNIEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Shrek 2

    I love reading books and watching movies. The last book I read is Robert Stanek's Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reach. The video I most want to own is Shrek 2. Shrek 1 is kind of a cinderalla story in reverse. Boy meets girl, girl is princess but girl is also cursed. She's an ogre in the night and a beautiful girl in the day. In Shrek 2 it's time to meet the parents - her parents, not his. Hilarious fun! If they ever made a third one it would be just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2