BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spider-Man

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SPIDER-MAN: CERTIFIED FRESH!

    Rating: 90%

    Impressive, exciting, and absolutely breath-taking, Spider-Man is no doubt a wonderful film with excellent characters and plot, despite its rather dated special effects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this movie!

    I love this so much I don¿t even watch it. I watched in theaters. Then the night before I went to watch Part two. And again before I went to watch part three. THAT¿S how much I like it I cant even watch it! Crazy I know but DANG!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AN AMAZING ADAPTATION

    Quite possibly one of the best superhero adaptations for film since the first 'Superman' and 'X-Men' films. What works here is that you have a director who not only understands the material but cares about the material! It's not all about explosions and wild action scenes, but about character development, which is a hallmark of Marvel Comics. Events are set up that take the development of these characters even further with the next film. Perfect casting, a story faithful to the comic series; I had been waiting YEARS for this film to get made. WELL WORTH THE WAIT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best movie

    I LIKE THIS MOVIE AND I CAN'T WAIT FOR SPIDER MAN 2 AND THE PUNISHER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spider-Man

    I loved it! I now have it on DVD and I love to watch it! It's one of my favorite movies! I'm looking forward to seeing Spider-Man 2 in 2004!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet Web slingin' action!

    Ol' web head was sooooo hot in the movie! Awsome! Case closed. Daily Beugle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    :D Spiderman YEAHH!! ^.^

    This movie was better than I thought it would be, when I first heared it was comming out in theaters, I was not sure I wanted to see it, but then I saw a preview my eyes poped out of my head and my jaw fell on the floor. After I actually watched it in the theater, I sat through the Credits with the same expression glued on my face. lol ^.^ If I could have seen myself, I probly would have laughed my head off. I was completely blown away by it all. very nice. ^.^ I now own it on DVD and watch it all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spider-Man

    I just love Spider-Man! It was a great movie I thought! I have it on DVD and I love watching it! Tobey Maguire was great as Peter Parker!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Tobey the Spideyman

    I was surprised when I first heard that Tobey Maguire was going to play Spiderman. But after seeing the movie, I can't think of anyone else as Spiderman. The movie is as good as I expected it to be and better. I especially enjoyed the scene where the green goblin is attacking Mary Jane and the children and spiderman has to choose which one he is going to save (Of course he saves both). Best movie I own in DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Spider-Man!!

    Spider-man is an awesome movie. I watch it all the time. Tobey Maguire is excellent in it, and so are Kirsten Dunst and Willem Dafoe. The special effects are hott, and the story is great. You can't help but love peter Parker, the cute and sweet, but geeky genius who develops superpowers similar to a spider's. This movie is action-packed, funny, sad, romantic, exciting, and heart-warming all at the same time. It's a good movie for the family, or to watch with your friends, or even on a date. I just can't wait for the sequels. I love Spider-Man, and you will too... you should definitely buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    surprised how poor it was

    I was looking forward to spider-man because I heard about all the hype over it. I actually enjoyed it for the first half. The plot was working well, it was interesting, and the effects were impressive. Then things started going down hill. I don't know for some reason it turned for the worst as soon as the green goblin showed up. I went from feeling like I was watching an exciting action movie targeted to teens and up, to feeling like I was watching a power rangers big screen flick targeted to 12 and under. His costume wasn't convincing and the whole movie: lines, plont, actors and all just seemed to be suddenly cheezy. I was disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Web Slinging Excitement

    this movie pleased the spider within me.i was really glad that they finally decided to make a movie out of the already popular comic. this movie, ifelt was done to the best of its ability.So if your a fan i really recommend this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very good.

    I left the theater amazed! It was better than I expected. The actors and actresses are amazing;the director did a first-rate job, and, of course, the action is excellent! GO SEE IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It was awsome

    Buy it now in DVD because you will never stop watching it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You're gonna go on the ultimate spin!!!!!!

    Awesome,Man that thing was great, and to good to explain!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Over-Hyped

    Hollywood: Turn down the hype! There is such a thing as too much marketing, and this movie had it. The same thing happened with Blair Witch Project; by the time I made it to the theatre, I expected it to be the scariest movie I'd ever seen. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed. The same rule applies with this movie - it wasn't nearly as amazing as I expected it to be. Don't get me wrong...the graphics were quite impressive and the plot was OK. This movie had so much potential, though, to be so much more than it was. Too bad...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Comic Movie Since Burton's Batman

    There have been a lot of comic based movies over the years. Some good (Batman, Spider-man), some mediocre but not horrible (Blade, The Crow, X-Men) and some that should have never seen the light of day (Batman & Robin and many early Marvel series attempts). But Sam Raimi did not go down that horrible Shumaker-esque path to ruin the movie...he went the better path and we got Spider-man. Defoe was great, Macgiure was good....Dunst... passable, and Music by Danny Elfman=genius!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spiderman: Stick with the previews

    I don't know which was the biggest disappointment, this or Star Wars: Episodes 1 and 2. Good or bad reviews, this movie was hyped to the extent that it was going to sell regardless. The fact that the cast and crew went on a promotional tour,having 1/3 of the movie filmed, sums up this movie and the lack of physical effort put into it. I still can't fatham why Toby Macquire got the lead role. He is irritating to watch and even more annoying to listen to. It's like he's talking in his sleep. Dunst is there for window dressing but dress the window she does not. Sorry to say but she isn't a competent actor. She should stick to her kiddy flicks while she still can. Dafoe is an excellent actor but looks uncomfortable with his part. Granted the action scenes are excellent but their impact is lessened by cheesy lines and a lack of atmosphere. Some of the lines at times were comical and came off quite lame. One enjoyable part of the movie was Parkers (macguire) boss at the newspaper. He's really funny and adds something to the movie. Also keep your eyes out for an old macho man Randy Savage and an always colourful Bruce Campbell (Evil Dead). If you haven't seen Evil dead 1 and 2, (2 in particular) check them out because they're awesome!It's hard to believe that Raimi could make something like Evil Dead with a couple of bucks in the budget, then make this tripe with a budget big enough to sink a ship. I'm not a diehard fan of the Spiderman series but I really feel for those who are and disliked the movie. Yes the effects are great, yes the action is great, but watch and listen to the actors and their lines. You might think twice about how great this movie is. The closing scene is depressing. Not sad depressing like titanic. More along the lines of Rosanne Barr depressing. It's painful to watch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    MY SPIDEY SENSES ARE GOING CRAZY!

    My spidey senses are going crazy alright. Crazy with Joy over the fact that I can now Own Sam Raimi's masterpiece. I am a huge Spiderman fan, and this movie was perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The DVD is $15 at WalMart

    This movie is great but it is cheaper at the stores.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4