BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Supernatural - Season 2

Average Rating 5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    It is a great horror show that keeps you on the edge of your sea

    It is a great horror show that keeps you on the edge of your seat the entire time you are watching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    A good scary show!!

    This is a good horror flick on tv.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Again, awesome

    Better season that gets even more dramatic and dark. Good acting by the leads, especially Dean. Love this show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Supernatural is awesome!

    Season two was just as great as the first season. Any hard-core Supernatural fan needs to have this season, as well as all of the others! I personally missed this show as it was first airing, but a friend turned me onto it during the last season, number five. If you like a show where you have to figure out who/what the bad guy is, then you will love this! It is sort of similar to crime shows, but instead of perpetrators you have ghosts, demons, angels, mutant people, etc! I'm not a believer in the paranormal, but I love Supernatural! Jared and Jensen play very well off of each other, and when you get to see them goofing off off-screen in the gag reels you would almost swear they actually were brothers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Getting BETTER!

    I have never watched this show on TV. A friend said I would love it so I rented the 1st season and then bought this season because I couldn't wait to watch it. It keeps getting better. Moving on to Season 3 now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Winner

    This show just keeps getting better and better. The show is an original well written show with strong character development and even stronger writting. It's unusual to find a show on tv that doesn't undermine your intellegince or make you feel like you need a degree in criminology just to watch it. This show is just the right mix of suspense, drama, and humor. You'll fall in love with Sam and Dean after the first show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Supernatural Season 2 - The stories get even more interesting and make you wonder what they'll hunt next

    The stories in the first season were interesting and liked how you got to see what the brothers will hunt next and actually look up some of the creatures to learn more about them. Anyway this season is better that you get more of Dean's one liners as the series progresses. Fave eps have to be In My Time of Dying, Every Loves a Clown (reminds me of IT and that clown Zeebo from Are you afraid of the dark), The Usual Suspects, Croatoan (fave ep), Playthings, Nightshifter (another fave ep), Born Under a Bad Sign (was really interesting to see what Sam's like when he's evil), Roadkill (good ending), Hollywood Babylon, Folsom Prison Blues (another fave) and of course the 2 parter season finale All Hell Breaks Loose. Remember to see from the beginning to get an idea of what the show and characters are all about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    season 2

    this show is so awesome and i always get excited to see what they're hunting next from evil clowns to werewolves and genies. dean has to be my favorite character of course next to sam but come on tell me you don't get excited when dean lets loose his one liners. check this season out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Viewing

    What's great about Supernatural...chemistry. Sam and Dean...you can see them as brothers. The stories, intriguing and suspensful. Good writing, good characters, and if you're into the southern rock thing -- good music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    i loved supernatural ever scence i seen it. besides the hot guys ill aimit. but i love ghost hunting and stuff like that. and i got my whole family hooked on it. and they loved it ever sence i showed it to them. and when ever my family misses it. i fill them in on what is happening or if i miss it ill ask one of my friends if they watched it on the day after it was aired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't Wait!

    I saw the second half of the first season and the entire second season. I am a Dean Winchester freak, and I absolutely can't wait to see more of him in the third season! And Sammy isn't bad either...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Show EVER!

    Supernatural has had me hooked since the first season. I started watcing it because Jared and Jensen were so hot, but soon became addicted to the show. I even got my boyfriend to watch a few episodes and he is now also addicting. He said "I thought this show would be stupid because it's about supernatural things but it is actually hilarious and has a good story line in every episode." I really can not wait to get the second season and to have the third start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Season

    This series is awsome. I saw the entire season and can't wait to buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I can't wait!!

    I love this show, I really do. Everything about it is amazing. Jensen, Jared, and supernatural beings... what more could you want? I discoved this show during the second season, and I have avidly followed it every Thursday night since then. This show is wonderful, and this season is a must have for any true fan. If you have not had the pleasure of seeing this show, you would be doing a very good thing if you decided to watch it. This DVD set is something I know I will watch over and over and never get bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3