Customer Reviews for

Supernatural - Season 4

Average Rating 5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best season yet

    "Supernatural" just keeps getting better and better. The show expands and the storylines become more complex and compelling with each season. In the fourth season, we find out what happened to Dean while he was in hell, how he was brought back and why, and what Sam was up to for all those months without his brother. Major questions are answered, some of which viewers had no idea they should've been asking, and big revelations are made. We finally learn the truth about Mary Winchester when Dean is sent back in time to meet his parents when they were teenagers and in another excellent episode, we get to see what Dean and Sam were like as teenagers. Wonderful new characters are introduced, like the fan favorite Castiel and in between the complex storytelling, we're treated to wonderfully off-beat and hilarious episodes such as "Yellow Fever", "Monster Movie" and "Wishful Thinking". Other outstanding episodes include the fantastic season opener "Lazarus Rising", "Death Takes A Holiday", "On The Head Of A Pin", "It's A Terrible Life", "The Monster At The End Of This Book" and "Jump The Shark". It all culminates in the exciting and satisfying finale, "Lucifer Rising".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Gotta love a great supernatural series!

    If you were once a fan of Buffy the Vampire Slayer series, then this is the series for you! I stumbled across across the series early in season 4 last year on TV and was hooked. Since then I have gone back and viewed the previous three seasons, which clearly show how the characters and storyline develop. Season 4 seems to show how the show is hitting it's stride, not only in character development but the complexity of the storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    So awsome!

    I really loved this series really it was the best in all first 3, I loved the whole Demons & Angels idea its really great and I can't wait for season 5 to be out to buy it. Hopefully they will continue making the Supernatural series because it is really an amazing show!
    ~Mitsukai~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Damn Show On Earth!

    This is by far the best season of Supernatural yet! You get the boys, Sam & Dean. Both Ruby & Bobby are back in town. Plus a new member of the Supernatural family, Cass. This season has so many great moments in it: like the classic "Monster Movie" episode. Where everything was done in black & white. We found out that the boys mother, Mary was a kick ass hunter back in the day. That Sam & Dean's lives are writen in a book series for all to see. And how about that little music video at the end of "Yellow Fever"? I gotta say, Jensen has some real nice moves! O' and we found out on Thursday's the boys are Teddy Bear Doctor's (to funny). Seriously this is the best show on TV!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Pretty good

    Castiel, new favorite character. Ruby got a little annoying. Good ending though. In this season we even get back story on the Winchester family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2010

    i have it you should to!

    i got the season like 5 weeks ago but i watched allmost all of it i'm working watching it all but it has the funny shows and maybe not to you but my little sister is freaked out when something scary comes on.Also the season 4 has an episode called"yellow fever"and it is so funny. from, Livvy5302

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    Just as great as the earlier seasons! (At least according to my 17 year old son that I bought this for.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Supernatural is Love

    Fourth Season in the excellent series Supernatural, it's a must see for anyone that enjoys ghosthunting and good acting, action and suspence (and in the shallow-end of the pool: hot characters and cool cars) While the seasons need to be watched in order to apperciate the story, this is a good season for those ready to watch it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Oboy!

    Christmaspresent for my daughter. What to say about it? ENJOY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a great series.

    Love Supernatural. We have all 4 seasons. It isnt a show that you can just pick up on and start watching now. You need the background information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Love Supernatural!!! THis show never seems to disappoint me.

    This season was one of the best supernatural has put out. The bonus features are great too especially the gag reel!!!! Totally Hilarious!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Another installment that will not disappoint...

    Great combination of scary, funny, and dramatic- this is one of the best shows out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Supernatural Season 4 Completely Engaging and Spectacular

    Superatural Season 4 is absolutely a must for anyone who follows the series. If you have not seen all 4 seasons please do yourself the biggest favor and watch all seasons starting with the season 1 Pilot. Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki are completely compelling with amazing acting chops. The supporting cast, writers, research and storylines are really unparralled on the tv screen. If there was ever a show that is truely "Must see tv" sorry NBC but CW has this one!. In some ways this is the best of all seasons, althought the tension between the brothers is evident and disconcerting. Still, the powerful underlying storyline and emotionally captivating dialogue between the leads remain. The addition of supporting characters such as Castiel make for the most riveting program on t.v.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3