Customer Reviews for

Star Trek: Original Series - Three Season Pack

Average Rating 3.5
( 53 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Star Trek: Original Series Three Season Pack (DVD)

Thank you for providing the complete series in one pack. This long-awaited gift for my husband is perfect. He is now on his own mission. . . to view the entire original series, one episode per week for the next 18 months.

posted by NW_Tams on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Defective Disks!!

I tested 3 disks as soon as I got this $200 item, and of the 3 DVDs I tested, 2 would not play side B at all. That's 2 out 3 DVDs defective. Specifically, Season 3, disks 5 & 7 would not play side B at all. I don't mean there was a stuck area, I mean the entire side wo...
I tested 3 disks as soon as I got this $200 item, and of the 3 DVDs I tested, 2 would not play side B at all. That's 2 out 3 DVDs defective. Specifically, Season 3, disks 5 & 7 would not play side B at all. I don't mean there was a stuck area, I mean the entire side would not play at all. At this point, I sent it back for a refund.

posted by MikeSB on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Defective Disks!!

    I tested 3 disks as soon as I got this $200 item, and of the 3 DVDs I tested, 2 would not play side B at all. That's 2 out 3 DVDs defective. Specifically, Season 3, disks 5 & 7 would not play side B at all. I don't mean there was a stuck area, I mean the entire side would not play at all. At this point, I sent it back for a refund.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Star Trek: Original Series Three Season Pack (DVD)

    Thank you for providing the complete series in one pack. This long-awaited gift for my husband is perfect. He is now on his own mission. . . to view the entire original series, one episode per week for the next 18 months.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2014

    My Best Video Purchase EVER! All eighty episodes of this series

    My Best Video Purchase EVER!
    All eighty episodes of this series were digitally remastered from the original film negatives.  They can be played in 5.1 SurroundSound.
    A large part of the remastering process involved augmenting the scenes with state-of-the-art CGI special effects,
    rendering the footage crystal-clear and ultramodern.  The additional engineering detail is quite striking.
    They even re-orchestrated the opening theme so that the French horns are fully synchronized this time.
    This DVD set receives my highest recommendation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Star Trek Classic!

    The original series is wonderful, for new Trekies and long time fans. The only thing I didn't like is that the episodes weren't in numerical order, however, the series is still enjoyable nonetheless. =) I would recommend this to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Don't waste your money on this version of Season 1

    I bought all three seasons at a different store. Season 2 and 3 work with no problems. Season 1 would not work. I took it back and that would not work. I took it back again today and got another. I am sure it will not work either. My next step is to contact the maker of the DVDs because the store will not refund my money if it is open. How can you see if they work if you don't open it? LOL Do not waste your money or time on this version of Season 1.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    defective Session 1

    In reviewing the DVD's, I had found that the Full 1st Session was defective. I was not able to watch any of the 1st Session, but was able to watch the 2nd and 3rd Session, with out a problem. I have received the replacement for my order, but had the same problem. I have asked for another replacement and I'm hoping that 3 times the charm. It's pretty frustating. Though the ones I was able to watch, I was pretty impressed with the graphics and the extras, like having "Deep Space Nine - Tribbles" show on the "Trouble with Tribbles" DVD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Star Trek:Original Series - Three Season Pack

    Had to return this item for a refund as the first DVD side A would not play at all. Side B was fine but too much money to buy this item when it is not all viewable. Did not try to view the rest so do not know if there were more problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Star Trek the Original Series.

    I love this set;now I can see all the series when I want too anytime I want too. The only things I do not like are: it is high def. on 1st season only ; have to play dvd on other side since I don't have a HD tv or dvd player. And I wish the little cards that came with each season and tell you the title would also tell you a little bit about the epeisode. All In all I love it and would recommend this to any Star trek fan out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband. He rated the tapes. He also said there is something wrong in the ordering of the episodes.

    For the most part I'm very satisfied with the series.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3