Customer Reviews for

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Average Rating 4
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Do NOT purchase! Absolutely awful listing! I received this and

    Do NOT purchase! Absolutely awful listing! I received this and it was KOREAN version! Customer service said they would send return label and correct version. Again received Korean version. Very frustrating. They need to list it correctly.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    I also received a Korean version after waiting 3 weeks for it to

    I also received a Korean version after waiting 3 weeks for it to arrive. The service I got was awful:( 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best.

    An amazing animated film - Disney at their best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Timeless!

    Can't beat this Disney classic a must for every Disney fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love It!

    I have always loved it. It was my first Disney cartoon. The dwarf characters are funny & sweet. Snow white is a true fairy tale heroine. The witch is menacing but gets her come-uppance in the end, which is how all villians should end. And they all live happily ever after...which is the way of all true fairy tales.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My first movie

    I bought this for two grandchildren. It was the first movie that I ever saw. The teacher of the one room school I was attending took all of us to see this movie when it was being shown in the town near my grandparents farm. That was probably sometime in 1939.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My "Princess" Granddaughter adores this movie.

    My little princess is 6 and in love with the Disney princesses. It was wonderful to watch it with her, especially since I also loved this movie growing up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Charming and enchanting story for children

    Originally, I saw this movie at a drive-in theater with my parents and little sisters. We loved the story...all of us. I grew up with the songs "Whistle Will You Work" and "Hi Ho, Hi Ho" dancing in my head. I can remember singing them to my children. They loved it when I read the story to them. Later, they played a 45 rpm story record and followed along in a picture book. Now when my grandchildren visit, they beg me to play the DVD verson as soon as they shed their coats and boots. There are many applications that can be made about dealing with fear; being kind; changing your attitude; hard work can be satisfying; etc, etc. I appreciate that it looks and sounds just like it did when I saw it the first time. It doesn't need to be updated for children to fall in love with the story. They love it just the way it is. I recommend this DVD enthusiastically.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very cute!

    This movie is one of my all time favorite Disney movies. If you collect Disney movies this is a must buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great buy!!

    My wife is very much into disney movies so this was an incredible BDay present. Great movie for the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Beautifully made movie

    I would recommend this to all ages and up. Personally, I watch it because I like the colors and the animation of it. I like the drawings of the characters, just nicely done for it's time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Always a pleasure to watch!

    This is a beautiful movie well suited to HD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Favorite Classic of Disney

    Love the music and all of the dwarfs and their relationship to Snow White.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A great classic, new and improved!

    This movie is one of my favorite movies, but when our family received this DVD as a gift, I was somewhat skeptical that it would live up to the "new and improved" hype. Fortunately, it does...and then some. The color and clarity of the picture and crispness of the sound is really a big change. If you are on the fence about buying this, it IS worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Diamond Edition

    Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Diamond Edition is a great Dvd and Blu-Ray combination. There is three discs, one Dvd and two Blu-Ray discs. The dvd sound and picture is good but the Blu-Ray is even better. It is nice that the combo has both Dvd and Blu-Ray together. All of the extras are a bonus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A sweet movie

    I liked that this movie is sweet and is not overstimulating like all the other animated films out there now a days. I think if more movies were made like this, the world would be a better place. It is a movie that teaches that it is okay to be kind and helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Wow!!

    I have to say that I was quite impressed when I got my copy of Snow White. I love the fact that it came with a regular DVD and a Blue Ray DVD. We have both players but it will be nice to be able to take the regular DVD in the car with us since there isn't a Blue Ray player there and then keep the other one at home. You would have never guessed that this movie was made a long time ago...it's beautifully done. I also love all the extra features that are included. We sat down to watch this with my 4 year old (she's already seen this many times) and it's just amazing to see what Disney has done yet again...what a great idea!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    awesome

    This is a remarkable remake of the original movie. It brings back all the memories of watching it as a child. Everyone should own this classic movie. It is a wonderful addition to all DVD collections

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Snow White Diamond Edition is a real gem!

    This DVD combo pack was amazing! The regular DVD was great but the Blu-Ray DVD was remarkable! The picture quality and sound on both DVDs were unreal. We all really enjoyed the added extras that were included, too. This was one of my favorite Disney movies growing up so it was nice to be able to share this updated version with my kids. We really enjoyed our viewing experience and are VERY grateful to have added this combo pack to our collection. Definitely a timeless classic for people of all ages!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie, great value

    I remember watching "Snow White" as a child and I was so excited that it was now on Blu-Ray and DVD so I could share it with my children. The movie was GREAT!! My younger children(ages 6 and 3) loved it and watched it over and over again. I would definitely recommend this movie. It's a great family night movie :) This movie was just as great as I remember it being when I was a child. I was so happy to be able to share it with my children. They loved the dwarfs, the music, the animals, and of course Snow White. Disney has managed to exceed my expectations again with the remastered version on Blu-Ray and DVD and it is a true value since you get 2 different formats for the cost of 1.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 67 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4