Customer Reviews for

Terminator 2: Judgment Day

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing Experience!

    Terminator 2 is one of my favorite movies of all time, and so it is no surprise that I chose it as the first selection to upgrade to blue ray in my collection...what with it's suprerb sci-fi story, breakthrough special effects (for it's time), and killer action sequences. Never before have I seen this movie quite like I have after buying this blue ray. The movie looked beautiful...so much more so than I have ever seen it...and I don't even have an LCD tv or anything quite yet either for that matter, so that's sayin somethin. The movie was touched up very nicely, and the special effects & explosions and all that even seemed more well done as well. As for sound quality...holy crap! I had my surround sound turned up to about 30, which is normally what I have it at when I pop on a dvd to watch or something...not too loud & not too soft, and enough to catch good sound effect. However, after slipping my T2 into my Ps3 to watch, I was blown away by how explosive and sheerly awesome this sounded. In fact, I actually had to wind up turning it down just a little bit more, so as not to disturb neighbors or my room mate...it was that intense. I can't say, except for the theatre, that I ever recall having experienced a movie in that good a fashion ever. I look forward to exploring more blue rays & eventually getting an LCD tv...so as to experience at home cinema this well again...or even better. I recently acquired Total Recall on blue ray as well n plan to watch it soon, and look forward to receiving the blue ray of Avatar near the end of the month that I reserved and watching it. They are sure to be amazing views as well, and whatever else I get over the next while. Such an amazing viewing experience. Most of you are familiar with T2, but if you have not seen it on Blue Ray yet, with surround sound, you are missing out! Check into it! Below are some other good James Cameron/Schwartzeneger titles. Both Cameron and Schwartzeneger titles are films that I look forward to collecting up on blue ray, at least as each of them come to blue ray anyway. Some are not yet there, but will be eventually. I will be waiting!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    never seen particular dvd but....

    this is the greatest movie of all time. im not kidding. we all know cameron is a genius n this is his masterpiece in my opinion. to this day not other sci fi / action movie does it for me because T2 blows it out of the water. ive seen this movie 52 times lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Terminator 2 (hopefully the last version)

    Definitive BluRay edition of T2 with metallic-like head. BluRay edition is exceptionally clear both in sight and sound. And the cool packaging will be collector's memorabilia in the future - your grandkids will ask what the head was used for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best movie Ever

    I'LL BE BOCK! ......to watch it again! haha, seriously, this is the best movie ever made. EVER MADE. I heard that all the actors won Oscars. ALL. Even the cops that get shot in the leg when Ah-nold lights 'em up with the mini-gun from the Skynet offices got Oscars. If you want to tick your woman off during 'movie night', rent this...she'll hate it, you'll love it, and she'll fall asleep all mad while you enjoy a total dude-flick. Bright site #2, is that you won't have to listen to her yell at you all night because off all the explosions/guns/fighting action in the movie. Buy it...don't rent, BUY. ..also, I don't think anyone really got an Oscar for this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Better than Kingdom Hearts 4 and Final Destination

    If the smurfs attacked the Terminator with a can of Raid and then invited him to a tea party where they served toasted hairballs, then math would be an easy course. Cheating with Doritos can help John Connor keep from sniffing markers and redirect him back to sniffing paint. The movie was great escapism for Final Fantasy fans who sleep with Pikachu. Carrots are not Sara Connor's favorite, but candy corn drenched in cow blood may be. Watching this movie in reverse is as fun as leeching Star Trek tribbles with candy canes! Definetly a must see... or smell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terminator 2: Judgment Day

    One day I was watching final destination 3 and I thought hey the Terminator movies kind of remind me of the F.D movies except with out the accidents and the visions. So it's like your wondering who's next in the Terminator movies also it felt as if the Terminator movies had started the F.D movies. that's why I titled my headline F.D 4,5,6 because it seems to me that the Terminator started the F.D movies but just like star wars the Terminator went with F.D 4,5,6 and then they came out with F.D 1,2,3 but with different character's and with the accidents like when Wendi had the vision that the roller coaster was going to crash in F.D 3. Basically what I am trying say in this review is that in my opinion the terminator seemed to have started final destination. "I wonder if the terminator actually started the idea for the F.D seres"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terminator 2: Judgment Day

