Customer Reviews for

Star Trek: Nemesis

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Good Movie but sad!

    This was an excellent movie but not the way I would have liked to have seen the TNG crew end. The movie was VERY sad and not just the end - the whole thing. I really didn't like how they handled the wedding of Ryker and Deeana, either. And after this movie there is no way the captain didn't need psychological counseling! It would have been a great episode or movie within a series of films, but a terrible way to end :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Finale Frontier?

    Possibly the final Star Trek: The Next Generation Movie is out for those who want to take it home. If you are looking for a lot of special features, don't look here for it is well known that Paramount just doesn't put too many extra stuff on their DVD's. My advice is to wait for the special edition and not to waste it on the first version.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great movie

    This is one of my favorite Star Trek movies and I reccomend it to all of my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    good movie i wish they made more Star Trek TNG movies

    this movie ended the TNG movie series it went out with one big bang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    More like 'Star Dreck'

    Riddled with plot holes, poor character motivation, and horrid cliches -- not just one, but TWO evil twins -- this film was a disappointment in the theaters and doesn't improve upon subsequent viewings. The cinematography and editing may be better than in the two Jon Frakes TNG movies, but a dreadful story and ridiculous villains are this film's true nemeses. Only for completists or people with nothing better to do on a rainy Saturday night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ZzzZzz

    Boring. This movie sucks, don't waste your time. Patrick should have taken the big plunge on the torpedo. And why does anyone care that Wesley was back in the flick? I think they showed him for, like, what? .3 seconds? COME ON GIVE IT A BREAK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    nemesis rocked

    this was an awesome movie, it had a cool story and good action, the one thing i didnt like was that they didnt have worf do enough in the movie, in my opinion worf is one the best star trek characters ever and it was almost a waste to put him in this movie, they didnt even explain why he was there, at the end of deep space 9 they had him become the klingon ambassador so why is he all the sudden back on the enterprise, and what was wesley crusher doing at the wedding, i thought they wrote him out of the show in the last season of the series. but the scene where the enterprise rammed the other ship was awesome. it totally bummed me out that they killed data, i just hope they dont make data's retarded look alike become a new data, all in all it was a solid movie, patrick stewart as always was great, and the wedding scene was entertaining especially data's song and dance number

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BRILLIANT

    For a director that never saw Star Trek, this is a well develop film. Hardy plays Picard's clone very well. This goes down as the top 3 trek film ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    Great Trekkie stuff

    Watched this on DVD with my adult son over Christmas. Decided I needed to add it to my collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2003

    Step in the right direction!

    The problem with the previous two next generation films was a more episodic rather than cinematic treatment. Plus we have never seen Remus before and now we know why! Tom Hardy was great and Marina Sirtis finally got to do more than 'I sense Danger!' She gave the Enterprise her best shot and put the Vice-Roy in his place! One question; do the Romulans have any clues to the Remans telepathic capabilities?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ST:Nemesis

    I saw Nemesis opening night and I thought it deserved 4 stars. I am getting ready to buy it on DVD. I love the movie. It was heck of alot better than Generations and better than First Contact. I give it 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Ster Trek Movie Ever!!!

    Oh my god!!! A must see movie, a flawless act for Tom Hardy who plays Shinzon, Pacards clone. If this is the last Ster Trek Generation movie they went out on a good key. This movie pulls you in to the story, you don't feel like your watching it but, in it and interacting with the characters. Once again ''all hail Tom Hardy'' an actor who will one day take over the gramies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dissapointed

    I rented this because I am a BIG Star Trek:TNG fan. I new that there would be a marriage soon. I was disapointed because it seemed to be a story about one person's vengence against another. It had the other members of the crew but they didn't seem to have a big of part of the stroy as in the other movies. The ending was interesting. I will add it to my Star Trek collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Movie

    Great movie i saw it in theaters. It was an excellent movie with a suprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Star Trek @ it's best

    I loved it! What else is there to say? I think both the story and the action even out nicely. Even though Frakes didn't direct this time around, it was still a great effort by Stuart Baird (who previously directed two other films-Executive Decision and US Marshals-both of which I personally didn't enjoy that much). This can be your first Star Trek film/episode you've ever seen and you'd still enjoy OR you could be a die hard Trekkie and love it all the more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the best Star Trek movies ever!

    A great movie filled with action. It has a great plot. If you've never seen it, you should. They kill one main character, and give the Enterprise-E a real beating, but still it is a great movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The action packed new Star Trek film of the year!

    This new film has it all.From lafs to crying to action.Truly one of the best Star Treks ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Action Push

    Finally Star Trek seems to have an open mind about those great, well-known writers and directors. As for special effects and action. WHAT A GREAT COMBINATION! The story between Picard and his nemesis is awesome and Stuart Baird, although very limited in his Star Trek knowledge, uses that to his greatest advantage in creating this movie, which is the best since First Contact and The Undiscovered Country.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Favorite Trek Yet...

    This was by far my favorite S.T. movie...the whole reason for this being Tom Hardy's portrayal of Shinzon. Of course, all of the other characters were their lovable selves, but Shinzon was lovably evil. There were lots of surprises awaiting us in this movie, and I found it overall to be very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful

    This movie had eveything! Action, humor, sex and and heaping helping of what makes Star Trek so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2