Customer Reviews for

Tangled

Average Rating 5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Great Animation in a Movie!

    My family watched this movie and thought it was great, it is definitely worth watching more than once!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I LOVE this movie! Its so much fun and i think anyone will enjoy

    I LOVE this movie! Its so much fun and i think anyone will enjoy it! its so cute and perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Great movie ,worth every penny , heart warming and funny

    Great movie ,worth every penny , heart warming and funny

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Beautiful and Very Funny! Worth buying. The characters are rea

    Beautiful and Very Funny! Worth buying. The characters are really heart-warming and get into some fun and trouble. The artwork is beautiful and enchanting. My whole family loves this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    THIS IS SO FUNNY!!!

    THIS REVIEW IS BY A KID. THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOO FUNNY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    REALLY GOOD! but beware, SPOILER

    It is really good, and very musical, SUPER SUPER FUNNY! i have watched this more then televe times, adults and kids will love this movie.

    pros: really funny, cool, good, musical, GREAT plotline, no swearing or bad things in it.

    cons: rated pg for a reason, its really intense at the end, like really intense, not for kids 8 and under. but thats the only con

    by the way: i recommend this for kids 8-9 and up.

    overall one of the best disney movies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great!

    I loved it! My whole family thought it was amazing! Sometimes it seemed like "Flynn Rider" was...overacting? for lack of a better term, as far as talking goes. I know that might not make much sense, if you've watched the movie you know what I am talking about. But other than that, I thought it was wonderful. I would recommend this to all of my friends. Get it! Watch it! Trust me, even adults can enjoy this movie!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Wonderful

    This movie is funny and its cute for kids. It has lots of parts and there are no bad parts in it. Its about a princess that has magical hair and gets taken from her parents wen she was a baby. she is locked i a tower for 18 years but she wants to go outside. when a guy climbs up her tower she makes him take her outside, and they go on lots of adventures together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2011

    One of the best Disney movies yet.

    With Disney turning out a couple more princess movies in recent times, fans of the classics (Beauty and the Beast, the Little Mermaid) are noticing the differences and conformities to recent film. The only thing? They're great differences!
    -----The music is more modern sounding, well-written, enjoyable, something you could want to memorize and pull up on YouTube. The graphics are beautiful as well, typical of Disney CG animation.
    -----Characters are layered, diverse, and easy to like or hate, depending on their villain-or-good-guy role.
    The humor is great. Hilarious, lightly snarky, can entertain anyone.
    -----Another thing I admire is how they manage to make a reasonably short movie not end too quickly, but not drag, either. The plot is well-spaced out, and characters progress really well.
    -----Worth buying. It's a movie that you get in moods to watch; Don't get tired of it so easily.
    Overall, loved it, great addition to the Disney Princess lineup and to my personal favorite movies. Really recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2011

    Highly recomended funny

    I thought this movie was funny sad good carecters mean carecters I hust think everybody shoulld whach it I would whatch it right now if I had it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Prisoner Princess.

    This was an enjoyable DVD with plenty of action and excitement to thrill youth and their families. Youth ages nine to twelve will probably like this rated PG Disney DVD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Tangled

    Rapunzel has always been one of my fave fairytales.So to have Disney come up with a movie,a remake,was very exciting.The movie is everything you can expect from a Disney story and more,there were parts that made me feel like a kid again and others that made me feel warm and fuzzy,well there were also parts in this movie that made my heart pound because,Rapunzel and Eugene aka Flynn are so outgoing and adventurous.The scene at the dam was just spectacular and the ending,don't worry,no spoilers here!was totally unexpected and even though I have already read the graphic novel,It was still unexpected and thumbs up fro Disney at surprising me! Watching the movie was way better then the comic as the visuals in it are very stunning and real.The heart and moral of the story is really true and beautiful too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it - A series of fantastic characters, plot, and animation able to make anyone fall in love with it!

    So, if your not familiar with the story, basically, it's Rapunzel. An old witch-woman named Mother Grethel hides a girl with very very long hair up in a tower and something happens with a prince and the "Let down your long hair, so that I may climb without a stair" bit and other. In the original story, there's some dealings with cabbages in exchanged for unborn children... or something of the sort. And, often as Disney does, they've transfixed this story of Rapunzel, the girl with ridiculously long hair(70 feet in the movie) into a bewitching story full of wonderful craftsmanship and imagination. The prince is switched out for a witty thief, Flynn Rider, who's charismatic, sarcastic, and funny as hell. Then Pascal, an equally sarcastic, lovable little chameleon who's adorable and hilarious. And-well, all the characters are just lovable and hilarious and completely well-developed in way of plot and design. And this movie's villain, Mother Grethel, has to be one of the greatest animated movie villains to date (that I can dredge to mind, anyway.)In a more serious, if not OCD manner I've watched this movie already more times than I can count. I love the animation, the characters, the music, the PERSONALITY! It makes me giggle like an idiot. And I love it. So, yeah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    One of the Best Animated Movies of 2010!

    Tangled is the Rapunzel story. To be honest, I don't know the original story that well, other than the tower and the prince who says, "Let down your long hair." In Tangled, Rapunzel is a princess and she is locked in a tower and she does have very long hair. This hair, however, has magical properties that can heal the injured and bring youth to the decrepitude. In this case, the decrepitude is Mother Gothel, the old crone who stole Rapunzel from her royal parents and is keeping her imprisoned in the tower so that she has her own hairy fountain of youth. Our princess could get out of the tower anytime she likes, as she demonstrates later in the movie, but Gothel keeps her there by making the girl fear the outside world. This works for 18 years, but Rapunzel has a dream: every year on her birthday, she can see from her tower window a bunch of lights floating up into the sky. Unbeknownst to her, these lights are paper lanterns that her royal parents send into the sky each year to remember their missing daughter. Rapunzel wants to see these lights in person. Fortunately for her, she meets a thief by the name of Flynn who agrees to take her to see the lights in exchange for Rapunzel returning to him his stolen treasure. Hilarity ensues. Tangled is a wonderful movie and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The story had a level of complexity to it that was a bit surprising, considering its target audience. It is also a very funny movie. An early scene with Rapunzel trying to hide Flynn's unconscious body had me giggling with annoying regularity. The scene and the song in the Duckling bar was hilarious. And I want a Pascal toy. I want a little toy chameleon to perch on my computer monitor. That little guy stole every scene. I love how every character in this movie is conflicted (other than the Stabbington Brothers. They're just spooky). Rapunzel is torn between loving her new freedom and going against the wishes of her "mother." Flynn is torn between following his very selfish dream and helping this girl he has just met. There are times when I think that Mother Gothel really does love Rapunzel, but she also sees her as just the means to an end: eternal life. Mandy Moore, Zachery Levi and Donna Murphy all do an excellent job in their portrayals. Even the palace horse, Maximus (the coolest horse I've seen in a movie since The Two Towers), is torn between his duty and his desire to help a very charming girl on her birthday. The animation is, of course, fantastic. It's Disney. The scene at the dam and the scene with the paper lanterns was particularly impressive. But, I keep coming back to the characters. Rapunzel's eyes seem huge for her head, but it works because she is taking in everything in the world around her with utter rapture. In short, wonderful writing, awesome animation, toe-tapping music, lots of laughs. While Toy Story 3 may have been a better written movie, I enjoyed Tangled a lot more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2011

    Loved it!

    This re-telling of Rapunzel was executed beautifully. I laughed, I cried, I sang along. I am definitely buying this when it comes out on DVD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    Awesome!

    This is my new favorite movie! Definately a 'go see'!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3