BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Six Feet Under - The Complete Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Irrevocably impressing

    This is honestly the most amazing tv series I have ever seen. It is my favorite and I really like that the episodes are an hour verses most tv shows that are a mere half hour. I recommend 'Sex Feet Under' to anyone who likes a little bit of everything in a show.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best TV series ever created!

    This tv show is graphic and depressing. But if you are like me than you simply can not stop watching. Never before have I felt so involved and connected with a set of tv characters. The final scenes of the final episode are so breathtaking that I watch it on repeat and tears always well up in my eyes. This series is well made with characters that you both love, hate, and love to hate. You relate with them because they are human and make mistakes, and you root for them to come out the other side of their trials as better people. I borrowed these dvds from a friend and loved the set so much I wanted my own because I am sure I will go back to them time and time again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Six Feet Under

    Thoroughly engaging and entertaining, this series has a way of drawing the viewer in before the conclusion of the first episode. The acting is exceptional, and one can easily relate to situations the characters experience. <BR/><BR/>The series builds upon itself as the story of the Fisher family unfolds, leaving the audience with a desire to turn the page on a new chapter in this well written story.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    INSPIRATIONAL

    If there is one purchasable gift to give in your lifetime, it is this series set to a loved one. The 63 episodes play like a running 50-hour movie. One that really seems too short in the end. In my opinion, the writing and acting set this work apart from most of the TV series ever created. The subject matter and the brutal honesty of the way in which the characters deal with life puts this series at the very top. It is the use of ghosts, real or imagined and the subtle scores (usually the haunting notes of a piano) that cement in my mind that this work stands alone and I can only consider myself a better human being for having experienced it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Everything Comes To An End

    Six Feet Under is or was probably one of HBO's best series. Right from the very first episode of the series, you're hooked. You fall in love with the characters, you hate them at times. A family based out of a funeral home and their paths will have you coming back for more. A show I never get sick of. Moving, inspiring, humorous, sad, this series has it all.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Like all good shows, this was cancelled as well....

    I received this box set for Christmas. It is an outstanding show. You HAVE to watch it. If you can't afford it, please rent it or check it out at your local library (free!). It is definitely something you don't want to miss.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great entertainment - never boring...

    Thought the title was a bit morbid at the beginning but the actors (all of them) are great and the continuous events and occurrences keep me interested and in suspense. Combines just about every single human event of love and love affairs, jealousy, family life, friendship and also some OK homosexuality ..one quickly learns to love the acting - one learns perhaps some of what goes on in a funeral home when someone dies (not really too morbid) but the stories are truly based on the realities of life here and there. I am not too much into novels but this is a very valuable and entertaining series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING, BREATH TAKING

    This is by far the best television series I have ever seen. It truly makes you feel like you are part of there family. It combines tons of crazy situations, to make one absolutly amazing film. At the end of season 6, they have a seen of everything that happens throughout Claire Fishers life, its amazing. The first time I saw it, it made me cry. DONT MISS THIS, BUY IT!!!!! IT IS WHAT WILL SOON BE YOUR FAVORITE TV. SERIES EVER!!!!! =) great show, love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1