Customer Reviews for

Speed

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    The only Speed in this movie was my remote control. It truly was horrible. Everything was drawn out and nobody knew their heads from you know what.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Action Flick

    Speed is the best action movie. It's a fast pace explosive ride. The script, performances, and effects are all excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    keanu Reeves

    speed is the 'best movie ever' i saw it once and i wanted to keep wayching it i went crazy.Especially since it has keanu reeves keanu is a great actor and i want to be an actor myself i hope i get the chance one day to play a role with him in a movie!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Intense movie!!

    Speed was an intense movie. It had action in it and many parts when you want to go through the T.V and help them because they are in so much trouble.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reeves is incredible in Speed '' and incredibley hot!''

    I enjoyed it so much!Keanu Reeves was excellent in Speed.It kept me excited and nervous all the way. I couldn't miss one moment.And Oh My God! Keanu Reeves was so crazy hot, and was born for the part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Teens Review Of Speed

    I first saw the movie ''Speed'' when I was 10 years old, and it has been my favorite movie ever since. It has everything anyone would ever want in a movie~ romance, action, (a tad bit of) gore, sex appeal (Hello?? keanu reeves!), suspence, and comedy. It's terrific! The movie keeps you sitting at the edge of your seat right from the first 30 seconds. I own the movie on DVD, and when it came out on DVD, of course I had to buy it! And Im so glad that i did! Even from opening credits down the elevator shafts you can tell the difference from the movie~ it's so clear!! Plus they got rid of some of the bloopers, and the added extras are wonderful! I love the intervies with Keanu, Sandra, and the rest of the stars, plus the deleted/extended scenes. And I thought that the movie couldnt get any better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great movie!

    It was a great movie. The action never let up. My only problem with it was the predictable ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is one of the best movies of the 90s

    This was an excellent movie. I would advise this movie to everyone. The action was great, the actors were great i mean everything about it was or should i say ''is'' great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    keanu reeves..

    ... is spentacular

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    *Shit this movie is off the hook*!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This movie is off the hook!!!It kicks some serious butt!!!!!!! My cuz and I loved it. This movie is a high-octance chase of supense, non-stop action and surprise twist, SPEED is a joyride sure to keep everyone on the edge of their seats. Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves was amazing and cool in the movie. I luv Reeves he is hot and cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved this movie

    Sandra Bullock was amazing in this movie. The chemistry between her and Keanu Reeves was perfect, and just enough so it doesn't take away from the movie, but it keeps up the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS IS ONE OF THE GREATEST MOVIES OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This movie is totally awesome and kicks some serious butt!!! It's a non-stop thrill ride that keeps you on the edge of your seat!!! The chemistry between Keanu and Sandra was perfect, not too much that it becomes a gooey romance movie, and not too little that they weren't interested in each other at all. 2 words: SEE IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    *GREAT*

    I have watched this movie since I was a little kid. I love Reeves. He is so Hot. This movie is packed with all kinds of action. I love watching this movie over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The main part I liked was EVERYTHING! This is a MUST SEE movie. I know this review is kinda late, but what the heck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Perfect!!!!!!!

    It was full of action, excitement, and unexpected surprises!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2