    I would have liked the movie better if it wasn't so violent and there could have been less cussing. I have an idea for a Kingdom Hearts 4 but it would involve taking out John Conner but living in Shara Conner. In this video game Kingdom Hearts 4 the snyopios in the guide book for Shara's level would be John Conner is dead after sacrificing his owe life to save his mother when she receives a chin litter in the mail threatening to kill her if she dose not preform the deed she knows it's not a joke because two of there friends that did not preform there deed are dead that were also on the list. Part 2 would be like the Lion King. Sora, Donald Duck and Goofy "and yes these are the famous Disney characters"are filling in as the t-800's to protect Shara Conner. When John passes away the chin was broken but that didn't mean Judgment Day sill didn't have a chance of happening. Part 3 would be kind of like Judgment Day meets Pokemon the movie 2000 and Sora would face a t-xa and get help from the gardenia of the sea's Lugia and the Lugia talks. "Sora is the replacement for John Conner chosen by Shara to be one of the military leaders of the human resistance Shara's the other military leader in case you didn't know" After Sora,Donald and Goofy get home on Destiny Island Sora "just Sora" is brought to the year 2029 and that's when the real action begins.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terminator 2

    This is the best science fiction movie ever along side Alien and Star Wars (4, 5, 6,). This one of course is much better than the original with better effects and the storyline is quite interesting too. Enjoyed it VERY much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2004

    Arnys Greatest

    i feel that Terminator 1 and 2 were great but 3 could of been better i think that Conan the Barbarein and Predator were his best films.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Terminator 2: Judgment Day

    I love T-1000 and the Teminator they are so cool.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome movie, Effects Breakthrough....At Some points.

    Great Movie! I loved the T-1000. Great effects at that point. But Cameron, why must we always look at a puppet Arnold?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Totally Awesome!

    It's the one of the best movies yet made on the whole entire planet! The acting is perfect (It has great actors/actresses, which fit in their roles perfectly). Too bad I haven't seen the third one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waiting for T4

    For those who have been waiting for over 12 years to see the new T3 - God bless you!! Go ahead to watch this remarkable T2 again. Hope that it is no need to wait another 12 years for T4 to continue the unfinished story in T2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He'll Be Back...

    T2 was an awsome movie with cutting edge special effects and a great plot. It goes on from the first movie and has much better special effects. I think this is the best sequel of all time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The best T2 since theaters!

    This is the best T2 since theaters. The THX quality and Dolby Surround Sound make you feel as if you are in a movie theater. I've thought I knew a bunch about the movie, but I didn't know nothing until now thanks to the extensive library. This is a must buy for your DVD collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A masterpiece that surley saved James Cameron's reputation.

    This is a masterpiece all together. Great sci-fi action and fx. Storyline is iffy though. I am anxious for TERMINATOR 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waiting for T3

    It is absolutely a great movie, nothing to say but just waiting for Terminator 3. It will not be a complete story without T3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    T2: Judgment Day

    In this action thriller Arnold Swarznegger plays the role of the Termintor, but unlike the first one he is not a bad, evil machine. His mission is to protect John Connor as a teenager who later grows up to be leader of the Human Resitance in 2029. Robert Patrick plays the role of the T-1000.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The T2 you must see

    Linda Hamilton returns as Sarah Connor, now a single mother to rebellious teen John Connor. Having been informed by a time-traveling soldier in the first film that John will one day grow up to become humanity's savior from a computer-controlled Armageddon, Sarah has responded by becoming a muscle-bound she-warrior bent on educating John in survival tactics and battle strategies. Her ranting about mankind's future has landed Sarah in an insane asylum and John in the foster care system. The rebellious John has responded to his situation by getting into scrapes with the law. When a new and improved Terminator android called the T-1000 arrives from the future to eliminate John, an older model T-800 played by Schwarzenegger who is sent to protect the boy. The T-1000, however, has the ability to morph itself into any shape it desires, allowing it chameleon-like powers and near indestructibility. The T-800 saves John's life and helps breaks Sarah out of the institution. Staying only one step ahead of the dogged T-1000, Sarah leads her son and the T-800 to the headquarters of Cyberdyne Systems, the company that will invent a robotic intelligence that will eventually take over the world. There, they attempt to convince inventor Miles Dyson to help them stop the future from ever occurring by destroying his work. Dyson sacrifices himself in an explosion to save the world, leading to a final showdown between the two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2000

    T2 - Directors Cut

    I bought the video tape version of the collector's edition and loved it, the added footage that Cameron had to cut to make it fit really added depth to the story. Especially the Terminators ability to learn after Jon Connor reprograms him. A must for Arnie fans, and those that love added features.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3