Customer Reviews for

Supernatural - Season 3

Average Rating 4.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Definitely one of the best.

    Sad finale. But a really good season so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    SEASON 3

    This is as good as the other Supernatural shows from Seasons 1 and 2!!! I have seen all the episodes for this season (on the CW) even though the actual DVD isn't out yet until September 2009.The show still keeps me wanting more!! The writers and producer have done such an excellent job I hate to see the last Season ( hope it's not this upcoming season 4!) end...I would highly recommend this to anyone and to begin watching the show from the very first episode. This is one of the best shows I have ever seen !!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Season

    This may be my favorite season of Supernatural. I recommend this show to anybody that'll listen to me. My favorite episode of the season is when they get stuck in jail.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best Show On Television

    Although recently there have been a lot of new, exciting shows on tv, my vote definitely goes for Supernatural. The best season, of the best show on tv, Supernatural has the perfect combination of suspense, action, comedy, compelling storyline and of course, at least one flat out gorgeous girl per episode!!<BR/><BR/>You CANNOT miss this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    amazing show and more people need to watch it!!!

    the whole series thus far has been amazing! this season was entertaining, smartly written as usual, and the actors are just superb. you can clearly see that the brothers really care about one another and are willing to do anything to save each other as shown throughout the series. i started to just cry at the season finale. i was hoping that they would follow through on the deal but to see it actually be played out was just heartbreaking. and please tell me that other people laughed their butts off during &quot mystery spot&quot when dean kept getting killed over and over. i'm sorry but after seeing it happen over and over while always starting with &quot heat of the moment&quot playing on the radio and the cheezy dean pointing and mouthing the words was just hilarious!!! the whole series has found the perfect balance of drama, comedic snarky-ness, and overall family dynamics. i am looking forward to seeing more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Overlooked Gem!!

    It's a shame more people haven't discovered &quot Supernatural&quot on the CW network. It's a story of two estranged, strong-willed brothers who had gone their separate ways but have been drawn back together by family tragedy. They must set aside their own personal clashes to deal with some very serious supernatural issues and the demons that plague humanity. The brotherly bond between Sam &amp Dean is very strong, despite getting on each other's nerves quite often (just like real brothers!). Both actors are wonderful and there have been performances from Jensen Ackles in particular that have elicited a very emotional response. Sadly, Emmy doesn't seem to count sci-fi/fantasy shows as part of the television &quot universe&quot it claims to honor, or Ackles would have been nominated for his Season Two work. Give it a shot! Good acting, engaging stories, good effects, just a fun time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best Show on TV

    This show is worth watching many, many times over... The chemistry between the two brothers is amazing. You feel like they really DO love each other. Can't wait to get this Season!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best show ever

    I love Supernatural! I can't wait for this to come out so I can watch my favorite season three episodes!! I also can't wait for season four to start!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST SHOW ON TV

    My daughter &amp amp I watch this show faithfully. Each episode has never let us down - can't say that for any other show on network, cable, or satellite TV.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Coolest Show on TV

    Anyone who hasn't been watching &quot Supernatural&quot for the past 3 seasons has been missing out. The show started out strong in its first season and has only gotten better and better. It's a wonderful balance of horror, angst, action and humor. When the show delves into the complicated relationship between the two brothers and their own personal demons, it is compelling. When the show is lighter and campier, it is hilarious. Jensen Ackles (Dean) and Jared Padalecki (Sam) are two of the finest young actors I've seen on TV in quite a while and their chemistry is undeniable. The only downside is that Season 3 was cut short due to the writers strike. However, that didn't stop them from pumping out several fantastic episodes that are sure to remain fan favorites once the series has ended. The stand-out episodes are &quot Bad Day at Black Rock&quot , &quot Fresh Blood&quot , &quot A Very Supernatural Christmas&quot , &quot Mystery Spot&quot , &quot Jus In Bello&quot , &quot Ghostfacers&quot and &quot No Rest for the Wicked&quot . If you enjoy clever genre shows such as &quot Buffy&quot , &quot Angel&quot or &quot The X-Files&quot , you'll love &quot Supernatural&quot .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Supernatural is one of the best shows on TV. It has the right balance of horrow & comedy. Plus GREAT music. This season also has one of my favorite episodes: A Very Supernatural X-Mas. I know I will never forget Sam & Dean singing in that one "lol"! Very good stuff. Enyoy folks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2