Customer Reviews for

Sweet Home Alabama

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Great Film!

    This movie will make you laugh until you cry and it will also make you cry. Words can hardly describe how fantastic this movie is! Reese Witherspoon, Josh Lucas, and Patrick Dempsey were just phenomenal. All of the characters were so unique and brilliant, and the overall story is just perfection in a romantic comedy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my favorites!

    Sweet Home Alabama is such a funny, cute, and enjoyable movie to watch over and over again. Reese Witherspoon is awesome in this movie. If you haven't already seen this movie, I recommend seeing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    excellent

    This was such a great movie. I just happened to come across it because I was watching television and it came on after the Break-up and I just loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Reese is great

    Reese does so good in this role. She brings out all the emotion in Melanie's life. this movie was so funny and it had such good actors in it. I loved Ethan Embry! He did great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Josh Lucas and Reese Witherspoon rock!!!

    I have been obsessed with this movie since I first saw the previews for it last August/September. I saw it 3 times while it was out in theaters, and since the time my mom got it for me in February, I've fallen in love with it all over again. It really is one of the sweetest romantic comedies I have ever seen, and I sometimes wonder why I enjoy it so much because usually my movie obsessions run their courses quickly (except for the Lord of the Rings). This movie is peppered with a multitude of adorable scenes with Reese and Josh, who I might add is one of the FINEST men alive, and Patrick Dempsey is too sweet and cute! I still sometimes have a hard time with the fact that the two leading men are both GORGEOUS, but aside from that, I can't find anything wrong with this movie. This is one of those ultimate chick flicks--I wish I was in Reese's place! You'll definitely enjoy this romantic treat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It Really is Sweet

    I loved the movie, It was one of those funny love movies. Even my friend who won't watched Love Stories watched it and liked it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great casting!

    This is a fabulous film! My husband wouldn't go see it because he thought they would 'dis' Alabama, and he's an Alabama boy. Not true! Very balanced and believable. Not a 'chic flick' - I absolutely loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet/Funny/Great date movie

    Reese was amazing in this movie.Sweet Home Alabama has it all humour,romance and so much more.It is great for a first date movie. Highly recommended for everyone to see it. I loved Reese's fashion in this movie as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Right now - the best!

    The movie is awesome,totally awesome=) Not just Reese was great, but so was Josh Lucas. Critics say that he hasn't had his big role yet, but I think, that the part in ''Sweet Home...'' is incredible! Plus he has really blue eyes! I liked the movie a lot, Eathan Embry was cute too. The plot is touching and has a lot to tell about life and love...There couldn't have been the better cast for the movie about the South that the one chosen---Reese, Lucas, Dempsey, Ward, Bergen, Embry and others... Woohoo! Let the South rule!!...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Comedy-Romance gets two very entertained thumbs up!

    I thought the movie was just wonderful! You will too. Hilarious! It makes you laugh, and it just may make you cry. Pleasantly delightful!Extremely entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved this movie

    I loved this movie I found myself smiling throughout the whole thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet/Fun/Romantic

    Melanie (Witherspoon) and Andrew (Dempsey) are engaged. But then Melanie relizes she is still married to her high school sweet heart (Lucus). And goes back to Pigeon Creek, Alabama to get a divorce. And ends up fallingback in love with Jake (Lucus) all over again! ''A great date movie says Teen People.'' And a good rainy day movie!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Sweet! Wonderful Movie!

    She does it again! Reese Witherspoon is wonderful in this movie.This movie has it all -humor, laughter,and Romance.For those who don't know ,the movie is about Melanie(WItherspoon) who is a fashion clothes desinger in New York City. After accepting a proposal she has to return home to Alabama to get a divorce from the husband she left behind. But she realizes that he is her true love. I recommed this movie is for anyone young or old. I'm sure that you won't be disspointed. After i saw this movie i loved it! 5 stars for a wonderful movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT MOVIE

    This was such a great movie Reese Witherspoon is such a great actress and she is so much fun to watch!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Romance and Comedy

    Wity and fun this movie is great entertainment. Reese Witherspoon is absolutely charming in it and the chemistry between all the characters is amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HOW SWEET IT IS

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS MOVIE. REESE WITHERSPOON MAKES YOU LAUGH AND CRY ALL AT ONCE. CANDICE BERGEN WAS PERFECT FOR HER ROLE. IT'S THE PERFECT DATE MOVIE FOR YOUNG AND OLD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Movie

    This is a great romantic comedy. Reese Witherspoon as Melanie is great, she and Josh Lucas have a wonderful chemistry together, and he is gorgeous. No one else in Hollywood could have pulled off this role.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2