Customer Reviews for

Star Trek Enterprise - The Complete First Season

Average Rating 4
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Star Trek

    I miss the good old days of Star Trek and while Enterprise was kind of trying to break out of the usual it was still a good show in the beginning. It was action packed and family friendly. I like this show up to the third season when it shot itself in the foot.
    This season and season two I would recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enterprise will live on

    This series is awsome, a realistic captain battling with moral decisions and lots of action. Unlike Picard playing the flute and acting all shakespearian

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nope

    I'm a big Trek fan and I'll be buying this set....but not just yet. I'm waiting until all 4 seasons are on DVD and then I'll buy them in this order: 4, 3, 1, 2. The 2nd season last because it was horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "Star Trek: Enterprise" after four seasons, still lived up to its name!!!

    I believe that even after four years on the air on UPN 31, Star Trek: Enterprise had lived up to its namesake as being a great "Star Trek" show. I was quite disappointed to hear that the producers had decided to cancel the show after four seasons, and that they chose not to go the full seven seasons like they did with 'The Next Generation', 'Deep Space Nine', and 'voyager'. But then again, Star Trek: 'The Original Series' was cancelled on NBC TV only after three seasons. I enjoy 'Enterprise' emmensely ever since I first saw the pilot episode, "Broken Bow" back on September 26th, 2001. I'm truly looking forward to May 13th, when I'll be watching the two episode-series finale, which was appropriately entitled, "These are the Voyages"... I liked all of the characters on this show. Especially Captain Jonathan Archer(played by Scott Bakula). To me, I think that Archer is just as capable of being a starship captain as Kirk, Picard, Sisko, and Janeway. I adore T'Pol(Jolene Blalock) because she's not only an intelligent Vulcan, but also because she's SOOOOO Sexy and Hot!!! and finally, there's the Denobulan medical officer, Doctor Phlox(played by John Billingsley), who is as witty as he's resourceful. Let's not forget Hoshi Sato, Malcolm Reed, Travis Mayweather, and that good ol' southern boy himself, Chief engineer commander Charles"Trip" Tucker III. I got a kick out of seeing actors who were regulars on other "Trek" shows, and actors who had played recurring roles on the other shows, making guest appearances on Enterprise too! Even though that it didn't quite live on and prospered like its predecessors, Star Trek: Enterprise will always be number one in my heart, as I'm sure that it will be in the hearts of all trekkies who've followed the show faithfully from it's beginning, to its untimely and unfortunate demise. LONG LIVE GENE RODDENBERRY AND STAR TREK!!!!! It was a great show that was cancelled before its time!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Star Trek Enterprise Season 1

    The DVD set is not yet available, but I am counting down the days! I plan on getting this and the following seasons. Enterprise ranks up there with the other 4 series. Star Trek definitly "lives long and prospers!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Boring

    This Star Trek series is not even worth watching on live TV, let alone purchasing to be viewed on DVD. I am a huge fan, but this show blows. Don't bother saving it...let it get cancelled. No character development, and Scott Bakula, who is a good actor, is terrible as Captain. You know you are doomed when the show's original title was "Enterprise"...trying to be cool and hip...but later scrapped for "Star Trek: Enterprise" now begging and pleading for viewers trying to make them believe it is as good as TNG or Voyager (DS9 stunk too...they didn't go anywhere!). It is not working Paramount, you blew it big time with this dud.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Just here to post news!

    I haven't bought the DVDs for this yet, but I need to say something to ALL ENTERPRISE FANS! If we don't do something, Enterprise is going to be cancelled, for good this time! So, please, if you would, go visit saveenterprise.com to find out what you can do. Or, for more detailed info, email me, and I'll tell you everything there is to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1