BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

Average Rating 4
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not so great

    This was the worst out of all 6 Episodes. Hayden Christensen in my opinion has an annoying whiny voice. It was really cheesy, expecially the diner the Obi-Wan went to. Also, Obi had a really weird hair cut.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    writing a review for dvd

    I like this video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enjoyable movie - but not an award winning script or acting performances

    I love the Star Wars stories. This is a better film than Episode I, but still lacks the vibe we got from the original 3 films. The action sequences are much better, great fight scenes, awesome graphics, etc. Lucas is using technology very well. Our characters lack some of the spunk and fire we came to expect from their predecessors (or offspring - depending on how you look at it...). Natalie Portman is a true acting talent, but some of her lines are poorly delivered, and her 'action' scenes are laughable (check out her running after falling from an attack plane during the final climatic fight scenes). All in all, a fun film - but if you are looking for a cinematic gem....look elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another star wars movie.

    This movie was okay but the plot was kinda stupid. Great action also!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A pity

    First let me say that the original Star Wars movies(A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, and Return of the Jedi)were three of the best movies ever made. I am a true die hard fan of these movies and I am the first to praise George Lucas for his brilliant and creative work. Having said this, his recent aditions to this superb saga are a sad dissappointment. Phantom was a terrible thing to do to Star Wars, and Episode II, although an improvement, is almost as bad. Why? First, and most importantly, the acting. It is non exsistent except in Ewan McGregor and Liam Neeson who do a reasonably good job. But Natalie Portman is disgustingly wooden(although she did better in Episode II)and Heyden Christensen is an over acting amature. As for Jar Jar Binks, he is the worst movie/book character I have seen in my entire life. He is so cheezy and goofy that it is repulsive. He wasn't a true Star Wars kind of character. The next problem with the movie is that the script is rather dry. The script in the old movies was much superior. Finally, the light saber battle was too short and Yoda's lightsaber fight with Count Dukoo was shamefully pathetic. Yoda is not the saber fighting type, I can see him using the Force to throw things at Dukoo and so on but not clashing sabers. That was another major dissapointment. We the die hard fans always thought that Yoda used only the Force to fight, we never had the slightest idea that he had a light saber. What makes Clones better than Phantom is that Natalie improves a little, Jar Jar barely has a few minutes of screen time, and the special effects are improved. But still the script remains dry and the acting mediocre. But still, Clones can be fun, the action sequences were good, the special effects entertaining, and Ewan McGregor was the best thing in the movie(besides Christopher Lee). I am a huge Obi-Wan fan so I found it fun to see more action with him. Also it was interesting to see the causes and events that led up to the Clone Wars which were only mentioned in the old trilogy a few times and obscurely. All in all I give Clones a three star rating. And I like it, after all it's not too bad, it is an improvement over Phantom, and it is Star Wars. It's just a pity that it isn't what it could have been.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This movie is for Star Wars fans ONLY

    This movie was an ok movie I mean you shouldn't buy this movie unless you are a complete freak about star wars. George Lucas is a dumb idiot for mixing love with action. It never works out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Good movie, but...

    Overall, I liked the movie. That is, except from the scenes when the whole theater is filled with stifled snickering. If you don't know what I mean, go and listen to those terrible love lines and the disgustingly sappy facial expressions. Did George Lucas write that stuff or did the other screenwriter write it? Whoever wrote it, they might do better to take lessons from soap opera writers, because, my GOD, even soap opera love lines are better. I'm sure George Lucas meant the love scenes to be touching, not hilarious...Hope he does better next time or rather...just hire somebody else to write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1