BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Team America: World Police

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie is soo awesome i am recomedied my favorite star wars book series legacy of the force!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by aaron allston troy denning and karen traviss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this movie rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    this movie is soo awesome i am recomedied my favorite star wars book series legacy of the force!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by aaron allston troy denning and karen traviss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Nastagia

    This is my husband fun from his childhood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Tear-Inducing Comedy

    My friends and I were literally crying with laughter from the opening moments. Parker and Stone skewer everyone and everything -- action movies, the musical Rent, fascism, puppets, rock videos, jingoism, terrorism. And hollywood liberals. While I have a problem with this last line of attack -- what's wrong with people speaking their minds? -- Team America is a work of comic genius.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Word

    This is a fantasic film. IT will go down in history as the most amazing puppet show ever. The music in the film is also amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    The Best Movie EVER made!! It's better than Citizen Kane!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Matt Stone, Trey Parker movie.

    Puppet defecation, 3 min vomiting scene, michael moore jihadist, who thinks of these things? All products of the minds of the south park creators. Exactly what you would expect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    liberlism is a mental disordeer

    love this movie.the best comedy ever!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Could have been better

    The movie started to get good but what really ruined it was the display of shocking encouragement of homosexuality and crude sexual acts and sexual talking. If the movie had done away with these sexual acts and sexual talk then that would make a very excellent film worth watching and would have been a real keeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    hilarious parody

    What people apparently don't get is that the movie actually aims at actors and films. Of-course it also sends up right, left, conservative, liberal, the U.S., the U.N., etc. etc. but the main target are self-important actors. Surely the least important and most overpaid profession in the history of the world. The "deep message" if there is any here, is that all the special effects are nonsense which takes attention away from the film itself. In this film you have to actually listen to the words, and notice what is actually happening on the screen in order to enjoy it. And you're not distracted by flashy cgi because the puppeteering is intentionally crude - they make sure you see the strings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    If you are a TRUE south park fan, this is a must have.

    The first time i saw this movie I thought it was alright, maybe 3 stars. Each time after that, however, the movie became funnier and funnier. If you are a true fan of Matt Parker and Trey Stone, I definately recommend this movie. It can be watched over and over again without the hilarity ever decreasing. 5 stars, without a doubt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best

    Truely the best movie I have scene in a very long time. Laughed from beginning to end! A must see!! MATT DAMON

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Teh Sux0rz

    I bought this "movie" on the recommendation of several friends. Two claimed that this was "the funniest movie they have ever seen". With an endorsement like that, how could I not get it? After about 15 minutes into the film, my wife got up and left. After 20, I wanted to myself. But being a fan of Parker and Stone's work, I decided to sit through the entirety of this debacle. I think I laughed once. Maybe twice. I probably smiled 4 or 5 times total. I can sum this up in one word: Contrived.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    You will laugh!

    This film exposes the absurdity on all sides of the war on terror. I laughed from start to finish. There's something priceless in a puppet's facial expression.And if you don't believe me- I'll put a Jihad on you, too!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    America *@#% Yeah!

    (Gary?) We laughed ourselves sick. I can't wait to own this jewel. (Gary?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    South Park Fan -- Hated This Movie

    I am a huge South Park fan, but hated this movie. I laughed out loud maybe 4-5 times, there were just too many boring, tedious parts. I wanted to laugh, believe me, because I trusted these guys to make a kick-@ss movie like South Park's movie, but Team America never fulfilled that promise. Buying this DVD was money very poorly spent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    3 stars

    I admit this movie is not as funny as I had hoped, but it does have it's moments of halarity. Worth the price of a rental, at least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another great comedy

    When I saw this in the theater, there were three other people (early in the day). I spent 10 minutes not laughing, the rest of the time, hysterical. Amazing satire. From the stereotypical Americans destroying everything in their path for righteousness, to the Hollywood Elite (MATT DAMON!!) and their peace-mongering. If Sean Penn sends a letter to Matt & Trey telling them to (bleep) off, you know it touches some nerves. Wish it would've come out sooner, but it's not Ray is it?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Do you need a laugh ?

    If you like South Park you'll love this ! A movie that will have you in fits of laughter all the way through,with hilarious songs accompanying the action,to the funniest sex scene you'll ever see,this film is a must !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Finally it's here!!! YEAH!!!This is Awesome!!!

    I went and saw this movie in the theatres two times with friends. It was only in my hometown theatre in bakersfield for about 2 weeks then vanished. I saw it the day it opened and thought and still think that it is the funniest, most daring, and comical movie in a very very very long time, dare say ever.... Both times I saw it I was in stitches and have diligently awaited its release on DVD since october after it was pulled... I have seriously been checking nearly everyday to see when it is going to come out so I can buy it... I think that it is true to Matt & Trey's style and "Balls-out" humor that made them famous for South Park. It may not be the most brilliant film or the best cinematically, but I was happy to give my 12$(saw it twice) to the movie. I seriously recommend this if you are able to laugh and take a small step outside of your everyday sphere. But i'm giving it 4 thumbs up (2 of mine and we'll pay someone to hold up two other thumbs that counts as mine)... I can't stress enough... Awesome Movie.. Must Buy... Must Love...lol thanks again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2