Customer Reviews for

Sleepless in Seattle

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 13, 2014

    Great Quality. Love this movie. Very romantic.

    Great Quality. Love this movie. Very romantic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    New Favorite Movie!!!!

    It's cute, romantic and funny. One of my favorite scenes is with the comparison with movies and how the characters got teary eyed. It is pretty funny and cute. I mean who didn't cry or get a little teary eyed after watching a movie. Classic romantic comedy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Sleepless in Seattle

    Sleepless in Seattle is one of those classic movies that you can watch over and over and over again and your heart will still ache for the two main characters and their love story. Even while knowing the ending it still felt like I was seeing it for the first time. Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan both did a great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Romantic, Funny, and exciting movies

    This movie begins with much sadness. Then it shows the love between parent and child as both of them try to deal with the lost of a dear loved one. There is very funny dialogue as they each try to deal with their change in their family makeup, making new friends, etc. There is also the underlying loneliness of the son regarding the loss of his mother.
    Next you have the humor and also the cunning of the son to try to get the parent interested in finding someone to fill the mother figure in his life. All of this leads up to a wonderful romantic ending for all concerned.
    In between there is humor, romance, and finally the wonderful ending of the movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best love stories!

    with Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan Sleepless In Seattle is one of the most greatest love stories i know its not really a movie for guys but i really love it it has romance and some comedy its about 2 people that meet each other and fall in love and Meg Ryan i love her she's such a briilant actress she's taltend she is one of the best female actresses Tom Hanks i like too he's remarkable and wonderful and this movie is terrifc!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One Of The Best!

    I love watching romantic comedies and Sleepless in Seattle is one of the best I have ever seen. It is cute, sweet, charming and very witty and the cast is superb, especially Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan who both shine in this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Its About Family Love

    Having read other reviews, think also of this. I have watched this movie dozens of times and never really ''got it'' why I did. Then it hit me - this is really a movie about the boy. He sees the pain of his father. He responds to Annie's letter. He takes a plane ride to New York. He goes to the Empire State Building. Its about the boy's attempts to create a family after his mother dies young, beautiful, and with no reason that young Jonah can understand. See this movie as a romantic comedy (it is) or see it as a movie about a great kid (it is). But regardless - see it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Wonderful

    This movie is simply a classic. In a world of trashy over-sexual garbage pictures, this one stands out. It will touch your core and leave you with a smile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One giant leap for fantasy romance...

    Would Bill Pullman's character (Walter) really be so nonchalant about losing his fiancee and letting her run through the streets of New York to the Empire State Building to meet someone who might be a possible homicidal maniac? -point blank, NO. Sleepless in Seattle doesn't succeed on reality, it captures our hearts in fantasy. A couple, or a single person will find this both a tear-jerker and a means of hope. This is one of the truly blessed movies sharing company with ''Ghost,'' ''Indecent Proposal,'' ''When Harry Met Sally,'' and ''You've Got Mail.'' A great story for couples, and a healthy story for singles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Romance is alive

    This is a great movie. I would have thought that true love stories/romance died with the fine writtings of the early 60's. But here it is....a movie that can stand the test of time. It will always move you. Take your date to it...it is a winner for a romantic date. I have watched this movie numerous times and never get tired of it. It is one of Tom Hanks best pictures. Is it realistic...NO! Will you love it..Only if you have a heart! A must see....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good Movie

    This movie was funny. I enjoyed it thoroughly. It's about a woman who hears a man's story over a radio show told by his son and she arranges to meet him. Only problem is, he doesn't want to go and she is engaged. I recommend this movie to people who like romantic comedies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2