Customer Reviews for

SuperBad

Average Rating 4.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 14, 2014

    Funny

    This was one of those movies, you always heard about but never saw. Finally saw this and not only was a little weird and awkward but it was also hilarious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    All About PG13, R, NR, flicks

    i saw the preview of Superbad on Netflix and i think it's the best trailer i saw.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I think i wasted an hour and a half of my life

    I remember watching it for the first time, and I was excited to watch it because all my friends said it was hilarious. I was ready to laugh my butt off. Right when the movie started, the first fifteen minutes, I was not impressed. I personally thought the movie was horrible and felt that it didn't deserve the credit so many people are giving it. The movie was filled with swearing that was coming out of the main character's mouth that felt like every five seconds. There were a tone of sex jokes, I mean yeah sex jokes are funny, but this movie over used them and it got old really quick.
    I know most movies have small plots that turn into a giant story, but this one just sounded stupid. I guess I don't have the same humor as most people, but I just didn't find the bases of the movie funny at all. So many reviews said that the movie was hilarious. Reviews mentioned it was so funny, you'll definitely laugh! They forgot to mention that you'll drop your IQ as well. I'm so terribly sorry that I'm making fun of a movie almost all of America fell in love with, (sarcasm) but it just doesn't seem that clever. After the movie was over, I really felt like I wasted an hour and a half of my life just staring at the T.V. screen watching this really random, pointless movie. Superbad had my sitting there not gaining anything worthwhile, or even entertaining.
    I feel that someone who absolutely loves this movie will definitely want to come and either; yell at me to say this movie was amazing according to x, y, z, or they'll just call me stupid for saying all these things and just say it's a funny movie why you are making fun of it. Honestly, your opinion is your opinion and mine is mine, I say just respect it. Many people have made fun of things I love and I just sit there listening to why they don't like it, but that doesn't make me want to stop liking what I like. I say if you really looking for a movie to just waste some time and laugh with friends, then yeah, watch Superbad. But if you're looking for a good movie to watch, I suggest you don't rent or buy Superbad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    One of the BEST Comedies I've Seen!

    I finally sat down and watched this movie....and boy am I glad I did! It really is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Jonah Hill is hilarious in this movie and I couldn't stop laughing even after the movie was over. My boyfriend and I give this movie two thumbs super way up! I do recommend that everyone watch it first on the original version before they watch the unrated...for some reason, the original is just slightly better in our opinions. A must see for EVERYONE! You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hip, Funny, & Full Of Awesomeness!

    I only first watched this movie about 4 or 5 months ago, and was kind of in & out of it, but then I decided I would go ahead and buy it and watched it a 2nd time. I laughed through the whole entire movie. Some of it reminded me of myself and some friends shortly after we had graduated high school...trying to score alcohol and hook up with women. More than that though, the exploits of the aptly named McLovin with these 2 police officers were without a doubt my favorite parts of the movie. Funny stuff! I won't say much else about it, but if you like party movies, then definitely pick this movie up and give it a watch. You'll laugh, I garuntee it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This movie is so F*ckin' funny!

    I laughed pretty much from the beginning to the end. Jonah Hill's performance was excellent, this movie reminds me a lot of the delimmas facing teenagers on their way out of high school. If you ask me there should be a part 2 when they actually are in college.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Three horny teens quest for liquor to lose their virginity.

    This movie is one of the funniest movies of recent. A story of teenage angst involving three graduating high school friends on the last day of school. An hilarious quest in acquiring liquor to aid losing their virginity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best R rated teen comedy since American Pie

    Judd Apatow and his dream team hit big again with the funniest movie of 2007. Jonah Hill's crude Seth is balanced out by nice guy Evan played by Michael Cera. This movie is very in your face and all too familiar for those who went to high school in the mid-90s to modern teens of today. It presents a very real approach to how teens are and how they think. Don't tell me every other teen doesn't talk like a sailor every so often, because we do. Teens aren't as confused and complex as some movies like American Graffiti and Fast Times make them out to be. We are very straightforward and know what we want, just like Seth and Evan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A charming movie

    Sure, Superbad isn't high comedy. It is, however, fairly smart comedy, if often crude. For what it is--a mainstream comedy--it is quite funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Hilarious

    One of the funniest movies of last year. If you don't find this funny, move back to Communist Russia and stay out of America.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Funny rental

    I don't know if I'd recommend buying it, but it's a fun rental. The cops in the movie steal the show and had me rolling. It's not as good as some other teen movies but it's decent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I am not always a fan of the gross-me out "guy" movies, but I was pleasantly surprised by this one. Don't get me wrong it is definitly gross and a guy movie but it was also hilarious. I laughed so hard I cried. There are so many great catch phrases that are going to come out of this movie. If you are looking for something fun with absolutely no thinking required watch this movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    superbad is just that

    You can tell your not a teenager any more, when you stop laughing at pointless crude comedy! There was way too much hype over this dud. Dont waste your money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I saw American Graffiti and Animal House, therefore I saw Superbad. Think about it: a bunch of kids right before they head off to college and they want to have fun with the cops, get drunk and get layed. Sound familiar? It should this was all done in the two movies mentioned above, but they were a lot funnier. Jonah Hill's character got quite annoying with his overacting and the F-word every other sentence. And the constant talk of D@#*s and P@#%*&s, I found myself thinking, can't these guys come up with anything original? I graduated from high school almost a year ago and I didn't spend my last night yelling the F-word at my friends and trying to get layed and wasted. When will we see the emergence of great comedy writers in Hollywood again?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4